R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-21-2010, 06:07 PM   #946
Tech Adept
 
devast8r3436's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Searcy AR
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I have a Ezrun 60amp esc and for some reason if you apply full throttle it cuts out but it works fine at lower throttle can anyone help?
__________________
Hot Bodies Ve8 Associated T4 Traxxas Slash

Last edited by devast8r3436; 12-21-2010 at 06:26 PM.
devast8r3436 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 06:46 PM   #947
Tech Regular
 
scottc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

iam guessing from what you say doing a full throttle punch out the batteries are weak or the c rating is to low and the esc is going into low volt cut off.
scottc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 07:00 PM   #948
Tech Adept
 
devast8r3436's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Searcy AR
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

That's what I thought to but even with low voltage cutoff turned off it does it. It's a Traxxas 7 cell nimh and works great with my VXL. My lipos it works fine though just not makin since. Should it still do that with the lvc not on?
__________________
Hot Bodies Ve8 Associated T4 Traxxas Slash
devast8r3436 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 09:20 PM   #949
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,318
Default FAKE HOBBYWING PRODUCTS

In the last couple of months i have been doing a crack down on fake hobbywing goods and online stores .

There seesm to be alot of them out there and we are working through everyone of them .so be careful what you buy and from where you buy it from .

They seem to use the hobbywing logos on there sites and pictures also but all products are 100% fakes .especially the aircraft and ez run 35 amp and 60 amp .

This website is one of them

http://www.targethobby.com/

I will post more and more as they surface .

Our customers are very important to us and we must protect not only them but our brand and product.

please if you see anything out there or you have bought a product that just doesnt seem right to you please let us know by email at

[email protected] or [email protected]

ive posted some sample the bec we have only two wire config not three like this one . our circiuts are red not green like these ones and have a look at the solder quality and these are heatshrinked hobbywing wow.and many more .
Attached Thumbnails
eZRUN brushless system-25a-back.jpg   eZRUN brushless system-f-flying-technology-co_-ltd.jpg   eZRUN brushless system-targethobby_2.jpg  
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 06:10 AM   #950
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hellas,Athens
Posts: 197
Default

Could you tell me the exact name of the MOSFETs(part # and who makes them) of both escs? Also,(if you have the experience) could you post the MOSFET drivers and the power supplies too?(the 8 pin chips on the brainboard - not the board in the pics,the other)
__________________
Hyper Mini STe (with custom chassis - 10TT) Novak 4.5T 550 motor/150A ESC
Phoenix ST
www.youtube.com/TheAL3xGR
AL3xGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 11:26 AM   #951
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default Weird noises

Hey guys,

First post here, found this forum while googling a problem i've been having about my new EZRun motor/esc.

I don't know if there was solved on here before but there are around 60 pages to flip through.

My problem:

I've recently installed an EZRun 5.5T 6000kv system with the 60A ESC.
wired everything, set my receiver, and tuned the ESC with its programming card.
everything seems working well with drifting tires (no traction)
but when i switch to my rubber tires, if i accelerate faster it gives this loud annoying noise, like a screaming electronic device lol
if i lift it and accelerate, it works smoothly and nothing's wrong
but when i put it on the ground it just screams

there is a bit of cracking but that's from my diff (changing to ball diff soon)
but have anyone ever encountered this before?
Razorback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 02:05 PM   #952
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hellas,Athens
Posts: 197
Default

A common problem for ball diffs....
Diffs with gears are much better and they don't lose power or melt
__________________
Hyper Mini STe (with custom chassis - 10TT) Novak 4.5T 550 motor/150A ESC
Phoenix ST
www.youtube.com/TheAL3xGR
AL3xGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 02:07 PM   #953
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AL3xGR View Post
A common problem for ball diffs....
Diffs with gears are much better and they don't lose power or melt
forgot to add: Running on a Tamiya TT-01

Would changing to Ball diffs solve my problem?
Razorback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 05:55 AM   #954
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hellas,Athens
Posts: 197
Default

I'm assuming you have gear diffs.No,ball diffs might slip and make the problem worse.Check your drivetrain for any bad gear mesh,slipping or rubbing parts...
Also check all ball bearings.

And use the proper oils for each place.
__________________
Hyper Mini STe (with custom chassis - 10TT) Novak 4.5T 550 motor/150A ESC
Phoenix ST
www.youtube.com/TheAL3xGR
AL3xGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 01:23 PM   #955
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AL3xGR View Post
I'm assuming you have gear diffs.No,ball diffs might slip and make the problem worse.Check your drivetrain for any bad gear mesh,slipping or rubbing parts...
Also check all ball bearings.

And use the proper oils for each place.
Well today i got the car on the ground and gave it full throttle and kept the noises going
the car cut off and wouldn't move forward or backward

got it back home and opened to see the gears
well the pinion wasn't touching the spur! There was a space between them

so i'm guessing that the pinion gear worn out .. i've ordered a steel one from hobbyking and hoping for it to arrive soon
Razorback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 03:00 PM   #956
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Now for the lower speed cogging

What's with this? Some say it's motor soldering, some say it's the motor, some say it's the ESC ..

what's the problem and how can it be fixed?

i found a video on youtube with the same exact problem as mine
youtube.com/watch?v=A1qJlIFYwvI
Razorback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 04:16 PM   #957
Tech Addict
 
JKL1031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

what kind of batteries are u using?

It could be geared too tall.
__________________
China Lipos
China Speedos
China Chargers

You aint messin wit my dougie..
JKL1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 10:40 PM   #958
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JKL1031 View Post
what kind of batteries are u using?

It could be geared too tall.
using 3000mAh 7.2 NiMH (Temporary till I get my 7.4 4000 Lipo)

I'm on 19/61 gearing
but even if i start the motor without installing it on the gears, it still cogs at lower speeds
Razorback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 02:11 AM   #959
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hellas,Athens
Posts: 197
Default

Maybe it's your battery.Also check all motor connections.
__________________
Hyper Mini STe (with custom chassis - 10TT) Novak 4.5T 550 motor/150A ESC
Phoenix ST
www.youtube.com/TheAL3xGR
AL3xGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 03:17 AM   #960
Tech Regular
 
RossoTorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Euro-Thrash
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I got a few Ezrun 35A V2 13T systems, and love them!
But after trying them with advanced LCD card like used with Xerun, i found one was listed as V2.1 or something. It also had different software.
What is the difference between V2 and V2.1?

Is there any updates on software about to come?
RossoTorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya mini cooper sipaboy Electric On-Road 29687 12-10-2017 04:07 AM
Duratrax Evader cheech4 Electric Off-Road 1159 03-25-2015 02:27 AM
RC equipments for Sale ijnek Malaysian R/C Racers 22836 09-09-2009 02:50 PM
wich brushless system maylemay Electric Off-Road 38 06-09-2009 03:46 PM
Whats a cheap brushless system for a traxxas slash Leroy1234p Electric Off-Road 25 05-17-2009 08:07 PM
Xray copies academygaz Electric On-Road 151 11-03-2008 09:42 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:31 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net