R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-20-2009, 04:38 AM   #526
Tech Regular
 
Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 473
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a picture of any of the ezrun systems in there 1/12th pan car? Just wondering how well they fit given the esc, heatsink, fan are quite tall and 1/12th shells are a bit low in the middle
Conrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2009, 08:00 AM   #527
Tech Regular
 
redzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Buderim, QLD, Australia
Posts: 355
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

in the instructions for my mamba max, it says not to extend the esc - motor wires as it will no longer run properly. can anyone tell me if i can extend the wires on my ezrun 60a esc? i cant fit it into my TA03F properly if i cant extend them...
__________________
79 mk1 Sand Scorcher, 09 Buggy Champ, TB01 Lancer Evo 7, TL01 Lancer Evo 6, TA02 Castrol Celica, TA02SW Taisan Porsche, TA02W Castrol Supra, TA03F Starion drifter, M06pro Gemini coupe, Tamiya Dyna Storm 5.5t, Stadium Blitzer, Bear Hawk, Baja FAV, Egress!
redzone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2009, 08:34 PM   #528
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 139
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Will the EZRUN ESC run a brushed motor?? if so How??
dirttrackdemon9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2009, 09:04 PM   #529
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dirttrackdemon9 View Post
Will the EZRUN ESC run a brushed motor?? if so How??
NO
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 04:21 PM   #530
Tech Initiate
 
Tizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i went back like ten pages in this topic but couldn't find anything about my problem.

i have a 35A esc with a 9t motor (the 380 type), and the esc has died a bit. the dragbrake is on the whole time, so when i don't push the throttle the car immediatly brakes hard. also the reverse doesn't work.
the programcard doesn't work on it anymore. i can change the settings with the programcard, but nothing happens. the dragbrake stays and the reverse still doesn't work. i've tried another programcard from someone else but that doesn't work either.

i have run 2 days with this setup now, and the esc doesn't die... is it fixable? a friend of mine had the same problem, his esc just went up in smoke when he tried to set it up differently but mine still 'works'
Tizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 04:58 PM   #531
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: On a boat
Posts: 717
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to JATOdriver
Default

try reseting the neutral position on your Tx mine did the same on my off road truck and i looked at my Tx and the neutral position was set wrong and the esc wast pickiing up neutral or reverse
JATOdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 02:07 PM   #532
Tech Apprentice
 
aittam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 51
Default

Hello,

I've just purchased an EzRun 60A Version 2.0 brushless ESC + program card Version 2.0 + 8.5T brushless motor combo.
I have a problem configuring the EzRun esc with the program card that was included in the package: i cannot access and modify item 11 (Motor Rotation) and item 12 (Lipo Cells).
When i connect the program card to the esc i can only access items from 1 to 10.

This is what i do everytime i need to program the esc:
1) disconnect the battery from the ESC
2) disconnect the trio wire that goes from the esc to the receiver.
3) connect the trio wire to the program card
4) connect the battery to the esc
5) turn on the esc
6) start programming.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Regards.
Mattia.
__________________
http://rcmanici.blogspot.com
aittam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 07:46 PM   #533
Tech Master
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redzone View Post
in the instructions for my mamba max, it says not to extend the esc - motor wires as it will no longer run properly. can anyone tell me if i can extend the wires on my ezrun 60a esc? i cant fit it into my TA03F properly if i cant extend them...
I have the 60A EZRun and I extended all three motor wires by about 2.5 inches. I haven't had any issues with it.
beemerfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 07:57 PM   #534
Tech Adept
 
NEVADAGARY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MIDDLE OF THE DESERT
Posts: 207
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I bought a 35A one about 6 months ago and finally put it into my Slash oval racer and I am impressed. All the guys I race with laughed and gave me the rasberries until they saw how it performed. Really quick and responsive and hardly any heat. For the price it's amazing.
__________________
Gary D.
NEVADAGARY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 10:45 PM   #535
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 677
Default

Hi there.
My 9T/35A just arrived. I'm impressed. Better motor connectors than on my LRP
& the programming card is such a good idea.

What is the 'dragbrake' & how does it differ from normal brake??
1101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 10:52 PM   #536
Tech Master
 
beemerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,602
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Drag brake is the amount of brake that is applied automatically when your transmitter throttle is at neutral. By setting drag brake, your car brakes automatically at the preset amount so you don't have to push the throttle trigger forward and you get a consistent amount of braking.
beemerfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 11:04 PM   #537
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 276
Default

I had it in my 1/12 CRC but I sold it some time ago. You will need to remove the fan to make it fit under a normal 1/12 body. I run 1800mah 2S lipo with a 8.5T motor and the ESC is ice cold after 15min run. It may get slightly warm if you use the 35A esc. But both will work without a fan for 1/12.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conrad View Post
Does anyone have a picture of any of the ezrun systems in there 1/12th pan car? Just wondering how well they fit given the esc, heatsink, fan are quite tall and 1/12th shells are a bit low in the middle
__________________
http://www.gpm-parts.com
gpm-parts.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 03:58 AM   #538
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 843
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Ok quick question, but i think it may have got answered with the post above, anyway can i get away with running a 8.5T 4000kv 540 size motor with a 35A esc in a stadium truck? geared safely ofcoarse.
Fast XXXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 05:00 AM   #539
Tech Master
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,989
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast XXXS View Post
Ok quick question, but i think it may have got answered with the post above, anyway can i get away with running a 8.5T 4000kv 540 size motor with a 35A esc in a stadium truck? geared safely ofcoarse.
From testing that Ive done If its sensorless you'll be fine if its sensored you'll be hating it. These small speedies are cheap and run heaps of basher type motors as long as they are sensorless. Try a team Losi motor. Its what ive got in my xxx cr in a 4800kv motor and it's ballistic. But i ran it with a 17.5 and a 13.5 sensored motor previously and it was a useless piece of crap. My 2c.
__________________
Adelaide RC - XRAY Xb216de & Xb416

Walter Rc Hobby - Serpent 4X

Nosram - R1wurks - Sanwa - Hudy - Muchmore
Benzaah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 06:20 AM   #540
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 843
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Ok cool thanks, just what i wanted to hear. So are you running a 35A speedy?
Fast XXXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya mini cooper sipaboy Electric On-Road 29687 12-10-2017 04:07 AM
Duratrax Evader cheech4 Electric Off-Road 1159 03-25-2015 02:27 AM
RC equipments for Sale ijnek Malaysian R/C Racers 22836 09-09-2009 02:50 PM
wich brushless system maylemay Electric Off-Road 38 06-09-2009 03:46 PM
Whats a cheap brushless system for a traxxas slash Leroy1234p Electric Off-Road 25 05-17-2009 08:07 PM
Xray copies academygaz Electric On-Road 151 11-03-2008 09:42 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:08 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net