Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC >

KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC

KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC

Old 10-28-2003, 10:45 AM
  #76  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by Barry White
KO PROPO staff.

I saw that KO have to different sizes of caps.
Are there any other differences?
Why do these have a 35V rating. Isn't 10V enough becouse this only makes them bigger I think.


Barry White,
Typically, we use two of the regular power up condensors for modified due to voltage drop. This new super power up condensor will eliminate the need for two caps.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 10:46 AM
  #77  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by rookie80
Does anyone have the twister (hara's ESC) out of the box setting?
thanks in advance..
rookie80,
Hara's ESC out of the box setting is the same as the VFS-2000.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 01:28 PM
  #78  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,574
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Is it neccasry to run a reciever pack like Hara and Dosek do with there vfs2000's?I love my speedo but wonder if this speedos bec is set so it will allow the radio to always control steering.Anyone have problems at all?
racenut123 is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 03:45 PM
  #79  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by racenut123
Is it neccasry to run a reciever pack like Hara and Dosek do with there vfs2000's?I love my speedo but wonder if this speedos bec is set so it will allow the radio to always control steering.Anyone have problems at all?
racenut123,
They run the receiver pack because the servos will not opperate at the specs that they like them to due to only being 4-cells.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:16 PM
  #80  
Tech Apprentice
 
rookie80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 51
Default

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
rookie80,
Hara's ESC out of the box setting is the same as the VFS-2000.
thank you for the prompt reply
rookie80 is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:27 PM
  #81  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,574
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

I have seen them in there sedans not 12th scales.
racenut123 is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:30 PM
  #82  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,498
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

I got a Twister a few weeks ago...I must say I like it much better than the Futaba MC800 I was using. KO is smoothe and more adjustable.

ea
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:35 PM
  #83  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by racenut123
I have seen them in there sedans not 12th scales.

most of the 12 scale guys use the vfs 2000...in Japan....

very nice speed-O
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 07:11 PM
  #84  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,574
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

I have no complaints with it.Just wondering why.
racenut123 is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 08:31 PM
  #85  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 12
Default Drive frequency

Hello.I run motor mod 7x2.Should be set drive frequency?Thank you.
bambaa is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 07:22 AM
  #86  
fai
Regional Moderator
 
fai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 765
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
most of the 12 scale guys use the vfs 2000...in Japan....

very nice speed-O
Dave: I'm happy to say that I just got myself a VFS a few days ago at Tokyo! Can't wait to test it! So, do you suggest getting the pc link kit or just keeping running with default 2kHz? Thanks!
fai is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 07:25 AM
  #87  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by fai
Dave: I'm happy to say that I just got myself a VFS a few days ago at Tokyo! Can't wait to test it! So, do you suggest getting the pc link kit or just keeping running with default 2kHz? Thanks!

Hi Fai..!! Long time no see

the stock one works rather well..but I do have a pretty nice program for 23T

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:43 AM
  #88  
Registered User
 
Suradaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: +:+:+BKK-Thailand+:+:+
Posts: 206
Default

I run the TAMIYA version of this(pretty much the same thing)and it runs great. I did change the setting for different tracks and you can tell major difference. I have the PC interface and the hand held unit but, the hand held unit is much easier for me since I don't have a laptop for the PC version to take to the track.

I had lot's of help at the TAMIYA TCS and NATIONALS. Thanks to Mr. Morris and Mr. Nakagawa from KO PROPO USA for everything~!
Suradaj is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 11:00 PM
  #89  
fai
Regional Moderator
 
fai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 765
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Hi Fai..!! Long time no see

the stock one works rather well..but I do have a pretty nice program for 23T

-Dave
Thanks!
fai is offline  
Old 11-10-2003, 09:32 AM
  #90  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Can you pickup the settings adaptor seperatly, and if so how much is it?
berger is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.