R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-14-2005, 11:13 AM   #736
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: diodes

Quote:
Originally posted by Crashmaster
Hi guys,
What number of diodes (not the super ones, just nomral ones) would you recomend I should run on a 19 turn stock motor?

Cheers
Crashmaster
Four or more of the regular didodes.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 03:49 PM   #737
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: diodes

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Four or more of the regular didodes.
robert.. YGPM sir.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 03:09 AM   #738
Tech Regular
 
diesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 393
Default

Can someone supply me the specs and model number of the regular diodes? Will 4 diodes be sufficient if i am running an 8 turn motor? I rarely brake at all. Thanks.
diesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 03:34 PM   #739
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diesel
Can someone supply me the specs and model number of the regular diodes? Will 4 diodes be sufficient if i am running an 8 turn motor? I rarely brake at all. Thanks.
www.kopropo.com

go to shopatron..and you'll see the different diodes on there. im assuming you'll just need two of the Double diodes for your application.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 04:03 PM   #740
Tech Regular
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lincs, England
Posts: 363
Default

Cheers for the reply KO staff. Hopefully it will hold up this time!!

Cheers
Crashmaster
Crashmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 04:45 AM   #741
Suspended
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

hey guys I got a handheld setting adapter for sale here if you are interested:
http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=76782
403forbidden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 02:20 PM   #742
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 140
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default setting adapter

403 forbidden,
Let me know if the setting adapter is still available. I'm interested if it is still available and $25.00 shipped to ohio.

Robert
robert s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 07:43 PM   #743
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Little birdy...

a little birdy told me that Ko Propo has a setting card in the works for the VFS-2000. that way you can program the VFS-2000 with the VFS-1 handheld adapter.

so it becomes backwards compatible now!

VFS-2000 for stock... VFS-1 for the mod guys.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 03:45 AM   #744
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki
a little birdy told me that Ko Propo has a setting card in the works for the VFS-2000. that way you can program the VFS-2000 with the VFS-1 handheld adapter.

so it becomes backwards compatible now!

VFS-2000 for stock... VFS-1 for the mod guys.
Do you think the VFS-2000 was better for stock?
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 07:30 AM   #745
Tech Adept
 
jiggen5354's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 192
Default

Does anyone know if its possible to get 30 minute run time with a vfs2000 using a GP3700 and a tamiya sports tuned motor? I am about to participate in a end of year enduro race.
jiggen5354 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 12:07 PM   #746
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V12
Do you think the VFS-2000 was better for stock?
yes. lower drive frequencies allow me to gear up a tooth and not lose any torque. i still prefer it to this day. but thats just me

Quote:
Originally Posted by jiggen5354
Does anyone know if its possible to get 30 minute run time with a vfs2000 using a GP3700 and a tamiya sports tuned motor? I am about to participate in a end of year enduro race.
im not sure about 30 mins. but you can program the VFS-2000 to be more efficient. i guess a combination of a conservative profile (maybe the default profile of all 17 across), charging at 5amps instead of 6amps...along with your gearing, you can accomplish something close to it?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2005, 11:44 PM   #747
Tech Master
 
Scrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a setting for 4wd mod? The Ko site doesn't have any listed under the 2000, only the vfs1.
Scrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2005, 01:38 AM   #748
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrad
Does anyone have a setting for 4wd mod? The Ko site doesn't have any listed under the 2000, only the vfs1.
scrad, you can convert the VFS-1 profile into a VFS-2000 profile by comparing the drive frequencies and adjusting it properly. i attached a pdf below. try to make it as smooth as possible also (i.e. no large jumps/gaps between stages - example: 1,5,9..etc...) Robert said you can jump one stage and it still stays smooth. i.e.: 1,3,5 etc...
Attached Files
File Type: pdf vfsfrequencies.pdf (24.0 KB, 77 views)
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2005, 08:13 AM   #749
Tech Master
 
Scrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

So I need to put those corresponding frequencies from the vfs1 into my program manager to get the 1-32 numbered freqs for each step for my 2000, correct? I though I saw a vfs1 profile for 4wd that already has numbers. Can I just use those number or are the number freqs different between models?

Can you change the current limiter on the 2000. I have the hand held programer
Scrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2005, 03:12 PM   #750
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrad
So I need to put those corresponding frequencies from the vfs1 into my program manager to get the 1-32 numbered freqs for each step for my 2000, correct? I though I saw a vfs1 profile for 4wd that already has numbers. Can I just use those number or are the number freqs different between models?

Can you change the current limiter on the 2000. I have the hand held programer
actually, a stage number of "10" on the vfs-1 is different when compared to a stage "10" on the VFS-2000. so what you need to do is, check out the drive frequency for stage 10 for the VFS-1...and look for a drive frequency equivalent to the VFS-2000. this can be stage "9" or stage "11". use the vfs frequency chart. ive converted VFS-1 profiles this way so i could use it on my VFS-2000 escs.

unfortunately you cannot adjust the current limit on the VFS-2000. that is one of the new features they added into the VFS-1. PM me if you need anymore help.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:55 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net