R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-28-2004, 11:24 AM   #601
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rod_b
Wow, 64 steps?!?! Can anyone really move the trigger 64 times and not have it be in the same place it was before...besides Hara?
rod... with my conversations with robert.. japan really needs the 64 stages to increase run time since they run 8 min qualifiers. esp in mod. those guys really feather the throttle. i watching a vid at steve's shop of the JMRCA mod main.. at the tone.. they start out really slow.. they dont gun it like we do here.

btw.. Masami can feel the 64 stages
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 11:30 AM   #602
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
..... at the tone.. they start out really slow.. they dont gun it like we do here.

btw.. Masami can feel the 64 stages
you said it... that's why 75% of the time there's the first turn pile up.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 11:40 AM   #603
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Robert / Ko Propo Staff

Since more and more PDA are hitting the market... any plans on developing the setting software & Cable for Palm and MSN Windows Pocket PC PDA's? This would be more versitale than the handheld setting adapter or even having not to bring a laptop to the track...
At this time, there are no plans for a PDA interface. Only the 9-pin serial cable is available or the hand held unit. Conversly, if we did offer this everyone would complain that now I have to buy a PDA insted of the hand held unit! Production doesn't = the numbers to be sold, because not everyone can afford the PDA. I agree, I would love to have a PDA version. I carry mine with me everywhere I go. It would make it easier, but we have to look at the general market.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 11:43 AM   #604
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rod_b
Wow, 64 steps?!?! Can anyone really move the trigger 64 times and not have it be in the same place it was before...besides Hara?
The VFS-1 will have 32 TH steps and 64 Frequency steps. The number of frequency settings has increased.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 02:13 PM   #605
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Will be there be an available upgrade to the handheld programmer? Also, will the PC port be the same? Thanks
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 03:30 PM   #606
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc_bam226
Will be there be an available upgrade to the handheld programmer? Also, will the PC port be the same? Thanks
The hand setting adapter will not have an upgrade. The PC interface should be the same and the program will become free for downloading once it is available.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 03:35 PM   #607
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jayboy
what was wrong with the old switch? This new one looks bulky...i like the old switch...hope there's a reason for such a bulky switch.
The old switch had some confused on whether it was on, in the setting mode or in program mode. The slide switch was incorperated so that you would know when it was on and the push button switch is for setting and programming.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2004, 04:33 PM   #608
Tech Master
 
rod_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Covina CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to rod_b
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The hand setting adapter will not have an upgrade. The PC interface should be the same and the program will become free for downloading once it is available.
Aw man! I knew I should got the PC interface.
rod_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 01:18 AM   #609
Shop Owner
 
nnick's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,342
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to nnick Send a message via MSN to nnick Send a message via Yahoo to nnick Send a message via Skype™ to nnick
Default

Hello,

I have a KO VFS 2000 and KO VFS 2000J. On the first the fet cable (blue cable) doesn't work, the esc with normal servos works fine. On the J I don't have breaks.

I live in Greece, where can I send them to be fixed?
What will be approximetely the cost for reparing them?
Is there any kind of guarantee

Thank you

Nick
__________________
Nikolakopoulos Nick
RC RING

The #1 source for all your electric needs www.rcring.eu

Enjoy RCing....
R/C Tech #82
IRT #123

Don't practice until you get it right. Practice until you can't get it wrong

Team Xray T4'17, Team Xray X10'18, TOP Racing Rebel
nnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 05:50 AM   #610
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

have people had many of these speedos blow up?
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 11:24 AM   #611
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nnick
Hello,

I have a KO VFS 2000 and KO VFS 2000J. On the first the fet cable (blue cable) doesn't work, the esc with normal servos works fine. On the J I don't have breaks.

I live in Greece, where can I send them to be fixed?
What will be approximetely the cost for reparing them?
Is there any kind of guarantee

Thank you

Nick
You should contact Helger Racing in the UK.Their contact info.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 11:31 AM   #612
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Robert, I got the email with the list. Thanks. You should be hearing from me soon.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 11:39 AM   #613
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dontfeelcold
have people had many of these speedos blow up?
to answer this question again

ive blown up two.

esc #1 - pitman connected my batteries wrong.. POOF
esc #2 - see esc #1

both blow ups were user error. so you have nothing to worry about.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2004, 05:05 PM   #614
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

I blew up two also, but they were due to communication error...Robert M., you know what Im talking about, lol...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2004, 12:51 PM   #615
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Guys,

Get me setup for a 19t on a way big circuit please.
I really need top-end speed.
Which setup can you guys give me.
And which cap(or caps) could I be using at best.

I'm talking European 8th scale circuit here!

Thanks guys.
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:10 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net