R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2003, 10:31 AM   #46
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,519
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default Question is

Where do you get the Tamiya version?
racenut123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2003, 11:16 AM   #47
Tech Addict
 
Barry White's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: HEAVEN
Posts: 720
Default

Tamiya:


Hara:
Barry White is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2003, 08:27 PM   #48
Tech Addict
 
icon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 527
Send a message via AIM to icon
Default

nice pics, but that doesnt answer my question. what online retailer carries the tamiya TRF 2002 ESC?
icon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2003, 10:58 PM   #49
Tech Addict
 
Barry White's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: HEAVEN
Posts: 720
Default

icon, I'm sorry but I don't know where you can order it. I bought mine last year in Japan. It's a limited production item but I think you can still get it.
Barry White is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2003, 11:28 PM   #50
Tech Addict
 
icon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 527
Send a message via AIM to icon
Default

checked a few major retailers but no avail.

barry:

where did you get yours? also does it come stock with all the motor leads & battery connector installed like the picture? thanx for all the answers btw.
icon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2003, 07:17 AM   #51
Tech Master
 
hobbipro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

icon, check www.hobbymania.com.hk I believe they have some Tamiya 2002 ESC's for $149 USD. I've ordered from them in the past with no problems, but it can take up to 10 days for your order to reach you.
BTW: yes all the motor leads and connectors come pre-installed. The only thing needed to add is the shotki, and power condenser (both come with it) if you run mod motors or use NiMH.
hobbipro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 05:40 AM   #52
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

ttt
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 09:11 AM   #53
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 12
Hara setting ?

Hello.Who is know HARA set drive frequency for 23T motor
?Thank you
bambaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 10:13 AM   #54
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

see kopropo.co.jp
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 12:53 PM   #55
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 12
Default Hara setting ?

I don't have VFS pc interface.I can't see.Help me please.
bambaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 01:01 PM   #56
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: Hara setting ?

Quote:
Originally posted by bambaa
I don't have VFS pc interface.I can't see.Help me please.
Setting (Factory) for the Twister is the same as the VFS (Factory). 17 all the way across.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 01:09 PM   #57
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 12
Hara setting ?

Hi.I want to know hara setting for 23T motor.Help me please.thank you.
bambaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 01:25 PM   #58
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: Hara setting ?

Quote:
Originally posted by bambaa
Hi.I want to know hara setting for 23T motor.Help me please.thank you.
bambaa,
Sorry, don't know what Hara's setting is for 23T. That is something that someone would have to ask him. I don't think that he runs much 23T. Most just mod.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 05:25 PM   #59
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 284
Default KO Propo staff

Hi! Just want to say thanks, a buddy of mine went to the TCS race a couple of weeks ago, and he gave you a few items to fix. Thanks for getting it done so quickly, I was really happy that you guys got it back to us so soon. Thanks again.
milf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 05:39 PM   #60
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 284
Default KO Propo staff

I would like the settings that you have can you email it to me.

[email protected]

Thanks KO Staff. I love this ESC, I have 3 of them
milf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:49 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net