R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-29-2004, 02:23 PM   #511
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Robert,

I want to make sure I am telling my buddy who bought a Helios today the right info!!

For a car with a Digital Servo, Novak Synthsized receiver, he wants to run the radio in 3ch and Normal mode on switch-correct?

He will have one car with the 302 rx and we know how to set-it up. But one car wil have the NOvak for about a week or two. I dont want him glitching before he buys the other 302 RX!!

Thanks,
Ray Huang
p.s. My Helios has run without a hiccup since you fixed the antennae!!
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 02:25 PM   #512
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The on resistance is 0.00041 ohms. BEC is 2 or 3, I can remember. As far as the specs for the VFS-1, it has not been released yet.
Thanks.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 03:26 PM   #513
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Ray-
The radio can be in High response BUT must be in 3 CH mode. This is the same performance as the Mars R. If you want to use the Normal mode it does not matter if it is in 2 or 3 CH mode. This is the same performance as the Mars.

That receiver will not work in the High response 2 CH mode.

Going to the Electric paved nats? If so, see you there.


Quote:
Originally posted by rayhuang
Robert,

I want to make sure I am telling my buddy who bought a Helios today the right info!!

For a car with a Digital Servo, Novak Synthsized receiver, he wants to run the radio in 3ch and Normal mode on switch-correct?

He will have one car with the 302 rx and we know how to set-it up. But one car wil have the NOvak for about a week or two. I dont want him glitching before he buys the other 302 RX!!

Thanks,
Ray Huang
p.s. My Helios has run without a hiccup since you fixed the antennae!!
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 05:39 PM   #514
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Ray-
The radio can be in High response BUT must be in 3 CH mode. This is the same performance as the Mars R. If you want to use the Normal mode it does not matter if it is in 2 or 3 CH mode. This is the same performance as the Mars.

That receiver will not work in the High response 2 CH mode.

Going to the Electric paved nats? If so, see you there.
robert, im prolly going to have you bring me some stuff to the nats, along with my speedo (if you were able to fix it). I will call you when i know what it is i need.
-Mike
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2004, 08:52 PM   #515
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Robert, I tested out my hyperbooster like how you told me to at the RROC, and it does nothing. Is there any other way you can test it out? Should I bring it with me to Portland?
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 11:13 AM   #516
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
Robert, I tested out my hyperbooster like how you told me to at the RROC, and it does nothing. Is there any other way you can test it out? Should I bring it with me to Portland?
Gary,
You can bring it there and I'll take a look at it.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 12:27 PM   #517
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Robert,
any word on my speedo?
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 08:29 PM   #518
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

will do. Thanks Robert.
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 01:27 AM   #519
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Robert, I've wanna to make a pc link cable for my VFS. I've got the connectors but to which of the nine pins on the connector to the pc? Please help.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 10:45 AM   #520
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

i dont think you can make them because the cable has a circuit board in it and is more than jsut a 9 pin conecter
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 10:50 AM   #521
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tornado
Robert, I've wanna to make a pc link cable for my VFS. I've got the connectors but to which of the nine pins on the connector to the pc? Please help.

Thanks
I have the cable...don't try it... the cable has a circuit board on it.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 11:33 AM   #522
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tornado
Robert, I've wanna to make a pc link cable for my VFS. I've got the connectors but to which of the nine pins on the connector to the pc? Please help.

Thanks
tornado-
You can not make this connection, just like everyone else has said. It is a little more detailed than just connecting wires.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2004, 09:17 PM   #523
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok! don't wanna fry my priced posession.

Thanks for the help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2004, 01:40 PM   #524
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,788
Trader Rating: 244 (99%+)
Default

I was having some problems burning P94 brushes so I tryed all kinds of profiles. I finally tried the Quantum profile 3200 htz and it seemed to work. Any one know witch way to go from here? up or down to make it even better?
__________________
***A-Main Hobbies, ProTek RC, AKA and Integy***
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2004, 01:43 PM   #525
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

hi i have fried my ko twice since i got it for no apparent reason and was jsut wodnering if anyone else has encountered this i put it down after a race and then come to use it in the next race to find it isnt working the first time i had it fixed it cost me about 20 pounds (15 of which was labour ) and im just not really into tempremental equipment. Its not like im thrashing the thing because i have it set on the highest number in the throttle program (possibly 25)
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:43 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net