R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-25-2004, 01:56 PM   #436
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
give me a call on my cell.. so i know what to do with the images. i got some really good pictures for you. i didnt know you were racing Reedy? or just helping with the Ko drivers?

psst... by the way get me Masami and Atsushi's throttle profiles!
Masami is running a VFS-2000 ESC? This is new to me if this is true. As I know he is running for GM-Racing.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 03:27 PM   #437
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

V12 I agree.
But on the Ko site there is a setup posted as being used by hara and masami?!
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 03:28 PM   #438
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PizzaDude
V12 I agree.
But on the Ko site there is a setup posted as being used by hara and masami?!
Masami used KO before switching to GM...that's my guess...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 03:38 PM   #439
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Masami used KO before switching to GM...that's my guess...
That makes sense. I remember Masami using Tekin ESC long time ago. But I didnīt know what he was using after that before he switched to GM.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 04:26 PM   #440
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Masami had problems with his GM and used the VFS-2000 for last year's All Japan Nationals. This is were the setting came from.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 02:34 AM   #441
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 35
Default

ko propo staff

Do you have schottky diode specification? Like how many amps and volts? So, I can use other diode without hurting vfs2000.
hamba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 08:25 AM   #442
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Well, don't have any specs or anything, but those regular round black schottky diodes, that like novak sells, are what the super schottky is made out of, except one super is equal to two of the regular ones. Any hobbyshop should have those regular ones.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 10:37 AM   #443
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Hi All,

Can anyone tell me is there a reason why i couldn't put the hyper booster across the wires feeding the motor instead of actually on the motor as i don't have room for it there in my little 12th car ??

At present i have 2 schottky's in the wiring so do i remove them or just add in the hyper booster or do i not use the booster as i can't get it on the motor ?

Please help
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 05:56 AM   #444
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 35
Default

Should I also install schottky diode on 540 motor like Johnson or Mabuchi?
hamba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 09:09 AM   #445
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hamba
Should I also install schottky diode on 540 motor like Johnson or Mabuchi?
Hmm, well, the schottky is for dampening that short across the motor when braking, and you need several of them for mod motors, but with a mabuchi, those things are so slow. I would try like 2 or 3 schottkys (which may still be overkill), so one super schottky and one regular. I would rather have too many on there than too few.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 11:19 AM   #446
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Merciless
Hi All,

Can anyone tell me is there a reason why i couldn't put the hyper booster across the wires feeding the motor instead of actually on the motor as i don't have room for it there in my little 12th car ??

At present i have 2 schottky's in the wiring so do i remove them or just add in the hyper booster or do i not use the booster as i can't get it on the motor ?

Please help
I don't see a problem with putting in-line with the motor wires. I do this on my own cars so that I don't forget to put them on. The Hyper booster would replace one of the super shotki diodes, but you can use both at the same time.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 11:20 AM   #447
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hamba
Should I also install schottky diode on 540 motor like Johnson or Mabuchi?
Definitly.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 11:20 AM   #448
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Definitly.
YGPM
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 01:11 PM   #449
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 35
Default

ko propo staff,
would it be any effect on performance if i change the factory cable (15 awg) to 13 awg cable? is it good or not? tx.
hamba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2004, 03:44 PM   #450
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

not much performance difference, I run 14 awg, just because with the real low turn mods the thinner wires tend to heat up a bit more, and if I can cool the wire down by going to 14 then why not?!? Also, 14 is much easier to find at any local hobby shop.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net