Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC >

KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC

KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC

Old 05-25-2004, 01:56 PM
  #436  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,658
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
give me a call on my cell.. so i know what to do with the images. i got some really good pictures for you. i didnt know you were racing Reedy? or just helping with the Ko drivers?

psst... by the way get me Masami and Atsushi's throttle profiles!
Masami is running a VFS-2000 ESC? This is new to me if this is true. As I know he is running for GM-Racing.
V12 is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 03:27 PM
  #437  
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,088
Default

V12 I agree.
But on the Ko site there is a setup posted as being used by hara and masami?!
PizzaDude is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 03:28 PM
  #438  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by PizzaDude
V12 I agree.
But on the Ko site there is a setup posted as being used by hara and masami?!
Masami used KO before switching to GM...that's my guess...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 03:38 PM
  #439  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,658
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
Masami used KO before switching to GM...that's my guess...
That makes sense. I remember Masami using Tekin ESC long time ago. But I didn´t know what he was using after that before he switched to GM.
V12 is offline  
Old 05-25-2004, 04:26 PM
  #440  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Masami had problems with his GM and used the VFS-2000 for last year's All Japan Nationals. This is were the setting came from.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 06-01-2004, 02:34 AM
  #441  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 35
Default

ko propo staff

Do you have schottky diode specification? Like how many amps and volts? So, I can use other diode without hurting vfs2000.
hamba is offline  
Old 06-01-2004, 08:25 AM
  #442  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

Well, don't have any specs or anything, but those regular round black schottky diodes, that like novak sells, are what the super schottky is made out of, except one super is equal to two of the regular ones. Any hobbyshop should have those regular ones.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Old 06-01-2004, 10:37 AM
  #443  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Hi All,

Can anyone tell me is there a reason why i couldn't put the hyper booster across the wires feeding the motor instead of actually on the motor as i don't have room for it there in my little 12th car ??

At present i have 2 schottky's in the wiring so do i remove them or just add in the hyper booster or do i not use the booster as i can't get it on the motor ?

Please help
Merciless is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 05:56 AM
  #444  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 35
Default

Should I also install schottky diode on 540 motor like Johnson or Mabuchi?
hamba is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 09:09 AM
  #445  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally posted by hamba
Should I also install schottky diode on 540 motor like Johnson or Mabuchi?
Hmm, well, the schottky is for dampening that short across the motor when braking, and you need several of them for mod motors, but with a mabuchi, those things are so slow. I would try like 2 or 3 schottkys (which may still be overkill), so one super schottky and one regular. I would rather have too many on there than too few.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 11:19 AM
  #446  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
Hi All,

Can anyone tell me is there a reason why i couldn't put the hyper booster across the wires feeding the motor instead of actually on the motor as i don't have room for it there in my little 12th car ??

At present i have 2 schottky's in the wiring so do i remove them or just add in the hyper booster or do i not use the booster as i can't get it on the motor ?

Please help
I don't see a problem with putting in-line with the motor wires. I do this on my own cars so that I don't forget to put them on. The Hyper booster would replace one of the super shotki diodes, but you can use both at the same time.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 11:20 AM
  #447  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by hamba
Should I also install schottky diode on 540 motor like Johnson or Mabuchi?
Definitly.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 06-02-2004, 11:20 AM
  #448  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Default

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Definitly.
YGPM
True R/C Racing is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 01:11 PM
  #449  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 35
Default

ko propo staff,
would it be any effect on performance if i change the factory cable (15 awg) to 13 awg cable? is it good or not? tx.
hamba is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 03:44 PM
  #450  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

not much performance difference, I run 14 awg, just because with the real low turn mods the thinner wires tend to heat up a bit more, and if I can cool the wire down by going to 14 then why not?!? Also, 14 is much easier to find at any local hobby shop.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.