Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC >

KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC

KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC

Old 04-30-2004, 11:26 AM
  #331  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default Hyper Booster

Originally posted by RBLove
KO Staff.

2 hyper boosters
2 super schottky's

Mad rizzip brutha!
Rob-
Where did you learn that trick from? Doseck show you his that I built for him at Carpet Nats? Expensive, but they work! I built a display for the RCX show that show the difference with and without the Hyper Booster and people were amaised. That is what happens when you have a Patent Pending product!
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:28 AM
  #332  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
KO Propo Staff

any luck finding out anything about hooking up the setting adapter to the PC?
No luck yet, the Tokyo office is closed this week for a Japan Holiday and I am hesitant to try it on my own items to risk damage. I should know next week, I didn't forget.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:31 AM
  #333  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
utieh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: paris
Posts: 944
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I'm running my VFS on a SD.
I soldered the super shottky diode provided under the motor (not where I solder the ESC wires).
Because of the vibration, one of the 2 shottkys on the printed board was damaged and the second one a little bit also.
Since I won't receive a new diode for next week-end, is it possible to use the Novak "super" shottky without risking to damage the ESC?
Thanks

Gilles
utieh is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:31 AM
  #334  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
No luck yet, the Tokyo office is closed this week for a Japan Holiday and I am hesitant to try it on my own items to risk damage. I should know next week, I didn't forget.
thanks... looking forward to your findings...

btw...you can quietly take some-one else setting adapter to test out.... j/k
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:32 AM
  #335  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by utieh
I'm running my VFS on a SD.
I soldered the super shottky diode provided under the motor (not where I solder the ESC wires).
Because of the vibration, one of the 2 shottkys on the printed board was damaged and the second one a little bit also.
Since I won't receive a new diode for next week-end, is it possible to use the Novak "super" shottky without risking to damage the ESC?
Thanks

Gilles
I use the Novak supers diode...and not have any problems on mine...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:41 AM
  #336  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
utieh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: paris
Posts: 944
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
I use the Novak supers diode...and not have any problems on mine...
thanks

Does the double Hyper Booster/double Super Shottky mod. make a big difference in modifies too? It costs almost the price of a new ESC...
utieh is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:52 AM
  #337  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Hyper Booster

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Rob-
Where did you learn that trick from? Doseck show you his that I built for him at Carpet Nats? Expensive, but they work! I built a display for the RCX show that show the difference with and without the Hyper Booster and people were amaised. That is what happens when you have a Patent Pending product!
I haven't seen Hara use that set-up yet...maybe at the worlds?
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 11:00 AM
  #338  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Right Guys,

Got my 2000j
and the PC link !!

BUT no hyper Booster !?!?!

I race stock sedan 27T so what do you guys think?? do i go purchase it ??

I also heard you talking about double hyper booster/schotty combo tricks (sounds like a nintendo game) can someone post a picture of this arrangement and also explain the benifits of spending all this money please

Just how dose a hyper booster increase power and rpm whilst using no extra power from the battery and reduce com wear ???
sounds to good to be true and maybe i should be trying to get 3 on there !!
Merciless is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 11:22 AM
  #339  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
Right Guys,

Got my 2000j
and the PC link !!

BUT no hyper Booster !?!?!
....
that's optional..purchased seperately.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 11:44 AM
  #340  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
that's optional..purchased seperately.
So's the PC link ........ I know that, but thanks all the same(suspose i wasn't very clear).

Don't suspose you know the answers to any of the other questions ??

Last edited by Merciless; 05-06-2004 at 11:49 AM.
Merciless is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 11:46 AM
  #341  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
I finally bit the bullit and bought the handheld programmer today, and I am really impressed. .
MAD RIP, yo

Gary loaded his profile into my VFS, and I was very impressed.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 11:57 AM
  #342  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by TSR6
MAD RIP, yo

Gary loaded his profile into my VFS, and I was very impressed.
Troy..

Can you send me the profile to try out....
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 12:25 PM
  #343  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
Troy..

Can you send me the profile to try out....
You'd have to ask Gary on that one. Sorry! He loaded it into my speedo, as I don't have the settings adaptor myself. He gave me a short explaination about what he changed, but I don't remember the numbers.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 12:29 PM
  #344  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by TSR6
You'd have to ask Gary on that one. Sorry! He loaded it into my speedo, as I don't have the settings adaptor myself. He gave me a short explaination about what he changed, but I don't remember the numbers.
Ok... I'll ask Gary.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 12:30 PM
  #345  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Actually that profile was just something I pulled out of my butt, thought it might work, and it's not even what you saw me run later in the night.

Ramon, I'll PM you what I plugged into his speedo in a little bit. I thought his car did look much better, but I have a change I wanted to make but Troy could hardly hold on to what I gave him the way it was
RCGaryK is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.