R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2004, 02:32 PM   #271
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

OK and back again to this topic the VFS2000....

Do I need to unhook the red servo wire from the esc when using a seperate receiver pack?

regards,
Pizza
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 03:37 PM   #272
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

yes
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 01:29 PM   #273
Tech Elite
 
BigDogRacing's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 2,955
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to BigDogRacing
Default

Wassup Bert?!?!!

I saw you online. Thanks for the geat support!! Thanks also for the help at the Nats.

Q; can I keep the stock motor settings you programmed in my EVO3 for 19t this weekend at Fernando's or do I need to do the "increase all" thing a few clicks with my handheld?
BigDogRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 01:32 PM   #274
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by BigDogRacing
Wassup Bert?!?!!

I saw you online. Thanks for the geat support!! Thanks also for the help at the Nats.

Q; can I keep the stock motor settings you programmed in my EVO3 for 19t this weekend at Fernando's or do I need to do the "increase all" thing a few clicks with my handheld?
Jason,
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 01:33 PM   #275
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Jason,
We sued the same setting at Snowbirds for stock and 19T. If the comm looks really bad, then I would move the entire graph up. Same is true if you run out of runtime.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 02:57 PM   #276
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

KoPropo Staff,

Could you please post that set-up.

Regards,
Pizza
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 09:53 PM   #277
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Is there any benifit from using the KO Super Shotki diode with another brand ESC (like my LRP Quantum Competition for instance )? It looks cleaner on the motor if that matters....
psbarger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 03:28 AM   #278
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

saweet I didn't realize ko had setups for download on their site
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 09:04 AM   #279
Tech Master
 
jc510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Posts: 1,185
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Post

Harsh- Billy has some set-up's that are better for Speedworld.
lol
jc510 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 09:08 AM   #280
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Yepo, I've got those as well ....but just like car setups, you can never have to many, and I'd like to try as many as I can to see what suits my driving/trigger style best
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 09:14 AM   #281
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jc510
Harsh- Billy has some set-up's that are better for Speedworld.
lol
can you send me the set-up for SWR... might run there this summer...thanks....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 12:05 PM   #282
Tech Addict
 
Tim Stamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Redford, Mi.
Posts: 589
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
the PC interface works great! you see all the changes you make instantly. and can be saved for later use or downloaded to your handheld programmer.

I tried to make my own cable..but decided to hold off and get the KO cable...good thing I did...there was no doo-hickys but plenty of what-cha-ma-callits thingies and circuits in there....

serial/usb cable adapter... don't know how well these work..but worth a shot if you don't have a seriel port..

The software looks for a serial port. It won't communicate out a usb port. At least the version I downloaded wouldn't. Hmmm, maybe a re-program is in order.

Tim
__________________
This space for rent
Tim Stamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 08:05 AM   #283
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by firetooth
bruisedwillis:
It's only a 3 pin serial connection so this would imply that you only need ground, Rx and Tx. The pinout on the db9 connector is:
pin 2 - Rx
pin 3 - Tx
pin 5 - Gnd
I'd imagine the black wire is ground with Tx and Rx being on the 2 remaining wires. It doesn't usually matter if you get Tx/Rx around the wrong way but it won't work properly. If this happens just reverse the Tx/Rx and it should work okay.

Of course you do this at your own risk, but if someone could give the exact pinout it'd be much less risky

Anyone tried this yet?
Or could anyone please confirm this.....?
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 11:02 AM   #284
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PizzaDude
Anyone tried this yet?
Or could anyone please confirm this.....?
Do not try It!!!
the KO PC cable has an internal circuit board in it.....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 11:08 AM   #285
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,044
Default

I thought it did...don't know why. Just a hunch....
thnx
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:23 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net