R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-29-2004, 09:21 PM   #211
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

rc.. sorry dude. i lost that profile! stupid me i forgot to save it. its a different one. it was for a 10 turn or 13 turn mod. i forget. i can probably get it from robert again. he has them saved im pretty sure.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:06 AM   #212
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Houston,Tx
Posts: 213
Default

Can the twister by programmed via Pc also?
racingdc9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:07 AM   #213
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by racingdc9
Can the twister by programmed via Pc also?
Yes...that's what I use...PC alot easier to program than the handheld unit...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:09 AM   #214
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
rc.. sorry dude. i lost that profile! stupid me i forgot to save it. its a different one. it was for a 10 turn or 13 turn mod. i forget. i can probably get it from robert again. he has them saved im pretty sure.
if you can get it agian..that would be great...would like to try it out.... want to try something with more punch...so far I down loaded the Stock Technical & highspeed profiles...was too impressed with those profiles...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:18 AM   #215
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Houston,Tx
Posts: 213
Default

does the Twister come with Pc interface? or do you use the KO one? Is it through Hotbodies? or KO? I have a source to get the Twister, but no info on Pc interface stuff
racingdc9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:24 AM   #216
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by racingdc9
does the Twister come with Pc interface? or do you use the KO one? Is it through Hotbodies? or KO? I have a source to get the Twister, but no info on Pc interface stuff
Twister does not come with the PC interface...you'll have to buy it seperately from KO or you LHS... Hotbodies doesn't sell any... I got mine for $50.00 shipped from HK Control Centre.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:24 AM   #217
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,951
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by racingdc9
does the Twister come with Pc interface? or do you use the KO one? Is it through Hotbodies? or KO? I have a source to get the Twister, but no info on Pc interface stuff
You use the KO equipment to program the Twister.
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:28 AM   #218
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Houston,Tx
Posts: 213
Default

Thanks for the info guys.
racingdc9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:29 AM   #219
Tech Elite
 
Francis M.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 4,719
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i read some where that the stock profile is 17 all the way
the way through what is a good starting and end point
on the profile for the reedy 19 turn aproximately the size
of the tamiya track.
__________________
TQ-racing Yokomo BD7 Airtronics
Francis M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 04:01 PM   #220
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jwf_frani
i read some where that the stock profile is 17 all the way
the way through what is a good starting and end point
on the profile for the reedy 19 turn aproximately the size
of the tamiya track.
Well, if you have a way of adjusting the speedo, then I would start of at about 14 and end at 20-22. this is only a starting point, so you will have to go from there.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 04:14 PM   #221
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
if you can get it agian..that would be great...would like to try it out.... want to try something with more punch...so far I down loaded the Stock Technical & highspeed profiles...was too impressed with those profiles...
for that mod profile.. i think Robert set it up at 10 for the first 6-8 stages.. then there's a curve..

for 19T i usually have it at 10-12 for the first 4-6 stages.

in stock.. i have it set at 8-10 for the first 4-6 stages.

again it varies depending on how technical the track is. ill ask robert if he still has it.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 07:22 PM   #222
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 864
Default

Do any of you guys have a 12th scale mod set up you like to use in the vfs2000? I'm just wondering for something to try. Also, I know the vfs2000 J conserves power for the steering servo, but does it also conserve power for a personal transponder? Is there a way you could make it conserve power for a personal transponder? Sorry if I already asked one or both of these questions. But I dont remember asking them. I did search back a couple pages and didnt see them. Thanks
racerdx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 08:19 PM   #223
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by racerdx6
Do any of you guys have a 12th scale mod set up you like to use in the vfs2000? I'm just wondering for something to try. Also, I know the vfs2000 J conserves power for the steering servo, but does it also conserve power for a personal transponder? Is there a way you could make it conserve power for a personal transponder? Sorry if I already asked one or both of these questions. But I dont remember asking them. I did search back a couple pages and didnt see them. Thanks
As far as the power conservation for a transponder, you will have to ask Robert. As far as the mod set-up, I do. I posted it a couple of pages back, it was an attachment.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 08:24 PM   #224
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

here...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg speedo12th.jpg (113.3 KB, 148 views)
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 09:32 PM   #225
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Twister same as VFS-2000

The Twister is the same as the VFS-2000 correct? Found a brand new Twister at my lhs for $130. I figured that was better then a $160.

Thanks,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ko propo vfs-2000 esc nitro kid R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 03-29-2008 12:29 PM
KO Propo VFS 2000 ESC Help simba350 Australian Racing 3 11-08-2007 11:34 PM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
Ko Propo ESC, VFS 2000/VFS-1 Thraex R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2005 02:21 PM
KO Propo VFS-2000 ESC AGR#7 Electric On-Road 9 01-06-2003 11:35 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:21 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net