R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2008, 08:54 AM   #16
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Default

the drive skill is also needed.Not just the power of rc.

_______________________________
Make your Rc Cars move more then 200mph! Get the info!
miza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 08:43 AM   #17
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

is there suppose too be stands that come with the optional top deck? I got the 3 racing top and it looks like the front is suppose too mount too stands at the front?
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 12:23 PM   #18
Tech Regular
 
BobbyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Here's a link to the f103lm manual, you should be able to find pics and descriptions of what you need inside --> http://www.tamiya.com/japan/download...lm_audir8r.pdf
__________________
"After the third flip, I lost control............"
BobbyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 02:13 PM   #19
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sukh View Post
is there suppose too be stands that come with the optional top deck? I got the 3 racing top and it looks like the front is suppose too mount too stands at the front?
The 3Racing top deck is made to work with their chassis which does have a spot for additional stands in the front. They also have another which works with one of the servo mounts to use that as the stand but I can't remember which servo mount it is that mounts on both sides.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 02:32 PM   #20
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 413
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I think the front of the upper chassis mounts to the rear holes on the Servo Mount.
alphacat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 02:55 PM   #21
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Depending which one he has. 3Racing has 2 different style of upper brace. One mounts to the holes on the servo mount and one does not. There's been a couple of different servo mounts that Tamiya has used on the F103 chassis. The one used for the 3Racing upper deck is the 2 sided mount.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 03:42 PM   #22
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

its F103GT-12/WO, Graphite rear upper deck plate for tamiya F103GT original chassis, thats what it says on the package.
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 05:01 PM   #23
Tech Regular
 
energyracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 339
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sukh, I believe the upper deck works only with the F103 GT servo mounting braket, the F103 RM, has half the braket, therefore you cant mount it.

In all honesty, it's not needed for outdoors.
__________________
George B.
[email protected]
__________________
Sponsored by Serpent / SRX2 MM, RM, SC / Serpent SRX4
MoFo paints
energyracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 05:25 PM   #24
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

George, i know that some guys at fastcats are using a upper deck, just have too see there cars too see how there doing it, not sure if i will be using it out doors anyways, having too much fun with nitro, but you never know!
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 05:41 PM   #25
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NZ
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyS View Post
I haven't noticed any problems with the independent A-arms, but the World GT rules guys must have an issue with it because they've outlawed them in their chassis definition http://www.intchamps.com/WGT_2008_Rules.pdf
I think here they are meaning fully independent arms (meaning both arms are articulated) where all these Tamiya front suspensions have at least one fixed arm on the friont. The CRC WGT car has this setup for example http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...8&d=1201452257 . Think a 12L5 front suspension, fixed bottom arm, swinging top arm. These are fine I believe.

It's to stop the creation of fully independent front suspenion with shocks etc on the front like touring cars I believe.
Keyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 05:50 PM   #26
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Basically outlawing the the HPI front end which was an independant front suspension.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 05:51 PM   #27
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by energyracing View Post
Sukh, I believe the upper deck works only with the F103 GT servo mounting braket, the F103 RM, has half the braket, therefore you cant mount it.

In all honesty, it's not needed for outdoors.
You could if you use the GT servo mount
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 07:17 PM   #28
Tech Regular
 
BobbyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone else have pics of their ride?
__________________
"After the third flip, I lost control............"

Last edited by BobbyS; 06-29-2008 at 09:48 PM.
BobbyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 10:46 AM   #29
Tech Regular
 
energyracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 339
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Bobby S. I should have pics up soon on both this forum and on my site (listed below).

Question to all, has anyone tested with different shore Tamiya Foam?
__________________
George B.
[email protected]
__________________
Sponsored by Serpent / SRX2 MM, RM, SC / Serpent SRX4
MoFo paints
energyracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 05:25 PM   #30
Tech Master
 
mild seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,035
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to mild seven
Default

Just finished building my 103RM. Im in the process of painting up my body shell. Will post pics of shell later today. TAMIYA F103 RM-01072008273.jpg
mild seven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tamiya f103 gt madmiki Australia For Sale/Trade 1 02-04-2009 12:13 AM
looking for a Tamiya F103 GT level-4 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 05-22-2008 04:56 PM
Tamiya F103 GT heavy Australia For Sale/Trade 3 05-15-2006 02:49 AM
WTB: Tamiya buggy & Tamiya f103 stuff rays_tt Australia Wanted to Buy 2 04-20-2006 07:10 AM
Tamiya F103 or F103 Parts MM-F1 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 04-24-2004 04:14 PM


Tags
rasta scbc


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:38 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net