R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2009, 01:13 PM   #1756
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Tech Racing
Wheel Cover

http://www.rctech.net/forum/rc-marke...ml#post5557623
Attached Thumbnails
TAMIYA F103 RM-hoirukaba-b21.jpg   TAMIYA F103 RM-hoirukaba-a21.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 04:09 PM   #1757
Tech Regular
 
idwurks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to idwurks Send a message via Yahoo to idwurks
Default

Just ordered a few
__________________
www.Idwurks.com | www.od12.com | www.TopRacingUSA.com
idwurks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 05:12 PM   #1758
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex View Post
The aw grease worked and smoothed the diff out. It's still not a 100% to my liking, but maybe it just needs to get broken in.
I spent days on end trying to get the diff right. Lots of grease on the Thrust assembly helped. However the nature of the diff with the Tamiya parts only work so well.. It will get to the point where you can tighten it but will feel like there are tight spots.
__________________
Former fast guy just trying to keep up......
Jamie Hanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 06:06 PM   #1759
Tech Elite
 
yodace's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Caleb
Posts: 2,497
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

where do u get the after market bushing that goes in the middle of after market spur gears?
yodace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 06:20 PM   #1760
Tech Fanatic
 
silverhkswrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 988
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to silverhkswrx Send a message via Skype™ to silverhkswrx
Default

ebay... sweet sweet ebay....

http://cgi.ebay.com/3-Racing-TAMIYA-...3286.m20.l1116

he's raping you on shipping though...

rcmarket has some also...

http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....oducts_id=4652
__________________
SpeedPassion 17.5R powered TRF417X
My son owns: Team Associated RC18R2
(RC18B2 converted to a RC18R)

http://www.tamiya.com/english/rc/manuals.htm
silverhkswrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:33 PM   #1761
Tech Elite
 
yodace's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Caleb
Posts: 2,497
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Do they make one for 48pitch or just 64p>>>>
yodace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2009, 09:39 PM   #1762
Tech Fanatic
 
silverhkswrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 988
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to silverhkswrx Send a message via Skype™ to silverhkswrx
Default

to be honest with you, i think its the same... i am not sure though. can someone measure the ID of your 64p and 48p. see if its the same.

# of teeth do not matter.
__________________
SpeedPassion 17.5R powered TRF417X
My son owns: Team Associated RC18R2
(RC18B2 converted to a RC18R)

http://www.tamiya.com/english/rc/manuals.htm
silverhkswrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 12:39 AM   #1763
Tech Elite
 
Arahawak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: A.D. 2030
Posts: 3,444
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Does anybody has an idea of the ratio between the 2 pitches? 48 and 64 i think
__________________
Support Bacteria - its the only culture some people have!
Arahawak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 04:27 AM   #1764
Tech Fanatic
 
Ffejdat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 904
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Holes are the same diameter between 48 and 64 pitch, adapter will work on either the same.
__________________
Ahhhh, I could'a got a falcon!
Ffejdat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 09:15 AM   #1765
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mclean, VA
Posts: 3,940
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamie Hanson View Post
I spent days on end trying to get the diff right. Lots of grease on the Thrust assembly helped. However the nature of the diff with the Tamiya parts only work so well.. It will get to the point where you can tighten it but will feel like there are tight spots.
Congrats on your win at the TCS race in MD! I read you were flying! I was trying to make the race, but just too much going on lately.

That's what I noticed with the diff too. Tighten too much and there are tight spots. Back it off a little and it's smooth, but still a little tight.

Anyhow, will F1 be run at The "C" from now on? If so I'll try to make it up there over the summer. Also, The Track is racing F1 on Sundays now so hopefully you can make a few races.

Did you end up running LiPO or NIMH's for F1?
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 10:06 AM   #1766
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex View Post
Congrats on your win at the TCS race in MD! I read you were flying! I was trying to make the race, but just too much going on lately.

That's what I noticed with the diff too. Tighten too much and there are tight spots. Back it off a little and it's smooth, but still a little tight.

Anyhow, will F1 be run at The "C" from now on? If so I'll try to make it up there over the summer. Also, The Track is racing F1 on Sundays now so hopefully you can make a few races.

Did you end up running LiPO or NIMH's for F1?
The F1 car was really good on Sunday. I couldn't really have asked much more of it. I ended up running Lipos in the car. An SMC 5000 or TP 5000 fit just fine IF you use the Oring setup instead of T-bar pivot balls. I have not tried an SMC 5200 yet. I don't know if the case size is larger or not.
As for racing F1 at the "C" Three cars make a class. I would love to run more of it. If we get the guys, we will run the class.
__________________
Former fast guy just trying to keep up......
Jamie Hanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 01:32 PM   #1767
Tech Master
 
Csaari77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 1,494
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

What is a good grease to use on the friction plate? I can't find the Tamiya grease, and I don't want to have to pay out my nose for the stuff from D-drive. I was hoping there is a good alternative that I can get locally and save myself some $$.
__________________
Half-A$$ Racing - Problem solved, problem staying solved!
Awesomatix - Serpent - Tekin - Futaba - Cooper Motorsports.
Csaari77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 01:38 PM   #1768
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mclean, VA
Posts: 3,940
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Csaari77 View Post
What is a good grease to use on the friction plate? I can't find the Tamiya grease, and I don't want to have to pay out my nose for the stuff from D-drive. I was hoping there is a good alternative that I can get locally and save myself some $$.
Just use the lubes that the 1:10 and 1:12 scalers use in their tubes. Try 5000 to 30,000 silicone oils. I think Associated\Losi\Ofna etc make these lubes.
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 01:47 PM   #1769
Tech Fanatic
 
silverhkswrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 988
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to silverhkswrx Send a message via Skype™ to silverhkswrx
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex View Post
Just use the lubes that the 1:10 and 1:12 scalers use in their tubes. Try 5000 to 30,000 silicone oils. I think Associated\Losi\Ofna etc make these lubes.
i personally dont run any grease. the car is more responsive and the shock does more work if there is less friction
__________________
SpeedPassion 17.5R powered TRF417X
My son owns: Team Associated RC18R2
(RC18B2 converted to a RC18R)

http://www.tamiya.com/english/rc/manuals.htm
silverhkswrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 05:45 PM   #1770
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mclean, VA
Posts: 3,940
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

So do the Johnson motor that comes in the F103R kit need the little capacitors or are capacitors built in the motor now?
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tamiya f103 gt madmiki Australia For Sale/Trade 1 02-04-2009 12:13 AM
looking for a Tamiya F103 GT level-4 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 05-22-2008 04:56 PM
Tamiya F103 GT heavy Australia For Sale/Trade 3 05-15-2006 02:49 AM
WTB: Tamiya buggy & Tamiya f103 stuff rays_tt Australia Wanted to Buy 2 04-20-2006 07:10 AM
Tamiya F103 or F103 Parts MM-F1 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 04-24-2004 04:14 PM


Tags
rasta scbc


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:04 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net