R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-15-2003, 05:02 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Arrow Novak GT7 wont brake

My Novak GT7 won't brake even when I adjust the ESC to full brakes. When I come from a full speed run and let go of the throttle it coasts like 15-20 ft. Anyone know whats wrong? Thanks
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 05:57 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 298
Default

Is your brake Expo in your radio set @ the maximum amount?

When you set the speed contol are you holding the trigger at full brake until the led blinks?

Try a different schotky diode(if it not the updated GT7 with the diode wired in already)
BrianJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 06:30 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Brake Expo or EPA?

The brakes worked before but now it doesn't

yah, the green LED blinks when I set the ESC.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 07:33 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default

I'm not electronics expert but it could be your brake FET's are blown, which depending on the manufacturer could be a cheap thing to get fixed or an expensive thing to fix. Never dealt with Novak myself. It may be something else all together, just an idea, as a club mate was getting interference problems when on full throttle and couldn't get rid of it, then someone had a go of his car and said were's the brakes? he said it had been like that a while, they were very weak, sent it back for repair and all was fine, it was an LRP I think.
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 10:42 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

I think I know the problem. Some guy told me that I had to turn off the ABS feature on my M8. Then re set up the ESC. Ill try it tomorrow.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drag Brake on Novak GTB, LRP TC Spec rcjunkie3000 Rookie Zone 8 07-16-2008 09:28 AM
Novak Brushless binds up and wont turn RC Corral Radio and Electronics 4 07-03-2008 02:28 PM
Novak XXtra wont run electronics streetracer745 Radio and Electronics 5 12-18-2007 01:52 PM
ECS- Auto brake/Neutral Brake/Drag brake RC12L3a Electric On-Road 6 11-21-2004 10:10 PM
drag brake, brake and reverse imjonah Rookie Zone 3 07-24-2004 07:20 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:33 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net