R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-17-2010, 04:03 PM   #496
Tech Regular
 
hollywood tc5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Easton
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

have one for sale cant afford more electronics brand new put it together never ran it
__________________
BOSS MOTORSPORTS

wrecking ball,sox,hollywood

BOSS MOTORSPORTS
hollywood tc5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 05:18 PM   #497
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

hollywoodtc5 how much are you asking for it. PM me some info Thanks
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 06:26 AM   #498
Tech Adept
 
gramm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bunbury, West Australia
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Cochran View Post
Contact AE customer service they will send you a replacment.
Hi Sean

I found out my kit has the same problem; I contacted AE but they think it's a screw issue. Do they only do domestic warranty or something?

Cheers
Daniel
gramm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 07:32 PM   #499
Tech Fanatic
 
DHMOTORSPORTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Central IL.
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone if the offset of the jacos are the same as crc's? Time for a new set and wanted to try the jacos.. Thanks..
__________________
Trinity / Team Epic / ReVtech Batteries / TRC / F-Bomb Graphix
DHMOTORSPORTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:41 PM   #500
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Default

Yes they Are
__________________
TEAM ASSOCIATED==REEDY==LRP==FACTORY TEAM==COMPETITION ELECTRONICS==JACO RACING TIRES==SPEKTRUM==DYNAMITE== PROTOFORM==KIMBROUGH==REILLY PAINT WORKS==Sxt
walterhenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:45 PM   #501
Tech Fanatic
 
DHMOTORSPORTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Central IL.
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walterhenderson View Post
Yes they Are
Thank you Walt..
__________________
Trinity / Team Epic / ReVtech Batteries / TRC / F-Bomb Graphix
DHMOTORSPORTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 05:47 AM   #502
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default How to fit saddle 2S lipo pack in 10R5

Hi!

I got some free time. I want to put my 2S lipo back and 17.5T engine to
my 10R5. In my country we try drive on 4cell or 1S lipo 13.5T but I got
bad luck and I destroy my 13.5T engine in DTM car so I want to back 2S
racing

I have some option for 2S lipo stick pack from UK but I don't like it,
for me it is not I want ...

Now I got new packet 2S lipo saddle from GM (4200/30C #98994) and
how to put it on car without made big mess.

For 1st time I put shock carbon tower to another direction, add some tube
for more length of shock.

There is pic:
Team Associated Factory Team RC10R5-img_9395.jpg

Now you can see that blue part is moved about 3mm up.
Shock tube is too long (I will do it shorter).

At this pic you can see that lipo fit nice and we have some place for ESC
in the center
Team Associated Factory Team RC10R5-img_9397.jpg

Now I must made short tube, probably cut new shock tower and test it
on track
m.
Attached Thumbnails
Team Associated Factory Team RC10R5-img_9396.jpg   Team Associated Factory Team RC10R5-img_9394.jpg   Team Associated Factory Team RC10R5-img_9393.jpg  
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 10:47 AM   #503
Tech Regular
 
kawirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

so idd you actually have to relocate the shock mount to fit the battery in behind it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!

I got some free time. I want to put my 2S lipo back and 17.5T engine to
my 10R5. In my country we try drive on 4cell or 1S lipo 13.5T but I got
bad luck and I destroy my 13.5T engine in DTM car so I want to back 2S
racing

I have some option for 2S lipo stick pack from UK but I don't like it,
for me it is not I want ...

Now I got new packet 2S lipo saddle from GM (4200/30C #98994) and
how to put it on car without made big mess.

For 1st time I put shock carbon tower to another direction, add some tube
for more length of shock.

There is pic:
Attachment 566146

Now you can see that blue part is moved about 3mm up.
Shock tube is too long (I will do it shorter).

At this pic you can see that lipo fit nice and we have some place for ESC
in the center
Attachment 566148

Now I must made short tube, probably cut new shock tower and test it
on track
m.
__________________
Associated T4, CRC Gen XL, Associated 10R5 WGT, jconcepts BJ4

Josh Evans
kawirider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 11:53 AM   #504
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawirider View Post
so idd you actually have to relocate the shock mount to fit the battery in behind it?
Nope!

Blue part is in oryginal position

GM sadle pack is EFRA legal only problem is with shock tower
Tomorrow I will do new one from some broken carbon parts

From my friends car, BMI10, I know that I need angle about 6deg,
today for test my angle was 10deg.



m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 02:44 PM   #505
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi!

Updated pics from my phone:


:-) now I need to cut off some carbon (part taken from 12L4 )

Center weight front/rear is on white tool, it is about 110mm from
rear axle Should be fine, because with 1S lipo SMC I can
have it in this line

So car is almost ready for 2S/1S only change engine for track rule


Regards!
m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 11:10 PM   #506
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Has anyone seen any benefits running a larger shock body like the other gt chassis? Would it help the issue with rear standoffs bending possibly, just because it is larger in its self?
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris [email protected]
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 11:14 AM   #507
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
Has anyone seen any benefits running a larger shock body like the other gt chassis? Would it help the issue with rear standoffs bending possibly, just because it is larger in its self?

I can feel difference for oils, 250,300, 350 and for springs.
So for me it is better then oryginal ae.

Btw I saw oryginal broken in accident (that was in E12 12R5.1) and I switch to
bigger TC one. Now I have two side shocks and is easy to fast change (thin oil, thick oil).



I remember that with 1st shock from kyosho RRR, I put some o-rings between shock body and plastics spring holder

Wish you good luck!
m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 06:31 PM   #508
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone had problems with the front wheels getting stuck on the blue suspension mounts?

When I turn, the front inside wheel sticks out of the body and if this wheel catches the wall (I like to hug the corners), the wall actually shoves the tire back or turns the wheel enough to get it stuck on the inside of the rear blue aluminum suspension mount. The wheel has to physically be turned out to get it unstuck.

Any ideas?

Thanks
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 07:59 PM   #509
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

It sounds like your tires are rather large to have this happen. You could try moving the wheel farther out on the axle using shims. I read about someone using a longer screw on the upper arm mounts along with some shims to act as wheel stops, but I am not sure about how well that works. Sounds a little fishy if you ask me.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 08:09 PM   #510
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewdoherty View Post
It sounds like your tires are rather large to have this happen. You could try moving the wheel farther out on the axle using shims. I read about someone using a longer screw on the upper arm mounts along with some shims to act as wheel stops, but I am not sure about how well that works. Sounds a little fishy if you ask me.
Same tires everyone else is using (standard 1/10 front wheels) but, nobody else at our track is using this kind of front end to see if something different is happening with my car.

"Upper arm mounts"? Do you mean lower arm mounts? The upper arm mounts are on the other side of the bulkhead.

I am maybe considering a button-head screw on the wheel side with some shims to keep is from going past that point and getting locked in. It may help.

What do you mean by "fishy"?
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM
factory team rc10t4 and factory team rc18t for sale Zac R R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 28 05-26-2005 05:42 AM
New Team Associated FACTORY TEAM TC3 with full BMI BLUE Graphite Chassis LOADED!!! Ron Meloni R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-26-2004 07:09 AM
Incredible Team Associated FACTORY Team 12L3 w/IRS RUG RAT conversion. LOADED!!! Ron Meloni R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 06-06-2004 09:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net