R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-16-2009, 10:45 AM   #241
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 133
Default

I think to get the number you should go to a track , swipe the TP by the loop and ask the control desk to tell you what numbers come up.

The little button on the box ( if it has it ) is to change to one of the other preprogrammed numbers
gimpex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 04:36 PM   #242
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 113
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to imotox
Default

I wish i had a track that was local to swipe it by. I just dont wana hastle the owner when i go to race.
imotox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 11:10 PM   #243
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SACRAMENTO!
Posts: 13
Default

I dont think it would be an issue to check the number on the loop. should take all of 2 seconds! any track owner out there is gonna want you to race at there facility (unless you live in sacramento LOL) when sign ups open go up to the announcers booth and just roll your car over the amb loop!
PhunkinDrewsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 08:18 AM   #244
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i should have my new pt any day now, if only the US Postal Service could figure out how to deliver mail
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 08:36 AM   #245
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,582
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I personally know of 25 of them working perfectly on at least 4 different AMB looped tracks. I have a lot of satisfied friends.
__________________
John Higgins former student of The Ian Ruggles Negative Reinforcement Driving School. The "Team Principal".
liljohn1064 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 11:55 AM   #246
Tech Regular
 
Brandon_oma#692's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Freeport, IL
Posts: 301
Default

Can a clone of mine be made without the other 10 numbers?
Brandon_oma#692 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 12:32 PM   #247
Tech Regular
 
Low_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Flanders, Belgium
Posts: 357
Send a message via MSN to Low_E
Default

don't think so, but why should the other numbers give any problem?
It's just an extra you will never need.
__________________
thou shall think twice or trice before hitting thee SEND-button
Low_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 12:33 PM   #248
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon_oma#692 View Post
Can a clone of mine be made without the other 10 numbers?
I think the PTX always has other numbers included. I have an older iPT what was made before the PTX and this one had just the one cloned number.
But I think this should be no problem anyway, from what I know as long as you donīt change anything the cloned number is the default number.

My PTX should arrive also soon.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 01:09 PM   #249
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,582
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Low_E View Post
don't think so, but why should the other numbers give any problem?
It's just an extra you will never need.
Those extra bits are heavy.

There are 20 extra numbers hard coded to mimic the normal 20 house channels on any AMB system. The 21st channel is either cloned to an AMB number you own, or a brand spanking unused number. You can chage the 21st number, but why bother. I have 8 and the race director doesn't have an issue at any of the tracks I go to. I go under the loop, they check me in. My number is remembered the next time I race that car. Once each of my numbers is in the system, I can go back to that track and just race. The only time there was every any confusion was when I took my son's MRT and put it in one of my cars for a day.
__________________
John Higgins former student of The Ian Ruggles Negative Reinforcement Driving School. The "Team Principal".
liljohn1064 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2009, 06:58 AM   #250
Tech Regular
 
Brandon_oma#692's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Freeport, IL
Posts: 301
Default

I diddnt want to bump the button and switch it on accident. how do you know what one you are on? I think I would only use the cloned number. Why would i switch it?
Brandon_oma#692 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2009, 07:13 AM   #251
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon_oma#692 View Post
I diddnt want to bump the button and switch it on accident. how do you know what one you are on? I think I would only use the cloned number. Why would i switch it?
If you have a PTX cloned version then there is no reason to switch to any other of the included numbers. So you just have to use the PTX as it comes from the MRT factory. Your cloned number is the default setting. I think just hitting the button once doesnīt change the number.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 06:47 AM   #252
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by imotox View Post
I just bought a used mrt transponder and i need the numbers and directions does anyone have any of these they can send me.

Thanks
Here are the instructions.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...er-ptx-iii.jpg


Its really not that big a deal at the track.... even at the start of the race. With the software I have, if an "unknown" transponder checks in at the start of the race a red box shows up with the number in it.... just drag and drop the number on the racer it belongs to... no biggie... happens often.. long before MRT came out with these.
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 07:29 AM   #253
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I was in contact with Terry lately. Of course they are busy as usual at MRT and had more development on the PTX so the new batch of PTX will be a lower case. I think MRT will release the new PTX now or in the next days and Terry will come here maybe explaining some more.
So I have a smaller PTX coming now also beside my perfect working iPT.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 10:46 AM   #254
Tech Elite
 
jonest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Johor, Malaysia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V12 View Post
I was in contact with Terry lately. Of course they are busy as usual at MRT and had more development on the PTX so the new batch of PTX will be a lower case. I think MRT will release the new PTX now or in the next days and Terry will come here maybe explaining some more.
So I have a smaller PTX coming now also beside my perfect working iPT.
U meant that there's a new PTX coming soon? If I were to order now, is it the new type of old?

Thanks.
jonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 02:07 PM   #255
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Iīm not sure if some other detail is different too, but the case is even smaller meaning lower than the old one.
I know I will get the new one soon, so you should have the new one also.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMB-RC Transponder andrew-01 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 9 06-29-2009 04:41 PM
aMB transponder from AMB willabong Australia Wanted to Buy 0 09-16-2007 07:19 PM
Blue aluminum transponder mount and transponder fat500 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 08-12-2006 07:13 PM
AMB Transponder slippery49 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 05-24-2005 07:44 PM
AMB Transponder FS F1Junkie R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-09-2005 09:45 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:20 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net