Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Should ROAR limit LiPO Capacity in Stock Classes

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2008, 11:17 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

with my Trakpower 4900. I am 3 grams under legal weight perfectly balanced. Wouldn't there have to a complete car layout redesign before we could really think about a lighter weight limit. I mean if the car is 100 grams lighter but all the weight is on the motor side the car wont handle evenly.

I'm new to this sport so I may be way off correct me if I am. Going lipo was for sure the way to go for me. I bought a $70 balance charger and a $120 lipo pack. If I had went NIMH I was told to be able to truly compete (when I learn to Drive) I was going to need at least 4 packs at around $60 a piece, A charger/discharger that would cost around $150 and possibly a cheaper second charger $50. One of those light bulb things $25, And a battery doctor $50.

So thats lipo $190 vs nimh $465

If you are new like me and have to buy everything all at once (Roller,Servo,tires,radio,esc,motor,batt&equip,Too ls,Powder supply, and anything else that every racer has) lipo is the way to go cause it is a big bill when you get it all in one day, but if you have been in the sport for a while and have all the stuff I could see holding out on the lipo conversion.

Some people just dont like change and I feel sorry for you
Old 06-08-2008, 01:57 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Great I hate Chinease gold farmers. Not only do I have to see their spam in game they have now followed me to rctech.
Old 06-08-2008, 03:10 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by cliferton
with my Trakpower 4900. I am 3 grams under legal weight perfectly balanced. Wouldn't there have to a complete car layout redesign before we could really think about a lighter weight limit. I mean if the car is 100 grams lighter but all the weight is on the motor side the car wont handle evenly.