R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Help (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/223991-help.html)

rcwarrior1 05-27-2008 09:11 AM

Help

I am new at the whole rc racing world. What would be the best for me to use to get started. And also what are good sites to go to get information. If anybody could help me it would be greatly appreciated. If anybody knows where I could go to get a list of racing tracks on the east coast it would be appreciated also.

rcnewb2004 05-27-2008 10:19 AM

Hi, Welcome to RcTech!

The best thing for you to get started is to goto your track, introduce yourself, and see what people are running and using there.

You have arrived at the best site for information and help!

But I cannot help you with the tracks. Sorry, I guess I will help you by bumping this thread.

YmeBP 05-27-2008 10:31 AM

Originally Posted by rcwarrior1 (Post 4482922)
I am new at the whole rc racing world. What would be the best for me to use to get started. And also what are good sites to go to get information. If anybody could help me it would be greatly appreciated. If anybody knows where I could go to get a list of racing tracks on the east coast it would be appreciated also.

There are a good bunch of guys that race a a couple tracks down your way. I've been to 2 of them, Mimi's in MD (www.rctrack.com) and there is a great hobby shop in glenn burnie MD (pm punkboy), there is also a track locator thread here on rctech (http://www.rctech.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=37 ) . I race at the mushroom bowl (http://www.themushroombowl.com ) and there is a really nice track in New Castle delaware at www.bluediamondpark.com oh and there is 301 raceway in MD too

As far as sites go this one is the only one i really use, they have just about everything here and the userbase is pretty active. You can find answers to questions you didn't even know you had. :lol: