R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-30-2003, 01:32 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to FUK_WRX Send a message via AIM to FUK_WRX Send a message via MSN to FUK_WRX Send a message via Yahoo to FUK_WRX
Default Glitching on my 3PK

Hello guys in one question, i get a glitch in one part of our track and it happens when i lif my finger out of the throttle .In other parts there are no problems what so ever ?? Has this happened to anyone before ?? If so what did you do to rectify the problem ??

All help and suggestion would greatly be appreciated.
FUK_WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 03:09 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
davioh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: hong kong
Posts: 778
Default

i don't own a 3pk but it might be ur trim? and maybe if ur turning don't fully let go of the throttle cuz i find it better if u give gas on turns
davioh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 07:30 AM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
kt racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: va
Posts: 848
Send a message via AIM to kt racing
Default

which version of the 3pk do you have? If you have the pcm you shouldn't glich at all. I have raced at tons of different tracks and never glitch with it. Exept once. Where the antenna bolt in the radio came lose. Other than that I have had no problems. I would check your reciever and make sure it is mounted securely and that the antenna wire isn't broke or run next to a power wire. Sometimes the antenna wire on a graphite chassis will make it glitch. Trim shouldn't make any difference whether or not the car gliches. Hope this helps
kt racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 07:58 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: UCLA
Posts: 196
Default

The HRS version is very sensitive to motor noises. The PCM is more stable compare to the HRS especially in electric cars. I race indoor & the track has lots of florescent lights, both HRS and PCM can glitch a little from time to time. Have much better result with just FM receivers, never glitch unless someone is my channel.
RickyIS300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 08:30 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to FUK_WRX Send a message via AIM to FUK_WRX Send a message via MSN to FUK_WRX Send a message via Yahoo to FUK_WRX
Default i dont know

Im using a PCM version, may be its the high intensity strobe ligth that are interfering with my car, because this happened during under the ligths racing which we always have here in Australia, i never experienced it before on the day, what do you guys think.

And if you think its the mounting position i posted a pic of my electronics layout.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg trf414se.jpg (188.5 KB, 104 views)
FUK_WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 08:46 AM   #6
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

I used to have ocassional problems with my 3PK when the voltage got down to around 9.6v. I now use 9 cells with the TX and don't let the voltage get too low. So far so good!
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 09:15 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 716
Default

I havent experienced a signal glitch with my pcm 3pk so far. One weird thing about it is that it interfers with the radio (music type) at my track, the second I turn on my transmitter the radio starts making a buzzing noize, its really weird but dosnt affect my 3pks performance.
AE Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 10:39 PM   #8
Tech Regular
 
Matt04's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kt tracing
Sometimes the antenna wire on a graphite chassis will make it glitch.
does this happen on every graphite and carbon firbre chassis, and with every reciver?
Matt04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2003, 05:21 AM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
kt racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: va
Posts: 848
Send a message via AIM to kt racing
Default

Quote:
does this happen on every graphite and carbon firbre chassis, and with every reciver?
Matt04,
The graphite chassis will have nothing to do with glitching (ie the tc3 chassis) The graphite doesn't conduct that well. But the carbon fiber chassis like the Xray, Yokomo, and the Irs chassis for the tc3 and the tamiya's will sometimes carry the motor noise through the chassis and interfear with the reception. But if your asking about the tc3 it should matter. Check how close you battery positive wire is to your anetana. that will make you glich for sure if it is really close.
kt racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2003, 10:31 PM   #10
Tech Elite
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,379
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Diva
Default

Crystals getting old?
Diva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 09:50 AM   #11
Tech Regular
 
Baluga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Manila
Posts: 412
Default subtrim

Hi,

Assuming you had the servo menu shows all channels perfectly centered. Is there any changes on the servo display when you set your steering subtrim +/- 100? I mean changes after making adjustment using the digital trim.
Baluga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
glitching help! aus jd 2703 Electric On-Road 6 05-24-2007 05:43 PM
GTB Glitching Vegaspilot Electric Off-Road 4 06-11-2006 10:28 AM
SD glitching Techart27 Electric On-Road 26 03-22-2004 10:31 PM
Glitching Help CraigHandley Australian Racing 6 02-29-2004 11:56 PM
glitching tdragon Electric On-Road 10 06-17-2003 11:03 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net