R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2008, 02:18 PM   #241
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,266
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
Xcelorin 10.5 SPEC Motor

do Losi have a spec 10.5 available?
yep http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=LOSB9404
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 03:09 PM   #242
Tech Addict
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocketron View Post
ROAR have that listed as a Modified 5th one down list
radio_car_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 03:49 PM   #243
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,266
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
ROAR have that listed as a Modified 5th one down list
right - all 10.5T motors are considered modified

ROAR spec is 13.5 and 17.5
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 06:32 PM   #244
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ottawa - Gatineau
Posts: 159
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Just bought a 1/10 13.5 combo and will be running it in a 1/12th scale. I've read that a few of you run this in 12th.

Wondering where to start with regards to roll out?

Track is carpet 80' x 40'

Thanks for any help you can provide.
CaliberX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008, 08:10 AM   #245
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ottawa - Gatineau
Posts: 159
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Bump for the Great Vegas Race Ignore.....
CaliberX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008, 08:17 AM   #246
Tech Champion
 
Kwikvdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 5,972
Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kwikvdub
Default

......... How about another bump for a great product!!

Go LOSI!!
__________________
Alex Valdes

TQRacing / 360 v2 RC Raceway / Team Downgrade Designs
Kwikvdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008, 02:33 PM   #247
Tech Elite
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kwikvdub View Post
......... How about another bump for a great product!!

Go LOSI!!
I love the Losi 17.5.
__________________
rm -rf /windows
RCSteve93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 07:00 PM   #248
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ottawa - Gatineau
Posts: 159
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Well - I guess I stumped RCtech?

How about another question that might be sexier.

Running 4cell (1/12th) with 13.5 on the aforementioned track. Can I run without the capacitor?
CaliberX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 07:19 PM   #249
Tech Fanatic
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveJa View Post
The receiver is not bad.... the receiver works fine..... but when the receiver is used with the losi esc it does not work correctly. you can say what you want and think what you want but I know for a fact that the esc and jr z1 synthesized do not work correctly together.


losi esc and jr z1 with synthesized does not work !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am running the rs310 synthesized reciever and basically went thru hell this morning with my new Xcelorin. I had a hard time getting the speed control to take the throttle input during set-up??????Yes I tried reversing......Anyway, got it working and it would just cut out for no reason. Not hot, not overgeared, set on Nimh cut out. It would just cut out/lose power and occasionally lose brakes????? A couple of other "top" drivers at the track said the Excelorin will not work with Synthesized radio gear. I am running the M8 with Novak Module. Oh yeah, it does the glitch/motor surge thing when you go thru switchbacks or quickly move the steering servo. Not thrilled about this system at all. Ended up borrowing my friends 10 year old 7.1 LRP to race with today.
dmatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 08:07 PM   #250
Tech Master
 
SteveJa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Omaha
Posts: 1,100
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

i had all kinds of problems with my JR Z1 and synthesize recivers, I ask all around and people said it was just me or my receiver or other BS..... well it was the synthesized receiver, I bought a spektrum receiver and it works fine... not one problem..... I posted on this thread asking about the problem... I am going to look to see if I can find it then post a link....

oh wait... looks like you already found my posts... no need to link.......

getting spektrum is all you can do.... short of getting a new ESC... which I wish I did.... because I got the motor ESC combo.... and the losi motor is slower then a novak... hands down.....
SteveJa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 08:41 PM   #251
Tech Fanatic
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Spektrum fixed all of your problems? This combo is going to end up costing me $400.00 If I did my job like these people I would be sued in a week I sure miss the Pops and Gil Days
dmatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 10:12 PM   #252
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmatter View Post
Spektrum fixed all of your problems? This combo is going to end up costing me $400.00 If I did my job like these people I would be sued in a week I sure miss the Pops and Gil Days
Did you have it set to legacy mode in the software or 2.4Ghz? If it was on 2.4 maybe that was your problem. I know it is working great for me and I am running Spektrum. But I am sure it works well with crystals or synthesized.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 08:57 AM   #253
Tech Fanatic
 
dmatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 861
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

It is in Legacy. The system just has serious problems with the JR line of synthesized radio gear. I have even heard the system does not work with KO radios. At this point I can either buy a Novak Brushless system or a Spektrum system either one is going to cost me $200.00.
dmatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 10:01 AM   #254
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmatter View Post
It is in Legacy. The system just has serious problems with the JR line of synthesized radio gear. I have even heard the system does not work with KO radios. At this point I can either buy a Novak Brushless system or a Spektrum system either one is going to cost me $200.00.
I am using mine with a KO Helios and Spektrum. So at least for me the KO radio thing is not an issue. I have had some weirdness with my one speedo but I seemed to have got it sorted now.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 02:08 PM   #255
Tech Elite
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,502
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENNIS STORTI View Post
joel schreff had this problem before he wound up removing avg then installing the losi software an then reloaded the avg all is well now is it a 64 bit OS cause it wont work on 64 bit or at least it wouldnt for me i had to put a 32 bit os to get it to work
So the software won't run on Vista 64?
__________________
"There is a fine line between hobby and mental illness. Which side are you on?"

“Life is hard; it's harder if you're stupid.” - John Wayne
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LOSI Xcelorin Brushless/ESC combo ORANGE DOG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 26 09-01-2008 10:44 PM
<< ** New Losi Desert Truck with NIP Xcelorin Brushless Combo ** >> RcOneNitro R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 28 08-09-2008 07:35 PM
XCELORIN brushless? matthewh Micro and Mini Scales 48 06-26-2008 04:34 PM
losi xcelorin brushless system HarleyMf2 Electric Off-Road 3 04-27-2008 09:39 AM
Losi Xcelorin S Brushless Electronic Speed Control SoCalMitch Electric On-Road 12 03-27-2008 08:08 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:04 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net