R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-27-2008, 12:23 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
RevXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 90
Default Cyclone Servo Issue

Well lately i've broken 5 servos in my cyclone...Problem is im snapping the mounts off the servos! Anyone else had these problems? Or anyone got some ideas as its getting very annoying having to keep buying new casings for the servos!
RevXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:25 AM   #2
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,519
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like its something your doing wrong.I have owned 4 cyclones so far and never have seen or heard of this problem.Weird.
racenut123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:33 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
RevXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 90
Default

well its not a touring car if thats what your thinking....

Running in that! Wondering if maybe the servo saver needs replacing or spring needs to be replaced or something? As its only recently i've had these problems,Was wondering if i'll also try plastic servo mounts rather than alloy,Hopfully give it more flex....
RevXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:48 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

wtf is that!
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 12:51 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
RevXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 90
Default

Its a Stockcar mate,We race them in NZ,Bumpers are there for hitting....Basiced of a real life class here
RevXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 01:43 AM   #6
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
wtf is that!
+1
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 03:41 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
zenithrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: sunny california, walnut
Posts: 150
Default

looks like one of those hit and run car.
__________________
TA05MS, F201, F103GT, RS4 Mini, TopForce (original), Mini Inferno, **Tamiya BMT 931 K4** "I am a new soul, welcome to the new world, so proud to joint the TEAM MORON. lalalala" We love Onions products, so touching. COL - cry out loud
zenithrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 03:47 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
zenithrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: sunny california, walnut
Posts: 150
Default

use a servo saver(weaker one), or custommake an alloy servo metal case.


you really want it to kill somebody!!?
__________________
TA05MS, F201, F103GT, RS4 Mini, TopForce (original), Mini Inferno, **Tamiya BMT 931 K4** "I am a new soul, welcome to the new world, so proud to joint the TEAM MORON. lalalala" We love Onions products, so touching. COL - cry out loud
zenithrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 04:06 AM   #9
Tech Apprentice
 
RevXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 90
Default

Haha,well a dude got a good broken toe today during the meet,Stepped out in front of a car and yeah...boom,
http://youtube.com/watch?v=iFEhXJG04G0 video of some racing.... Pretty old but yeah still get the picture
RevXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 07:16 AM   #10
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

You seriously don't understand why you're breaking servos??? Have you seen the video you just posted?? That does look like a lot of fun though.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 02:02 PM   #11
Tech Regular
 
dstyles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 286
Default

try putting some servo tape underneath the servo case or shoe-goo to mount it to the chassis in addition to the servo mounts.
dstyles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 04:21 PM   #12
Tech Apprentice
 
RevXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 90
Default

I dont understand why its doing it either! havnt had any problems untill now which is what i cant figure out....Will try some double sided foam tape and see how that works...
RevXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
servo for cyclone 12 madmiki Australia Wanted to Buy 0 07-23-2008 06:32 AM
Curious Futaba S9451 Servo Issue sosidge Radio and Electronics 14 10-16-2007 04:01 PM
XTM servo issue gojoecrewchief1 Nitro Off-Road 3 09-12-2007 01:27 PM
Electronics Nightmare... Servo issue, BEC, everything. Dannn Electric Off-Road 1 08-06-2007 08:59 PM
ESC/Servo issue *help* glider90 Electric On-Road 5 12-14-2003 05:43 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:44 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net