New Jaco Rubber Tires

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New Jaco Rubber Tires

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2008, 08:12 AM
Tech Regular

What are some of th more common setup changes needed to run these tires?
Old 07-30-2008, 08:24 AM
Tech Regular

dup
Old 07-30-2008, 09:02 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

would I be able to buy just rims sep?
Old 07-30-2008, 09:06 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Rick Zep
I have a question for the jaco guys I have been racing now for a couple of years on a local carpet track here in Boise ID and am still kind of new to the racing thing but am getting much better our club last year started an outlaw class and the specs are any motor and speedo brushed or brushless but you must run rubber tires and so I bought a set of sorex 24R compound tires and had a lot of handeling issues with the car never could get it to hookup very well then 1 day at the trac 2 race series ago a guy gave me a set of jaco tires to run (the Yellow Compound) and it was like day and night I put the tires on and softened up the back shocks a little and since then have been running in the top 3 in my class I bought the tire from him used and have about 15 races on them at this point and they still hookup the same as the first day I tried them I have since gone brushless in my cars and even with the extra power the car handles great with these tires I swap them between both cars because I only have 1 set. So my question is this I would like to buy a few more sets of this compound tire but have not been able to find them anywhere. Tower Hobbies has a listing for them but they have been backordered for months and it now says late july. I really like the tires and they work very well on our local track which is where I do 90% of my racing. So if there is a place or a way to get a hold of some more could you please let me know

Thank you

Rick