R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-06-2010, 01:48 PM   #14491
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitro ho View Post
Hi guys, do anyone on here have a really good setup for 1cell lipo?
I`m dumping my 5000mh right now at about the 4 minute mark and don`t know what to do. BTW i`m running W-GT pro 10.5.

Thanks guys
post your setup
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 01:52 PM   #14492
Tech Champion
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,833
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kevin K Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin K
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
there is nothing yet
Hmm....ROAR has it listed on their website.....???

http://www.roarracing.com/downloads/...l_ESC_List.pdf
__________________
2013 USVTA World Champion of the World
MOTIV RC presents the Midwest All-Star Carpet Series....15th year running 2017/18!!!
USVTA National Championship....check it out!!!
Im only responsible for what I say NOT what you understand.
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 01:55 PM   #14493
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Will 208 have the improved throttle feel (in the lower end) that 203 has, or will it be more like the older versions? I was never that fond of how the lower parts of the throttle felt with the Tekin pre-203. I'm hoping whatever was done to kinda solve it can be translated to 208's restrictions.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 02:12 PM   #14494
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

also something to do with the LED's showing no boost stock settings without the use of the Hotwire(for the tech inpection)
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 03:24 PM   #14495
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin K View Post
Hmm....ROAR has it listed on their website.....???

http://www.roarracing.com/downloads/...l_ESC_List.pdf
nothing from the mouths of tekin,jim said months ago they were working on taking away the pit throttle profiles and adding timed profiles for stock type racing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:29 PM   #14496
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Yes in all likelyhood 208 software will have preset throttle profiles in place of what used to be the TP settings. This will allow the user to put in race ready profiles including the "spec" profile right out of the box, no Hotwire needed.

There are other improvements that we're not inclined to discuss right now.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:42 PM   #14497
Tech Elite
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,273
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Anyone know if Tekin will have a preset profile for V.T.A.?

Makes me sick that I went and bought one and now I can't use it in VTA. A LED light that shows it's in spec mode? Thanks
RCknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 07:06 PM   #14498
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCknight View Post
Makes me sick that I went and bought one and now I can't use it in VTA. A LED light that shows it's in spec mode? Thanks
i think that is the idea,i wouldnt think they would let the blue orange and purple take the class over
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 08:03 PM   #14499
Tech Elite
 
-WHEELMAN-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Redlands, California
Posts: 4,506
Trader Rating: 266 (98%+)
Default

Cant download new hot wire software even with security not blocking cookies any ideas? It keeps redirecting me to the registration Tekin page.
__________________
BRETT T. RICHARDS = SUPPORT YOUR TROOPS, LOCAL TRACKS AND HOBBY SHOPS OR THEY COULD ALL BE GONE ONE DAY!
-WHEELMAN- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 08:16 PM   #14500
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,236
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goose510 View Post
I will check the settings tomorrow but I still can't see how I could have drained so much after a 6 minute run even if the settings are below 6v. In theory don't I have to run it for at least 10-12 minutes or more before I drained so much of the lipo? And sorry if I ask dumb questions I am completely new to electric and am trying to learn all I can.
Now that I know you are a local...I can check all the settings...See ya at NorCal on Sunday.

Bill Deras (with the "76" car)
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 08:21 PM   #14501
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -WHEELMAN- View Post
Cant download new hot wire software even with security not blocking cookies any ideas? It keeps redirecting me to the registration Tekin page.
I have no idea what I did to make it work. But I tried over and over and kept getting the sign up page. I eventually just filled it out again and used the new link and that time it worked. So if you are frustrated just get a second email. That may cure your problem.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 08:21 PM   #14502
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -WHEELMAN- View Post
Cant download new hot wire software even with security not blocking cookies any ideas? It keeps redirecting me to the registration Tekin page.
try pressing f5 to refresh the page before you hit the download button
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 08:32 PM   #14503
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin K View Post
Hmm....ROAR has it listed on their website.....???

http://www.roarracing.com/downloads/...l_ESC_List.pdf
looks like tekin an others have the answer for sportman/control class
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 09:25 PM   #14504
Tech Elite
 
-WHEELMAN-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Redlands, California
Posts: 4,506
Trader Rating: 266 (98%+)
Default

How to up date to v200 now that I have the latest hot wire downloaded?
__________________
BRETT T. RICHARDS = SUPPORT YOUR TROOPS, LOCAL TRACKS AND HOBBY SHOPS OR THEY COULD ALL BE GONE ONE DAY!

Last edited by -WHEELMAN-; 05-06-2010 at 10:03 PM.
-WHEELMAN- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 09:46 PM   #14505
Tech Regular
 
Official's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Yes in all likelyhood 208 software will have preset throttle profiles in place of what used to be the TP settings. This will allow the user to put in race ready profiles including the "spec" profile right out of the box, no Hotwire needed.

There are other improvements that we're not inclined to discuss right now.
Hey Randy,

So when will be the likely release date for V208???

Kevin
Singapore
__________________
Chassis :4WD = CEFX Photon,TA-05|2WD = Xevo, M05PRO, FF-03Pro, Kysho Evola M3, Kyosho V-One RRR Shimo, Team C TC02
ESC :Brushless - Tekin RS-Pro, Keyence Tachyon|Brushed - Tekin FX-Pro
www.hiro-seiko.com ; www.cefx.net
e-mail: [email protected]
Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:59 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net