R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-22-2010, 12:31 PM   #12526
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 600
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Would anyone have a fast setup for a lrp x12 running tekin rs v 203 for a small indoor track. 17.5 motor

Last edited by HoboShop; 02-22-2010 at 04:10 PM.
HoboShop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 03:53 PM   #12527
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
You can buy 2 Tekin's for that price. That would be an expensive test.
Yes, maybe so. I have got to my place in racing now where I am happy with what I have in the car. It is my first and only brushless ESC that will see my car.

I like to have a very neutral view about equipment now. What wins somewhere may loose elsewhere. I don't spend money to make myself faster. I spend to look after my car and consumables, that's all, because that is all I need

I think it's good to see the bd will have future updates, to improve it just like the RS did - look at what has happened since v180!

I look at equipment now and think there is no "best" as this will depend on who is using it, but there is very good.

That said, I am still a TEKIN fan, always will be. I AM happy with the RS and the redline motor, for sure, 100%....
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:07 PM   #12528
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HoboShop View Post
Would anyone have a fast setup for a lrp x12 running tekin rs v 203 for a small indoor track.
here's what i'm using on a 10.5 (1S Lipo, so adjust rpm ranges especially for 2S)

-10 on motor
30 boost
10 turbo
delay: .4
ramp: 3
throttle profile: 4
start rpm: 1475
end rpm: 7000
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:12 PM   #12529
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 600
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
here's what i'm using on a 10.5 (1S Lipo, so adjust rpm ranges especially for 2S)

-10 on motor
30 boost
10 turbo
delay: .4
ramp: 3
throttle profile: 4
start rpm: 1475
end rpm: 7000

I am sorry I should have added that I am using a 2c battery in a tamiya 416 we with thunderpower 5200 mah 50c tekin v 203
HoboShop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:24 PM   #12530
Tech Fanatic
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody had their turbo not work?
__________________
NEXUS RACING www.nexusracing.com | FANTOM RACING www.fantomracing.com
ORCA www.orcarc.com | TURTLE TRAX / www.turtletraxraceway.com
--------------------------------------------------
"If you're not first...you're last!"
jammincrtjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:28 PM   #12531
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South San Francisco
Posts: 21
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jammincrtjames View Post
Has anybody had their turbo not work?
Mine works from time to time, I will try to calibrate the ESC with throttle EPA set to 90 and then afterward setting it back to 100. It is weird, it comes and go.
Pyrosas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:53 PM   #12532
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

aside from the epa issue, are you running 0 boost by any chance ? It doesn't seem to work when on 0 boost (no turbo comes in)
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 04:55 PM   #12533
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HoboShop View Post
I am sorry I should have added that I am using a 2c battery in a tamiya 416 we with thunderpower 5200 mah 50c tekin v 203
try the settings above but with a much higher rev range (3500 to 10000 for example)

sorry i can't be more help than that, i've not run it on 2S in a TC myself.
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 05:29 PM   #12534
Regional Moderator
 
Jon Carlson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 2,882
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
aside from the epa issue, are you running 0 boost by any chance ? It doesn't seem to work when on 0 boost (no turbo comes in)
Maybe I'm misreading this but, you are saying when you have the Turbo Boost set to 0 it doesn't come in? That would be because at 0 you aren't telling it to add any timing. If you have your timing boost set that is where you are getting the advance.

Can you tell us your current settings so we can help you out?
__________________
Jon Carlson
Team Associated, Reedy
Futaba, OS Engines, O'Donnell Racing Fuel
Jon Carlson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 05:41 PM   #12535
Tech Regular
 
clparsons123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jammincrtjames View Post
Has anybody had their turbo not work?
this happened to me this past weekend. i added travel to the throttle on the radio and it solved the problem
__________________
EAM (TEAM EA MOTORSPORTS),ORCA, RC AMERICA, XRAY,HUDY,EZ CUSTOMS, RSD (REFLEX RACING) , JEFFS RC STUDIO, RCTVLIVE
Cory parsons
clparsons123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 05:50 PM   #12536
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: North Bay
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Just picked up the RSpro and hotwire. I was told by a friend that it is not necessary to install the hotwire software that came with it. Is this true?
Obsidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 05:52 PM   #12537
Tech Fanatic
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clparsons123 View Post
this happened to me this past weekend. i added travel to the throttle on the radio and it solved the problem
Interesting. I will try that. I think the radio needs to be re-calibrated. Makes sense.
__________________
NEXUS RACING www.nexusracing.com | FANTOM RACING www.fantomracing.com
ORCA www.orcarc.com | TURTLE TRAX / www.turtletraxraceway.com
--------------------------------------------------
"If you're not first...you're last!"
jammincrtjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 06:12 PM   #12538
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian View Post
Just picked up the RSpro and hotwire. I was told by a friend that it is not necessary to install the hotwire software that came with it. Is this true?
JUST LEAVE THE CD IN THE CASE IT CAME IN AND GO TO TEKIN'S SITE AND GET 203,SORRY FOR THE CAPS
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 06:18 PM   #12539
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: North Bay
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
JUST LEAVE THE CD IN THE CASE IT CAME IN AND GO TO TEKIN'S SITE AND GET 203,SORRY FOR THE CAPS
Will do. Thanx
Obsidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 07:11 PM   #12540
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HoboShop View Post
I am sorry I should have added that I am using a 2c battery in a tamiya 416 we with thunderpower 5200 mah 50c tekin v 203
here's what i'm using on a Novak 10.5 with 2S on a xray t2'008

45 boost
10 turbo
delay: .4
ramp: 2
throttle profile: 3
start rpm: 3,500ish
end rpm: 14,000
hardmankam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net