Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tekin RS ESC sensored >

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Reply

Old 02-11-2010, 10:56 AM
  #12031  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
but he still wont beat me
mikky32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 11:05 AM
  #12032  
Tech Master
iTrader: (94)
 
The Hawaiian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: by a lake, FL
Posts: 1,810
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
but he still wont beat me
oh I get it...bring some band aids.....your gonna need them..
The Hawaiian is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 11:47 AM
  #12033  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pulau Hantu, Singapore
Posts: 95
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hi guys.

just some question here.

is the Lipo cut off 100% working? is there a safe method that i can try without fear of Lipo getting bloated?

currently i have been only racing 5-10min max and rest/cool down the car after each round.. i would normally charged my battery at same time.

btw how much voltage is low enough to hit the lipo danger zone?

thanks for all your inputs!
Avemaria is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 12:00 PM
  #12034  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,192
Default

In practice with TC I've ran it all the way down to cut off a few times and it worked flawlessly...though I wouldn't recommend it.
InspGadgt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 12:04 PM
  #12035  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default ESC issue

What does it mean when the ESC is turned on and all the lights stay lit up? I know it probably says in the manual, but I am at work and thought I would drop a line here to see if I could get a quick answer.

What happened was after a crash into a wall in my onroad car the ESC acted like there was some kind of short in it and would work, but then wouldn't work and now does what is explained above. I feel it may need to be sent in, but wanted to check here first. Thanks everyone in advance!!!!!!!!
storytyme is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 12:29 PM
  #12036  
Tech Initiate
 
Stephtruc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 40
Default

Hi there,
Where can i found RS PRO for good price ???
All HK shop are 'out of stock'
Thx
Stephtruc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 12:46 PM
  #12037  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,778
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

All lights on and flashing is no signal from the rx.

Manual:

http://www.teamtekin.com/manuals/RSManual.pdf
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 12:59 PM
  #12038  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Originally Posted by Stephtruc View Post
Hi there,
Where can i found RS PRO for good price ???
All HK shop are 'out of stock'
Thx
Look on Ebay.

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
All lights on and flashing is no signal from the rx.

Manual:

http://www.teamtekin.com/manuals/RSManual.pdf
Hey Randy, I have just send you an e-mail.
I wanted to keep it short sorry that it is a bit long

I hope you understand me what I'm telling in my mail.

Greetings, Emiel
mikky32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 01:10 PM
  #12039  
Tech Initiate
 
Stephtruc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 40
Default

Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
Look on Ebay.
Greetings, Emiel
yes, 260 USD + 30 USD shipping....

Not mad !
Stephtruc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 01:16 PM
  #12040  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
All lights on and flashing is no signal from the rx.

Manual:

http://www.teamtekin.com/manuals/RSManual.pdf
Thanks Randy. I am going to recallibrate it when I get home to see if that solves it. Thanks again.
storytyme is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 01:17 PM
  #12041  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (16)
 
louielou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: tampa, fl
Posts: 315
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default tekin rs

i have two questions, one: is it true when setting up your turbo for your speed control, u must first get the right gearing with out it before you dial in turbo for the straights?

two: i thought u got to choose what your start rpms where; i see u can choose what end rpms u want, but then the program gives u start rpms to select from; is this right?
louielou is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 01:43 PM
  #12042  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by louielou View Post
two: i thought u got to choose what your start rpms where; i see u can choose what end rpms u want, but then the program gives u start rpms to select from; is this right?
That's correct. You enter the end RPM you desire, and then hit the "Calc RPMs" button. It will then give you a list of start RPMs to select from.
M-Technic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 02:10 PM
  #12043  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Originally Posted by Stephtruc View Post
yes, 260 USD + 30 USD shipping....

Not mad !
Last week they were a lot cheaper. They were under the 180 dollar.
The Tekin is wanted a lot. Some club members are also looking for one.
mikky32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 02:20 PM
  #12044  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (101)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,345
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by The Hawaiian View Post
oh I get it...bring some band aids.....your gonna need them..
sweat i have some Dora and Strawberry shortcake
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 03:22 PM
  #12045  
Tech Regular
 
TrevCoult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 355
Default

I've written a guide specifically aimed at beginners on programming the Tekin RS using the HotWire. It is on www.carsrcracing.co.uk at http://www.carsrcracing.co.uk/?p=188

Trev
TrevCoult is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service