R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-03-2010, 04:48 AM   #11686
Tech Elite
 
motomanpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

My question still stands is the RS and the RS pro the same besides the fact that you can run motors lower than 5.5 with the pro?????
__________________
POWERED BY CORONA,MARLBORO'S
AND A RC CRACK HABIT
New sponsor YAK SCENT BODY SPRAY(Only the champs use it)
motomanpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 04:54 AM   #11687
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,007
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by motomanpat View Post
My question still stands is the RS and the RS pro the same besides the fact that you can run motors lower than 5.5 with the pro?????
for all tense and purposes, yes they are...if you want to see the actual specs, check the bottom of this page - http://www.teamtekin.com/rs.html

plus the RS is a lower profile speedo then the RS Pro
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 06:06 AM   #11688
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Looking for a good setup with an RS Pro, v203 and an LRP X12 17.5? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
MACHFIVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 06:48 AM   #11689
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by niznai View Post
How difficult is it to get the data logger setup and run it on the 'puter? Please note, I am a Mac user so I will have to borrow someone else's 'puter. That's not a problem, but I just don't have all the time in the world and most likely won't be able to change important settings and the like on a machine that isn't mine.

Computer/software knowledge is not on my side either.

Just trying to gauge how useful a potential 150$ expense would be.
i only use the throttle input and the sensor monitors, so very easy. also the software is pretty easy. run the install, plug the data logger into the usb port. but unless something has changed. the logger on novaks site is $49.95
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 06:55 AM   #11690
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
yes you can

come up to Tynaarlo
Sorry I have Saturday a birthday party so I can't go to the track.
Come Sunday to Mol in Belgium.
18 drivers most of the time in the stock class and some mod drivers and a lot of 1:12 drivers.

Stock is 10,5T LRP X11 lipo or nimh
VTEC30R and VTEC30X tires
Weight 1400 gram
Motor may not be timed

Track has a very high grip so a lot of drivers fight against grip roll.
Lap times from the top 10 is in 0,2 sec. So every mistake will put you ad the back.
Last race there were after the qualifications 5 sec between the nr 1 and nr 10. So always close racing.

1:12 is lipo and a class of 4 cell nimh.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:06 AM   #11691
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

hey mikkey is there any video of the track you run on
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:09 AM   #11692
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

I'm happy and not so happy with the new software.
Happy with the power and not so happy that now everybody is going fast.
Every body is getting a Tekin speedo out here.
Away advantage over the others.

Randy is our personal dyno
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:15 AM   #11693
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
hey mikkey is there any video of the track you run on
Yes from the previous layout.
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

After each race we change the layout.
I was filming. I was ad that moment the fastest on the track. I has the fastest lap time. This was with the V200 software
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:27 AM   #11694
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,940
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
i only use the throttle input and the sensor monitors, so very easy. also the software is pretty easy. run the install, plug the data logger into the usb port. but unless something has changed. the logger on novaks site is $49.95
I have a feeling I don't know what logger I need. I was looking at the Sentry 2010. Is that the one you use? Do you have a part number? I just checked Novak's site and there is nothing for 49.95$ in their data logger section.

Also you don't mention RPM. The Sentry logs RPM too. How do you read RPM if your logger doesn't record it?
__________________
Team Greasy Weasel

The best upgrade to any car is some driver skill.
niznai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:35 AM   #11695
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by niznai View Post
I have a feeling I don't know what logger I need. I was looking at the Sentry 2010. Is that the one you use? Do you have a part number? I just checked Novak's site and there is nothing for 49.95$ in their data logger section.

Also you don't mention RPM. The Sentry logs RPM too. How do you read RPM if your logger doesn't record it?
here is what i use. http://www.shopatron.com/products/pr...010N/135.0.1.1

i did mention rpm, because it get that from the sensor cable
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:50 AM   #11696
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
Sorry I have Saturday a birthday party so I can't go to the track.
Come Sunday to Mol in Belgium.
18 drivers most of the time in the stock class and some mod drivers and a lot of 1:12 drivers.

Stock is 10,5T LRP X11 lipo or nimh
VTEC30R and VTEC30X tires
Weight 1400 gram
Motor may not be timed

Track has a very high grip so a lot of drivers fight against grip roll.
Lap times from the top 10 is in 0,2 sec. So every mistake will put you ad the back.
Last race there were after the qualifications 5 sec between the nr 1 and nr 10. So always close racing.

1:12 is lipo and a class of 4 cell nimh.
i cant mate

i am the only one with a key to our indoor track so i gotta be there
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 08:04 AM   #11697
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
i cant mate

i am the only one with a key to our indoor track so i gotta be there
Ok. No problem.

You must see the V203 on the track. It's fast. You just drive away from the others of they are standing still and you see that the straight is quit short.
The straight is not even 80 Feet.
Now there is a sweeper ad the end of the straight. All the SPX and GM drivers can go full throttle true the corner. I can't because than I hit the wall.
O slowed the car down by setting the Turbo to 5 instead of 10 and now we can just go true it full throttle but it's still close.
Even with no Turbo the car is way faster than the others.

I tried max turbo but that was way to much. I was passing the others on the straight. They all were thinking that I was driving with a mod motor.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 08:14 AM   #11698
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i am gonna spend the weekend trsining with the RS

what do you think to the Tekin motors ???
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 08:18 AM   #11699
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MACHFIVE View Post
Looking for a good setup with an RS Pro, v203 and an LRP X12 17.5? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
I am curious too.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 09:28 AM   #11700
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
i am gonna spend the weekend trsining with the RS

what do you think to the Tekin motors ???
I have a LRP, Tekin and Speedpassion 2.0 motor and I love the Tekin motor.
It's by far the fastest motor of the 3.
I get a Speedpassion V3 for as I go drive the Nationals but I will get a Tekin 13,5T for ad my club.
I love the feel of the Tekin and it's fast.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:05 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net