R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2010, 08:47 AM   #11491
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

stay under 180
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 08:47 AM   #11492
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamen View Post
thanks again..

ill try gearing from 7 to 8.. erm motor temp?
what temp will be the safe temp 4 the motor?

sorry im a newby in touring.. so this silly question always up!!!.. hhaha
Motor temp keep it below the 180F (80C)

start with the throttle profile on 3. this is a good way to feel if the car accelerates better after a earing or setup change.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:00 AM   #11493
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: RUS
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Try start of 10,000, end of 27,000

Rollout is dependant on your track.
Randy please look my track.
.youtube.com/user/EvgenyPe4atnik#p/u/9/kUi9D8dGM0g

8 minut
1 s Li-po 5000 40 C (start of 10,000, end of 27,000)???????
4.5 Fantom

Rollout?
haltol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:01 AM   #11494
Tech Elite
 
mjc168's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,808
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamen View Post
1/10 tc.. rubber asphalt..
team power 11.5 motors.. with 100-130 feet long
i am having problem with this motor. the tekin esc can't read the team power sensor, i dun know why. When the motor plug to other esc (non-tekin) its working fine. I had tried few unit of team power motor, none of it can use. Please check whether your sensor LED blink or not, else those boost or turbo will not apply to your motor.
__________________
http://www.pprcc.com/

1/10 On-road Touring: Schumacher MI3 + Tekin RS Pro + Orca RX-1 11.5t BL Motor
1/10 On-road Touring: Xray T3 2011 + Tekin RS Pro + Tekin Redline 10.5t BL Motor
mjc168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:07 AM   #11495
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjc168 View Post
i am having problem with this motor. the tekin esc can't read the team power sensor, i dun know why. When the motor plug to other esc (non-tekin) its working fine. I had tried few unit of team power motor, none of it can use. Please check whether your sensor LED blink or not, else those boost or turbo will not apply to your motor.
Did you clean the sensor?
do you have the same problem with other motors?
If not it's the motor, if so it's possible that your sensor wire is broke.

Clean the sensor good because this can cause the problem.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:19 AM   #11496
Tech Elite
 
mjc168's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,808
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
Did you clean the sensor?
do you have the same problem with other motors?
If not it's the motor, if so it's possible that your sensor wire is broke.

Clean the sensor good because this can cause the problem.
i had do everything i can. clean sensor socket with contact cleaner, change multiple sensor wire, but unlucky none of it work. When I change to other brand motor, the problem gone. example speedpassion v2 and v3, orca. I had tried this team power motor with my club mate tekin esc too, not working as well. Thats why I asked kamen to have a look, whether is this happen to him as well.
__________________
http://www.pprcc.com/

1/10 On-road Touring: Schumacher MI3 + Tekin RS Pro + Orca RX-1 11.5t BL Motor
1/10 On-road Touring: Xray T3 2011 + Tekin RS Pro + Tekin Redline 10.5t BL Motor
mjc168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:30 AM   #11497
Tech Elite
 
JPMSRacing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lost in the Dead Space between my Ears Somewhere around Wamego, KS (OZ Land)
Posts: 3,518
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

OK I know this is going to sound bad, but what acutally changes when the current limiter is used and how much does it heat up the speed control, I have a B44 with a 7.5 and I need to detune that monster on the new layout on an indoor track.
__________________
I'm around still!!!
JPMSRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:43 AM   #11498
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjc168 View Post
i had do everything i can. clean sensor socket with contact cleaner, change multiple sensor wire, but unlucky none of it work. When I change to other brand motor, the problem gone. example speedpassion v2 and v3, orca. I had tried this team power motor with my club mate tekin esc too, not working as well. Thats why I asked kamen to have a look, whether is this happen to him as well.
A club member has it with a Dr speed motor from Graupner.
The Dr Speed motor from an other club member has no problems with the Tekin.
It could be the rotor. You won't see if it's ok or not but that can give the problem.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:45 AM   #11499
Tech Elite
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,366
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

hay guys lookin to get a tekin but kinda wondering what tuning setup u guys running on 17.5 tc
how big of a difference is their between duo2/novak /ss

o and my main Q: with the turbo i hear 2 different stories:
which is true
does turbo kick in after the trigger is pulled 100% and preset time has expired no matter what the rpm is ?

or does it kick in wonce motor as spooled up to a designated point and throttle is 100% and after delay?
i feel this is a major concern with higher static or dinamic timing adjustments.
jlfx car audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 11:54 AM   #11500
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlfx car audio View Post
hay guys lookin to get a tekin but kinda wondering what tuning setup u guys running on 17.5 tc
how big of a difference is their between duo2/novak /ss

o and my main Q: with the turbo i hear 2 different stories:
which is true
does turbo kick in after the trigger is pulled 100% and preset time has expired no matter what the rpm is ?

or does it kick in wonce motor as spooled up to a designated point and throttle is 100% and after delay?
i feel this is a major concern with higher static or dinamic timing adjustments.
I like the Duo2. The turbo will come in after full throttle and preset delay. It doesn't care what your timing is at or what RPM the motor is at.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 12:19 PM   #11501
Tech Elite
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,366
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

so i if im at a stand still and nail the throttle from 0 (i have the delay set to lets say .0) the turbo kicks in instantly along with the other timing features it offers thus stackin the timing up even more than the ideal numbers in setups.
so i guess if u race like i do and come off the corners and nail it then let out
as i need to for the next corner. guess you wouldnt be able to use as much timingas a person with a smoother finger? i have tried breaking this habbit but its how i learned how to run brused oval
has anyone notices a difference between nailing it v/s smooth progressive throttle?
jlfx car audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 12:48 PM   #11502
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

If your turbo was set to 0 delay and you nailed it from the start, you would begin your turbo timing before the boost timing was allowed to come in. The turbo is not meant to give you more punch in the corners, it is meant to give more top speed after the normal boost has had a chance to work. It should only be used on longer straights. If you do have a 0 delay and add too much timing down low, you will bog down the motor. It will lack punch and create alot of heat. Tune the car without the turbo and then add it in afterward to get the straightline speed that you want.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 01:18 PM   #11503
Tech Elite
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,366
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stiltskin View Post
If your turbo was set to 0 delay and you nailed it from the start, you would begin your turbo timing before the boost timing was allowed to come in. The turbo is not meant to give you more punch in the corners, it is meant to give more top speed after the normal boost has had a chance to work. It should only be used on longer straights. If you do have a 0 delay and add too much timing down low, you will bog down the motor. It will lack punch and create alot of heat. Tune the car without the turbo and then add it in afterward to get the straightline speed that you want.
i hear ya but im just wondering if a person needs to drive with more throttle control with a tekin using turbo?
even using a .3 delay and u wreck right before the strait lets say and i nail it and lets say it dont spool up very high before the turbo kicks in what will happen?
how do most drive with shing turbo. you know everyone at sometime or another grabs a fist full if trigger.
would it be a safe thing to (i have a M-11) to slow down the speed of the throttle?
jlfx car audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 01:37 PM   #11504
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

I and a racing buddy ran into an oddity with 203 recently. We both moved esc's from our pan cars into 2 cell applications. He went to a 2wd buggy with a 13.5 and I moved my esc into a 13.5 sedan. We both had the 1s check box checked with the RS in our 12 scales. When we moved the RS to the 2s cars we changed our settings including unchecking the 1s box, changing our SRPM and ERPM as well as turbo and timing. We both noticed that even though we unchecked the 1s box and clicked apply settings, and made sure we saw the pop up indicating the settings had been saved, when we hit the current settings button, the 1s box was still cheked. All the other settings keep their values, just the 1s box keeps checking itself. To fix this I loaded 200 in the esc and then reloaded 203. I don't know if this is an isolated hiccup, or a bug. Mostly just wanted to raise the point for anyone else who may have relocated esc's and not checked this.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 02:08 PM   #11505
Tech Master
 
pcar951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cow Town
Posts: 1,705
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I too have noticed that some settings, when changed don't seem to stick. I've gotten in the habbit of disconnecting the ESC, closing the program, re-connecting the ESC, re-opening 203 and double checking my settings. It's a bit of a pain.
pcar951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net