R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-30-2010, 09:51 AM   #11416
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Not yet Tom. We're working on a plain interface for Netbooks or older puters like the one you're using.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 09:52 AM   #11417
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomkelley View Post
I dusted off a old laptop just for running hotwire that runs windows xp but has a screen size limitation of 800x600. I did a clean install of the system (reformat the drive). Unfortunately the GUI of hotwire (although it looks really cool) seems to get in the way of function. For instance its impossible to expand the advanced settings of the interface. Is there a way I can just strip the 'skin' of the GUI and have a more functinonal interface?
Set your screen size to 1024 x 768 to see the advanced screen.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 09:58 AM   #11418
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Just want to take a moment and thank Tekin for the fantastic horsepower that's available with v203, at our first club event of the year I took TQ +win in 13.5 and qualified 2nd and finished 2nd in 10.5.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 09:59 AM   #11419
Tech Addict
 
tomkelley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
Set your screen size to 1024 x 768 to see the advanced screen.
800x600 is the limitation of this particular screen.
__________________
Detroit Radio Control Car Club
www.drccc.org
tomkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 09:59 AM   #11420
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skitee View Post
Just want to take a moment and thank Tekin for the fantastic horsepower that's available with v203, at our first club event of the year I took TQ +win in 13.5 and qualified 2nd and finished 2nd in 10.5.
Well don. keep winning
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:20 AM   #11421
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

After all rounds of qualifying:

After all rounds of quals:




1/12 10.5 Donny Lia Tq ,Jason Schreffler sits 3rd.



1/12 17.5 Jeff Cuffs Tq's the Class! Smyka(privateer) 2nd, EA(privateer) 3rd, Kenny Lambert 7th, Carissa Smyka 10th(mickey ears).



1/12 Mod has both Donny Lia 9th and Chris Tossolini 10th in the show after 4 rounds of quals.



13.5 TC Foam Wes Lion sits 3rd.



13.5 TC Rubber Jason Schreffler is TQ , Larry Fairtrace 3rd, Barry Baker 6th, Jeff Cuffs 7th .



17.5 TC Rubber Jeff Cuff is Tq , Mike Hanulec 7th, Ron Goetter(privatter) 9th, EA(privateer) in 10th.



M Class Mike Haynes(privateer) is Tq , Mike Hanulec 2nd.



Mod TC Rubber Chris Tossolini sits 6th, Jason Schreffler 7th.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:23 AM   #11422
Tech Addict
 
tomkelley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
Set your screen size to 1024 x 768 to see the advanced screen.
Just double checked, 800x600 is the physical limitation for the screen, but i tried updating the driver for the tft screen to see if it make a differance and it allowed me to extend the desktop to 1024x768 (although looking through a smaller 800x600 window). When I did this, it allowed the advanced settings to expand. Thanks for the suggestion
__________________
Detroit Radio Control Car Club
www.drccc.org
tomkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:23 AM   #11423
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Wow, Donny must have found some speed in 10.5. I haven't seen him in the top 10 yet before. Way to go.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:39 AM   #11424
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

I was just told that Jason Schreffler made the MOD TC Rubber main running a 10.5! That's amazing!
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:45 AM   #11425
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

even if he would not win that would be a knee in the groin to other brands
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:46 AM   #11426
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
I was just told that Jason Schreffler made the MOD TC Rubber main running a 10.5! That's amazing!
That's what I plan on running at SWR to start out with this year. Mikk32 has been very helpful and his settings will be used shortly I will email you my what I ran last week once I get back. Off to my sons basketball game.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:47 AM   #11427
Tech Regular
 
Archie10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: WestCovina CA. TAOB TEAM!
Posts: 470
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Hi all.. i just bought a tekin RS yesterday.. is it really required to put the capacitor on the ESC.. im running a x12 LRP 13.5

thanks in advance

Archie-
Archie10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:50 AM   #11428
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
I was just told that Jason Schreffler made the MOD TC Rubber main running a 10.5! That's amazing!
Not really that amazing (info below cribbed from a post in the Snowbirds thread). Apparently, there are some complaints about the amount of traction available. In earlier rounds, 13.5s were only a tenth off mod times.

Fast Laptimes
17.5 Rubber = 11.8 - 11.9
13.5 Rubber = 11.4 - 11.5
Mod Rubber = 11.3 - 11.4
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:52 AM   #11429
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Yes you MUST run the cap.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 10:59 AM   #11430
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default hotwire help

i cannot install 2.03 :s :s

i downloaded it as per the the email , unzipped it using WINRAR , read the instructions , tried to open the "SETUP.BAT" and nothing chappens ???

HELP ME
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:48 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net