R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-25-2010, 07:52 PM   #11206
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,234
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
what size is the track
42' x 85' with tight lanes. More built for 12th scale.

No more "California Freeways" here.

Bill
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 09:53 PM   #11207
Tech Regular
 
Team Pink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Furman View Post
What was the RPM range? it is not listed.
The RPM range is 2473 to 7500. Sorry, I forgot to list it.
__________________
Team Losi Racing/ Spektrum/ Horizon Hobby/ JConcepts/ Hobby Star/ Schelle Racing
Team Pink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 09:56 PM   #11208
Tech Regular
 
Team Pink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
Derek,

Any WGT setup info to share?

Bill
Bill I do have a 10.5 Wgt setup that I use at A-main other than that I still need to play with 13.5. Will try to post it soon.
__________________
Team Losi Racing/ Spektrum/ Horizon Hobby/ JConcepts/ Hobby Star/ Schelle Racing
Team Pink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 10:17 PM   #11209
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,234
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Thanks kiddo.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 10:59 PM   #11210
avs
Tech Master
 
avs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
No, on a redline run it at 12.
wow, just so i don't misunderstand. that is 50 boost+10 turbo on top of 12 motor timing?
__________________
Tony Shimko
avs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 11:28 PM   #11211
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Forgot to mention in my earlier post the only hassle i had with 203 is that i needed to fit a cap to my Spektrum reciever.
When i throttled out of teh slowest corner i got radio glitches and thought it was my radio seeing the aerial had broken on the Module.
Aftre the 2nd heat i fitted a cap and viola all glitches stopped.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 12:08 AM   #11212
Tech Elite
 
JFuel11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central IL
Posts: 3,584
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default Strange WGT Thing Happened

I was running in the A-main with my 13.5 turn motor in my WGT and about 3 minutes in the car acted like the battery dumped within one lap it slowed down and then died. I am running a qualiyt life RX battery that was just charged and I run with both RX Switch and ESC Switch on. After the race I turned everything off and disconnected the main battery and hooked everything back up and it ran fine agian but then did the same thing in about 1 min or less. The 1s lipo was fully charged as well.

Anyone have any ideas that of what causes this issue?

Thanks
JFuel11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 12:12 AM   #11213
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
Forgot to mention in my earlier post the only hassle i had with 203 is that i needed to fit a cap to my Spektrum reciever.
When i throttled out of teh slowest corner i got radio glitches and thought it was my radio seeing the aerial had broken on the Module.
Aftre the 2nd heat i fitted a cap and viola all glitches stopped.
I had the same thing at the K90 pre nats over the weekend but only with one of my RS's, both setup the same and both cars running the micro receivers.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 01:11 AM   #11214
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 008-Racer View Post
Confused!!!

Do the RPM settings affect the timing etc even if the turbo is not being used?

If so what should the start and max RPM range be for a Speed Passion 13.5 ver.3?

Medium tractio carpet with a 30m straight I was geared at about 5ish?

Thanks for your advice in advance


Can anyone give me some advice?

Please
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 01:42 AM   #11215
Tech Rookie
 
FuBlimey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Greater Milwaukee
Posts: 6
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFuel11 View Post
I was running in the A-main with my 13.5 turn motor in my WGT and about 3 minutes in the car acted like the battery dumped within one lap it slowed down and then died. I am running a qualiyt life RX battery that was just charged and I run with both RX Switch and ESC Switch on. After the race I turned everything off and disconnected the main battery and hooked everything back up and it ran fine agian but then did the same thing in about 1 min or less. The 1s lipo was fully charged as well.

Anyone have any ideas that of what causes this issue?

Thanks
x2

I have been thinking it is my battery which is a 1s Thunderpower. It seems to happen to me after several cycles of the battery but I haven't found someone to tell me what the problem is. When I recharge the battery after this happens, the charger puts in only 2500 mah on a 5000 battery.
FuBlimey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 04:58 AM   #11216
Tech Regular
 
marcel p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: assen (holland)
Posts: 391
Send a message via MSN to marcel p
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 008-Racer View Post
Can anyone give me some advice?

Please
rpm seting works only with boost
try end rpm at 22000 start rpm at about 5500

turbo 4 and ramp at 2 delay 0.7
fdr at 5,35+-
motor timing in the midle

greetings marcel
__________________
PR racing
Powerstar/futaba 4px
Absima /vr racing
marcel p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 05:30 AM   #11217
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 008-Racer;
Can anyone give me some advice?

Please
Randy explained this a few pages back

But It works something like this I'm sure someone will jump
in a correct me

Say

You have your start rmp at 1000 and end at 10000
with boost set at 10

You will 1 deg every .1 of a sec

Or somthing like that but click on Randy's post and you should
find it
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 07:19 AM   #11218
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Senna Racing View Post
Randy explained this a few pages back

But It works something like this I'm sure someone will jump
in a correct me

Say

You have your start rmp at 1000 and end at 10000
with boost set at 10

You will 1 deg every .1 of a sec

Or somthing like that but click on Randy's post and you should
find it
Change sec to RPM and you're there.

Boost is purely RPM based adding timing between your start and end RPM's.
Turbo is purely time based adding timing at full throttle after a time delay at a set increase based on time.

Motor timing is there always in sensored mode. With or without boost and/or turbo.
Fred_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 07:23 AM   #11219
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thank you Tekin for checking my Hotwire and finding no problem.

I updated the new RS to 203 and had the same comm fialure as before but this time the LED stayed on. I reconnected the RS and restarted Hotwire and saw that the update did take. Ran it again and everything worked smoothly and it is now sitting in my WGT ready for action on Sunday.
AreCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 07:32 AM   #11220
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

again tekin service next to none
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net