Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tekin RS ESC sensored >

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Reply

Old 01-24-2010, 04:38 PM
  #11101  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,367
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

another great day with 17.5,got faster all day
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 04:51 PM
  #11102  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,034
Trader Rating: 35 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
Back your throttle profile down to 3 or lower. That might help a bit.
Thanks, I was going to try that last night but destroyed my car in main. Now for sure I am going to try.
Originally Posted by ShaunMac View Post
Raise your end RPM. (14000 - 18000) It will help smooth out the rate at which the boost is applied.
Thanks will try
Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
what size track, and how hot is the car after a run?
i have the x12 13.5 and i'm looking for tc setups.
I think track is 120X70 It is WestCoast racetrack.
I am not using a fan and motor is coming off at 175 temp.
King of B Main is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 04:58 PM
  #11103  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Strange Problem

last night racing i made some changes on the speedo. I turned everything off then back on again and I only had servo movement, but not throttle. I thought it might be that the radio needed to be re-calibrated, but once I tried to re-calibrate, the speedo never found the neutral point.

I hooked the hotwire back up, hit apply settings again, closed out everything, turned everything back on and then the car worked.

Does anybody have any idea what might have been going on? I have also had the speedo lose the calibration once after a setting change. Is this normal?
jammincrtjames is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:02 PM
  #11104  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (101)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,977
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by King of B Main View Post
I think track is 120X70 It is WestCoast racetrack.
I am not using a fan and motor is coming off at 175 temp.
i may have to raise my timing then. i think it's set at 40 or 45 with no turbo. i'll be running on a 90X40 track.
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:06 PM
  #11105  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,034
Trader Rating: 35 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
i may have to raise my timing then. i think it's set at 40 or 45 with no turbo. i'll be running on a 90X40 track.
also my High Point on my radio is at 130. I am using Ko radio.
King of B Main is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:07 PM
  #11106  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (101)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,977
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by King of B Main View Post
also my High Point on my radio is at 130. I am using Ko radio.
and what does having it set at 130 do?
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:11 PM
  #11107  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,367
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
and what does having it set at 130 do?
mine goes to 150,didn't really see anything
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:15 PM
  #11108  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,002
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
mine goes to 150,didn't really see anything
But, but, but ours go to eleven.
wingracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:16 PM
  #11109  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,367
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
But, but, but ours go to eleven.
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:32 PM
  #11110  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,034
Trader Rating: 35 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
and what does having it set at 130 do?
The higher you go, the more power you get. Atleast thats how it feels to me. I use to run mine at 150 too.

Just wondering did anyone else lose there trottle trim ? I've been trying to add a little roll into my car and doesn't seem to work?
King of B Main is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:39 PM
  #11111  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

You could drop your throttle profile to 3
start rpm 4800 end 18000

Originally Posted by King of B Main View Post
Im running 13.5 LRP X-12 Motor
drag brake off
brake strength 100
limiter off
neutral width 5
voltage cutoff 2
motor type 1
throttle profile 5
timing boost 48
turbo boost 8
start RPM 4700?
End RPM 10000
Turbo ramp rate .2
final gearing 7.98

I have to much rip coming out of turns. Any idea how I can calm my motor down??? besides using my finger to control throttle. Any help would be much appreciated.
Senna Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:41 PM
  #11112  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,002
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by King of B Main View Post
Just wondering did anyone else lose there trottle trim ? I've been trying to add a little roll into my car and doesn't seem to work?
Use the push control in the esc for that.
wingracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 06:20 PM
  #11113  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3,546
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Kas$

I set your profile pretty close to what I set Robbies, Spence, Arvin, and Dannys to. Are you running a fan? If not you might want to add one. We need to adjust if you changed the motor timing to the middle hole. We are all running the middle hole on the duo1.

I'm headed to the birds but see arvin next time your at the track as he is in charge of tekin profiles in my absence.

Pm me and I'll send you my number.
munrath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 06:24 PM
  #11114  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 300
Default TC 2S motor cogging? hesitating momentarily?

Hi Guys:

Running a TC, 2S, 17.5 Novak SS Pro, V.203, FDR = 5.0 (track approx 75'X34'), timing boost = 50, turbo = 10. Spektrum receiver

Due to my new settigs mentioned above with V.203, I recently added a motor fan (integy) to keep motor cool, just ran 2 qualifiers with no problem, 1st race there was two moments where the car cogged or hesitated momentarily. Didn't happen on the next race, albeit, I did lower the timing boost to 40.

Some say the sensor harness might have been involved, some say that perhaps a capacitor may help.

Could this be due to the spektrum receiver going below min voltage, therefore shutting on and off? In this case, the capacitor could help? Temps on the motor are not too high....

Any comments / advice would be greatly appreciated.
Regards,
MH
mhavlena is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 06:32 PM
  #11115  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,367
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

the novak ss has around 25deg of timing and with 50 time boost that 75,i would lower the timing boost to 30-35 gear down a tooth and turn of turbo for now.start rpm 2-3k end 9-10k.is the track ft or meters
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service