R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-23-2010, 10:52 PM   #11071
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveL View Post
91mm rollout with 50 boost AND 7 turbo?????? I would think the motor would burn to the ground with that set up. How big is the track and I assume there are no tight corners?
the track is med to large and really flowing. as far as my logger, the track is really only 5 turns. or at least I am only "letting off" for 5 turns. there are 2 slow corners. they run 2400rpm. i tend to run a higher rollout then most. I like to setup my speedo for 3 speeds. I use the motor torque and timing to get the car out of the corner from apex to corner exit. then I use the timing boost to really get the car up to speed in the infield and then I use turbo to get the car fast down the straight. that setup yielded the fastest lap time on the track. even faster then my 13.5 1/12 and the car came off at 134 and batts were 3100-3200mah
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 11:52 PM   #11072
Tech Elite
 
niznai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,940
Default

Another one for Tekin Team.

Is the turbo application conditoned by both delay and reaching the top boost RPM or ONLY by the delay?
__________________
Team Greasy Weasel

The best upgrade to any car is some driver skill.
niznai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 12:12 AM   #11073
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Delay only
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 12:32 AM   #11074
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
the track is med to large and really flowing. as far as my logger, the track is really only 5 turns. or at least I am only "letting off" for 5 turns. there are 2 slow corners. they run 2400rpm. i tend to run a higher rollout then most. I like to setup my speedo for 3 speeds. I use the motor torque and timing to get the car out of the corner from apex to corner exit. then I use the timing boost to really get the car up to speed in the infield and then I use turbo to get the car fast down the straight. that setup yielded the fastest lap time on the track. even faster then my 13.5 1/12 and the car came off at 134 and batts were 3100-3200mah

Wow Yang..thats crazy. 13.5 1/12 where you run is reeeally fast!!
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris [email protected]
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 12:39 AM   #11075
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France
Posts: 88
Default

Hello sir.

I have a problem with the new software: I can download and instal it without any problems, better, I can use it! BUT with my laptop (under vista) I don't find the 203 version, the latest is the 198. When I use my desktop under 7, everything works perfectly (I use the same downloaded file).

Can you help me?

Best regards.
__________________
*LAF Painting*
february is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 02:14 AM   #11076
Tech Apprentice
 
jeppesen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 76
Default

Hi

Got my RS installed in the car, and every thing is fine, but i can't the hot-wire working, i downloaded the programm, gone through the setup sheet a couple of times, been reading the faq on teamtekin.com, but still, ween i try to open the programm, it says it cant find the hot-wire, and closes the window again, the hot-wire flashes green, and the speedo turn on a red light, s there is a connection!

Hope you can help.

Thanks
__________________
Large scale racing with RS5 Touring car, Sanwa, Savx, Modelsport engines and Shell V-Power

1/10th Racing with RGT R2, Hobbywing, Gens-Ace and Absima.
jeppesen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 02:22 AM   #11077
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeppesen View Post
Hi

Got my RS installed in the car, and every thing is fine, but i can't the hot-wire working, i downloaded the programm, gone through the setup sheet a couple of times, been reading the faq on teamtekin.com, but still, ween i try to open the programm, it says it cant find the hot-wire, and closes the window again, the hot-wire flashes green, and the speedo turn on a red light, s there is a connection!

Hope you can help.

Thanks
Make sure that the USB is fully pushed into the Hotwire. It can be a tight fit.
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 03:29 AM   #11078
Tech Fanatic
 
Team-RTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: sydney
Posts: 917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stiltskin View Post
Adjusted my setup today. I was running 4500 start and 12000 end RPM. Went to 2400 and 7000. Dropped 2 tenths off my fast lap and bested my top qualifying round by 1 full lap. The car pulls very well down the straight and never has a violent rush of power. Track is 96x40 carpet with rubber tires.

drag 30
TP 4
Boost 50
Turbo 10
Delay .3
Ramp 3
Start 2457
End 7001
FDR 5.79
Duo2 17.5 0 motor timing
ive found this setting to work quite well as a base setting, gearing for track size but around 5.8 FDR has a nice feel to acceleration.
__________________
SERPENT | NOVAROSSI | XRAY | TEKIN | FUTABA
Team-RTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 04:25 AM   #11079
Tech Apprentice
 
mark79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 74
Default

Anyone looking for a good TC, indoor, tight to medium track esc set-up should try the Marcel Pinkster one. Plenty of speed and good feel/ punch in the mid field. I geared down to 5.8 FDR and still had bags of straight speed. The club had switched to 10.5's also and my car was just as fast if not faster!!

203 firmware is shockingly good
__________________
AE RC8.2 powered by Picco Boost.
mark79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:03 AM   #11080
Tech Regular
 
TrevCoult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeppesen View Post
Hi

Got my RS installed in the car, and every thing is fine, but i can't the hot-wire working, i downloaded the programm, gone through the setup sheet a couple of times, been reading the faq on teamtekin.com, but still, ween i try to open the programm, it says it cant find the hot-wire, and closes the window again, the hot-wire flashes green, and the speedo turn on a red light, s there is a connection!

Hope you can help.

Thanks
Also plug the RS into the HotWire before plugging the HotWire into the computer. That's the one that fooled me!

Trev
__________________
Schumacher Atom GT12
Schumacher Eclipse 12th
www.carsrcracing.co.uk
CARSrcracing.co.uk Webmaster
Schumacher Racing
TrevCoult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:21 AM   #11081
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by february View Post
Hello sir.

I have a problem with the new software: I can download and instal it without any problems, better, I can use it! BUT with my laptop (under vista) I don't find the 203 version, the latest is the 198. When I use my desktop under 7, everything works perfectly (I use the same downloaded file).

Can you help me?

Best regards.
Did you remove the hidden file in Vista? There is a video on Tekins web site on how to do it.
Lugnutz1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 05:57 AM   #11082
Tech Addict
 
georgec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 624
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lugnutz1 View Post
Did you remove the hidden file in Vista? There is a video on Tekins web site on how to do it.
I thought you only had to do that when you were updating from an older version not with a clean install??
georgec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 06:01 AM   #11083
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Press f5 to refresh the page before downloading
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 06:06 AM   #11084
Tech Elite
 
Kash$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sykesville, MD
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 51 (98%+)
Default

I am looking for a great RS set up . I ran this weekend car was fast bit not real fast changed gearing from 7.0 to 8.8 either way I was still coming offf around 194- 199 degree. Lap times are 9.2's- 9.8's. Faster guys like Robbie running 9.1's 9.2s consitantly. My car would be fast for a minute then flatten out to 9.8-10.0 for the rest of the 5 minutes. I would prefer to run the motor at zero timing but yesterday I was running a Duo 1 with the timing in the middle. I had many people helping and trying but no matter what we changed it was hot. The track is 100 feet long lots of turns longest straight is prolly 30 feet. If anyone could send me a good starting point I am going to practice today so I will install the changes.
Thanks.
__________________
Kash "Money" Krickler .
Mugen Seiki / J Concepts / Airtronics/Sanwa USA / LC Racing , Baton Inc. / VIPER / REDS Racing USA / VP Racing Fuels / Tekno RC / Boca Bearings / G's Raceway & Hobbies / Waldorf RC / Upgrade RC / Kal Gaurd Lubricants /
Kash$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 06:13 AM   #11085
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
TC? 17-13.5?
TC 17.5 on a small carpet track. Leaving right now
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:45 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net