Tekin RS ESC sensored >

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Old 01-21-2010, 06:29 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

Originally Posted by dougmartin
Hey guys

I'm looking for a starting point for the RS pro on a 80x36 carpet track. Usually will have full straight w/sweeper....technical infield.

This is my first time with tekin so any help will be appreciated.

Thanks

Doug
Doug
Just ran the WCIC Lethbridge leg with my T3/RS Pro. End RPM was around 10,000, start RPM around 2800, boost 45, turbo 10, ramp 3, .3 delay. I was running Speed Passion 17.5 and 13.5 with the same settings geared 108/34 (6.03) and 108/32 (6.41) respectively. I had many problems through the weekend but, horsepower definitely wasn't one of them. In hind site, I could have turned off the turbo (75X48 track). The added kick at the end of the straight was hard to manage at times. Hope this helps.
Old 01-21-2010, 06:37 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by PDX-Spike
I purchased my RS just after they became available (October 2008?). I've downloaded four different versions of updates and never had a problem in the download or programming with the Hotwire.

I too don't understand why people are having problems.
Same here. Never had a problem on upgrades. The only problem I have is connection of Hotwire on a Windows 7 64 bit. Anybody have some comment on this problem? or any suggestions?

Work great on a XP OS system on a laptop & Desktop. But not on Windows 7 OS on a desktop.
Old 01-21-2010, 06:40 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike
If that's the case you should add an rx cap to your receiver. Spektrum makes one for like $4.
Will do.
Old 01-21-2010, 06:43 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Originally Posted by boosta1276