R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-19-2008, 02:03 PM   #1081
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default HotWire Update

No shot only kidding but get it sorted anway.

Last edited by senna1; 09-27-2008 at 03:28 AM.
senna1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 02:48 PM   #1082
Tech Master
 
sportpak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,314
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Nice....
__________________
-Tamiya TA05-R - Tamiya M05 - Summit Raceway Ft. Wayne, IN

www.summitrcraceway.com
sportpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 07:26 PM   #1083
Tech Regular
 
EViLSouL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: west chester PA
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EViLSouL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by senna1 View Post
Come on you guys at Tekin i dont want to have to push you but you must get
the Throttle profile updated and sorted its no good having it there but cant
use it lets have it sorted by the end the week please.

To be the best you have to push on

step it up.

Dont keep me waiting and dont reply unless it is ready.
And douche bag #1 is...........
EViLSouL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 09:38 PM   #1084
Tech Elite
 
reenmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EViLSouL View Post
And douche bag #1 is...........
I was assuming he was being facetious...nobody could really be like that, could they?
__________________
Pete Waydo
2010 Big Fat Turkey Race Mini Cooper AAA Main Champion
*** currently in stasis ***
reenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 06:18 AM   #1085
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Crestwood KY USA
Posts: 118
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Just ordered an rs pro and hotwire. I plan on running a redline 17.5 brushless in foam touring car. Can someone give me a starting point FDR.
rushrush1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 06:41 AM   #1086
Tech Regular
 
Squintz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tumwater, WA
Posts: 343
Default

Is the hotwire software compatible with Vista 64bit yet?

Thanks!
BeRad
__________________
X-Factory X-6 Squared/X-60/SCX-60 (#9)
Squintz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 09:35 AM   #1087
Tech Master
 
Kenny L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,267
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rushrush1 View Post
Just ordered an rs pro and hotwire. I plan on running a redline 17.5 brushless in foam touring car. Can someone give me a starting point FDR.

What size track are you running? I would say if it is larger track start around 3.62 then check temps.
__________________
Team Tekin, Ko Propo America
Kenny L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 10:50 AM   #1088
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by senna1 View Post
Come on you guys at Tekin i dont want to have to push you but you must get
the Throttle profile updated and sorted its no good having it there but cant
use it lets have it sorted by the end the week please.

To be the best you have to push on

step it up.

Dont keep me waiting and dont reply unless it is ready.
What r u talking about????

Too funny major
__________________
Team Associated, Reedy, Tekin, Futaba, Putnam, Protoform, BSR, SXT, Reflex Racing, McPappy Racing, TQ Wire, Swifty Designs
Jeff Cuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 11:13 AM   #1089
Tech Elite
 
1armed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Northern Indiana
Posts: 3,075
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to 1armed1
Default

Jeff,

What is a good starting rollout for the 17.5 in 1/12?
The track is about 60x100 with decent flow.

Thanks
Dayton
1armed1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 11:27 AM   #1090
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

We're still working on Vista 64 bit. It's different enough to cause problems. We also want to test it over and over again and check for bugs.

The Hotwire is due for another update soon. Some new features will be added.

(I'm sorry you had to use your very first post to take a shot at us)

Bummer....
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 12:00 PM   #1091
Tech Elite
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

If the hotwire is being updated can i make a request that it fits on a 800x400 screen which is the size of the old EEE PC 701.

I dont need it so much as ive upgraded to a notebook with a larger screen, but on 800x400 you cant do firmware updates because the screen is not wide enuff. And the program is only really wide because of the big drawing of a tacho on the side
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone!!!
www.smaracing.org
www.rchobbies.com.au - www.feralbatteries.com.au
craig mcphee ( WHERE'S MY BEER )
mangoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 12:10 PM   #1092
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Victoria B.C Canada
Posts: 390
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
We're still working on Vista 64 bit. It's different enough to cause problems. We also want to test it over and over again and check for bugs.

The Hotwire is due for another update soon. Some new features will be added.

(I'm sorry you had to use your very first post to take a shot at us)

Bummer....
Randy

Will this get a Mac interface?

-=light=-
light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 02:59 PM   #1093
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,493
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
The Hotwire is due for another update soon. Some new features will be added.
Come on, spill the beans...let us know what is coming.
__________________
There is great need for a sarcasm font.

You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

Sometimes I post just to look at my avatar.
Kraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 07:45 PM   #1094
Tech Apprentice
 
JB_catricala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hey guys

this is what i have been running for 10.5 1/12 and world gt
drag brake-42
rev str-0
brake str-100
neutral width-34
thr profile-5
vc-0
pc-0
timing-84
current limit- off

the motor timing for both is 10-12 degs

i found that any more timing then 85-90 really doesn't help for speed just gets the motor hotter

i ran for about three minutes with 85 degs of timing and it came off at like 100 and then i did it with 100 degs of timing it came off at 150-160 degs i ran the same fast lap but i ran more with 85 longer in to the run. i do have them geared right.
__________________
Hi
Serpent
SMC
AKA
FarmCats
JB_catricala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 08:14 PM   #1095
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1armed1 View Post
Jeff,

What is a good starting rollout for the 17.5 in 1/12?
The track is about 60x100 with decent flow.

Thanks
Dayton

1.72 rear tire with a 76/51 will put u real close within a tooth +/-
__________________
Team Associated, Reedy, Tekin, Futaba, Putnam, Protoform, BSR, SXT, Reflex Racing, McPappy Racing, TQ Wire, Swifty Designs
Jeff Cuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:27 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net