R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2010, 05:36 AM   #10396
Tech Initiate
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alangking_306 View Post
thanks god finally someone have a same prblem, so bro how ur frnd fix it
have you tried raising the "neutral width" in hotwire ??
pawmadsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 05:36 AM   #10397
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,760
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alangking_306 View Post
thanks god finally someone have a same prblem, so bro how ur frnd fix it
Just wait until to ESC finishes beeping etc, then use the throttle.

The Tekin's make lots of noises when turned on.

Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:06 AM   #10398
Tech Addict
 
alangking_306's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 593
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pawmadsen View Post
have you tried raising the "neutral width" in hotwire ??
yup already done i am raise it to 25 and did try from 25 to 80 but had to do a same acct everytime i on esc led 1 2 3 blink n i need to push mode for 3 scnd and wait for chime,then wait for neutral ,do like calibrate every time i want to play but tekin powerfull,wanderfull ....and full,,full
__________________
4pk,PT 2549804,V one R4,,RB matrix,nova 353,3st (RRRR,mega, evo2 history)
JBRCC -Black Crow Racing Team-
alangking_306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:07 AM   #10399
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Marcel is driving with the V203 and a 13,5 speedpassion motor between all 10,5 cars and he won the qualification. He has TQ in the A.
The Tekin with a 13,5T on lipo is faster than a spx and so with a 10,5T on lipo and he didn't use his Turbo yet.
When I have the results of the final I will post it here. He is going to use a bit of Turbo.
He is faster on the straight than the 10,5!!

Tekin rules!!!!
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:12 AM   #10400
Tech Initiate
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alangking_306 View Post
yup already done i am raise it to 25 and did try from 25 to 80 but had to do a same acct everytime i on esc led 1 2 3 blink n i need to push mode for 3 scnd and wait for chime,then wait for neutral ,do like calibrate every time i want to play but tekin powerfull,wanderfull ....and full,,full
ok, try downgrade the firmware to 200 and then back to 203.. are you using cutoff ? else i think im out of ideas.. maybe someone else can help you.
pawmadsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:32 AM   #10401
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

The first A final is won by Marcel with his Tekin.

13,5 beads 10,5 lol. Tekin made a monster of a speedo.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 07:07 AM   #10402
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East Sussex, England
Posts: 10
Default

Gents,
I've been using a Tekin RS in my World GT car for a while now and have been very happy with it.

Problem - the plastic case has broken - can I get hold of a new one?

Many thanks
Amraam67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 07:26 AM   #10403
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amraam67 View Post
Gents,
I've been using a Tekin RS in my World GT car for a while now and have been very happy with it.

Problem - the plastic case has broken - can I get hold of a new one?

Many thanks
Yes, just contact Tekin. The service email is on the Tekin site.
Fred_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 07:58 AM   #10404
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Second head race also won.

He raised his start and end RPM and he won some acceleration. The speed was better corner out.
He lost a bit of top speed but not that it was a problem. Still top speed enough.
Still faster than the 10,5T.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 08:34 AM   #10405
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East Sussex, England
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred_B View Post
Yes, just contact Tekin. The service email is on the Tekin site.
Many thanks
Amraam67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 09:14 AM   #10406
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alangking_306 View Post
yup 1.3.5 are blingking everytime i on my rs pro then i need to calibrate then ok i can play, i check all it ok condition but still have that problem or my rs pro have prblem?
This is not a Tekin issue, you're hitting Voltage Cut off.

Are you running a booster with 1s or a rx pack?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 09:45 AM   #10407
Tech Elite
 
Greg Sharpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ...building minis
Posts: 3,237
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
That's cool greg. I sure would like to see that on a 1s 1/12th car.
This eLogger V3 system is wired in series between the battery and the ESC, which is nice because it doesn't tax an already overloaded BEC. However, it needs more than 5.5v at all times, so it would need to be run off the receiver battery pack in a 1c 1/12 car. Not a big deal, but we'd need to find out how many mAh it pulls. FYI, this 150A unit with three sensors and two extra Dean's plugs weighs 42g. The 100A unit with the Dean's plugs weighs a bit less!

It was very interesting to set my Turbo Delay based on the RPM graph! Using the time scale on the lower axis, I simply looked at the point on the RPM line where it began to relax or lose slope. The corresponding time was 0.5sec. I then looked at the longest sections of the infield throttle trace for areas that were as long or longer than 0.5sec. There was just one place, and it was exactly 0.5sec, so I set the Turbo Delay to 0.5sec and my motor temps went down by about 40deg! I have a temp sensor on the motor which also logs data, so I can see the temps rise throughout the race. Later in the night I made a drastic change to timing settings and melted an orange motor, but it was interesting to see the temperature rise on the graph. It rose to 150'F by the two minute mark, but didn't budge until the 5 minute mark. During the last minute of that race, the motor temp rose another 40'F, up to 200'F! Moral of the story, even raw data can't stop us from making poor timing decisions. But I did learn alot from it.
__________________
Why don't we endurance race more often?
Greg Sharpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:24 AM   #10408
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Sharpe View Post
This eLogger V3 system is wired in series between the battery and the ESC, which is nice because it doesn't tax an already overloaded BEC. However, it needs more than 5.5v at all times, so it would need to be run off the receiver battery pack in a 1c 1/12 car. Not a big deal, but we'd need to find out how many mAh it pulls. FYI, this 150A unit with three sensors and two extra Dean's plugs weighs 42g. The 100A unit with the Dean's plugs weighs a bit less!

It was very interesting to set my Turbo Delay based on the RPM graph! Using the time scale on the lower axis, I simply looked at the point on the RPM line where it began to relax or lose slope. The corresponding time was 0.5sec. I then looked at the longest sections of the infield throttle trace for areas that were as long or longer than 0.5sec. There was just one place, and it was exactly 0.5sec, so I set the Turbo Delay to 0.5sec and my motor temps went down by about 40deg! I have a temp sensor on the motor which also logs data, so I can see the temps rise throughout the race. Later in the night I made a drastic change to timing settings and melted an orange motor, but it was interesting to see the temperature rise on the graph. It rose to 150'F by the two minute mark, but didn't budge until the 5 minute mark. During the last minute of that race, the motor temp rose another 40'F, up to 200'F! Moral of the story, even raw data can't stop us from making poor timing decisions. But I did learn alot from it.
This I want in my speedo. this way you can see were you want the Turbo.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:34 AM   #10409
Tech Apprentice
 
LocalRacer83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Douglasville, GA
Posts: 88
Send a message via AIM to LocalRacer83 Send a message via Yahoo to LocalRacer83
Default

I just recently purchased a tekin system. I hooked it up to my motor Novak ballisitc 13.5 and calibrated the throttle, setup the esc with the new 203 software. here are my setting. Drag 35, throttle profile 4, boost 50, turbo 10, rpm range 4500- 10000. delay .1 and ramp is set at 2. All the motor and esc wires including the sensor wires are connected correctly and are not touching. When I go to run the car it coggs and and stalls at the start. The esc does not get hot and the motor does not get hot when this happens. I have reclaibrated, resetup the esc, and went over the installation guide. How can i identify whether this is the motor, esc, or user error? Both esc and motor are new. Please help. Thanks
__________________
Xray*KO Propo*SMC*Jaco*Epic*Hobby Hangout
"Again, racing for me is about energy management."
LocalRacer83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 10:41 AM   #10410
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Turn down the timing on the motor. The N position on the Ballistic is 30 degrees. Increase your Turbo delay. Check your sensor wire.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:49 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net