R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2010, 10:18 PM   #9601
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 307
Trader Rating: 5 (86%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twin 1 Kevin View Post
not racing tomorrow...I'll be out at the track to pick up some stuff. I'm racing a lot in the States and I need to get this issue figured out.
make sure the booster and the speed control is on ....i had the same problem and that fixed it..
obi wun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 10:35 PM   #9602
Tech Apprentice
 
Twin 1 Kevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belle River Canada
Posts: 86
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by obi wun View Post
make sure the booster and the speed control is on ....i had the same problem and that fixed it..
Tried that also...No go!!

I pulled my boost way down and it still does it.
Twin 1 Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:03 PM   #9603
Tech Apprentice
 
Clint161's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Langley B.C.
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Settings for TC 17.5

Anyone have some new suggested settings for 1/10 TC 17.5.

I have read every page since the new version came out and there is only 2 on here. Everything else seems to be 1c 1/12.

Randy's 13.5 looks like it should work well and is what I will try first, the other one makes no sence since it has way more timing etc. than Randy's and it's on a tiny track.

I run an xray T3, I have both Tekin and Duo 17.5 motors. Any info would be awesome. Boost, Turbo, Delay, FDR etc.

Problem is I have no place to practice to get a good setup..... only Heat races!!!!!! so I need a good starting point.
Clint161 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:14 PM   #9604
Tech Fanatic
 
blackdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hamilton Ontario Canada
Posts: 755
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Thumbs up Needing a base 21.5 vta setup with 203 software

Hi
I just downloaded the new software and Im kinda lost. I'm am looking for a base setting .car is a TC5, reedy lipo (5000) 35c with 21.5 novak and Im running vta in St.Catherines Ontario (Niagara indoor ) .Im not sure of the track size but it is a a far size track that changes every weekend.

I have set all base setting to what I had previously
Im going to use the 203 version ???
End RPM I set to 32000 and start RPM to 29966 I have no clue if this would be ok or not
Turbo ramp is at 2

LMK
Thanks in advance
Matt
blackdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:39 PM   #9605
Tech Elite
 
Slapmaster6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Edmonds, Wash.
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Wow, I am stumped. I can not see the registration tab, button, location, form any place that would indicate such a thing. Can someone grab my mouse and point it at the thing I need to click?
__________________
Stay dialed my friends!
www.slapmastertools.com
Team Roche USA
Team Orca orcharc.com
Slapmaster6000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:43 PM   #9606
Tech Master
 
mikel33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,431
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slapmaster6000 View Post
Wow, I am stumped. I can not see the registration tab, button, location, form any place that would indicate such a thing. Can someone grab my mouse and point it at the thing I need to click?
just click on the link for the software on the team tekin page. Takes you to through the registration automatically.
__________________
Michael Larson.

Village Idiot Racing - Now accepting driver applications.
mikel33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:50 PM   #9607
Tech Elite
 
Slapmaster6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Edmonds, Wash.
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikel33 View Post
just click on the link for the software on the team tekin page. Takes you to through the registration automatically.
I see plenty of Hotwire down load.... Vegas 2.0 software... I simply do not see this link to start the registration process. I have someone else looking over my shoulder too. We're not seeing it. Please spell it out us!
__________________
Stay dialed my friends!
www.slapmastertools.com
Team Roche USA
Team Orca orcharc.com
Slapmaster6000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:53 PM   #9608
Tech Fanatic
 
blackdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hamilton Ontario Canada
Posts: 755
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

click on that and it takes you to the registration ,you will see it as registration is the 2 nd step after clicking the vegas link
blackdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:58 PM   #9609
Tech Elite
 
Slapmaster6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Edmonds, Wash.
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I'm pulling my hair out. I click on the Vegas 2.0 link and it takes me to right to the Hotwire 3.25 download. I have the hotwire already, is the registration located within that file?
Thanks
__________________
Stay dialed my friends!
www.slapmastertools.com
Team Roche USA
Team Orca orcharc.com
Slapmaster6000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 12:07 AM   #9610
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slapmaster6000 View Post
I see plenty of Hotwire down load.... Vegas 2.0 software... I simply do not see this link to start the registration process. I have someone else looking over my shoulder too. We're not seeing it. Please spell it out us!
Here's the link, once everythings loaded click on the arrow to get to the registration page. You'll receive an email from Tekin shortly afterwards click on the link in the email to download the software.

http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/vegas/index.html
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 12:14 AM   #9611
Tech Elite
 
Slapmaster6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Edmonds, Wash.
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

You're awesome! I don't know where that link came from, but I swear I scanned the Tekin page for it. I know it's late, but it should have fallen off my screen right into my lap, but didn't. Filled out, lets see what's next.
Thanks!
__________________
Stay dialed my friends!
www.slapmastertools.com
Team Roche USA
Team Orca orcharc.com
Slapmaster6000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 12:18 AM   #9612
Tech Fanatic
 
blackdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hamilton Ontario Canada
Posts: 755
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackdog View Post
Hi
I just downloaded the new software and Im kinda lost. I'm am looking for a base setting .car is a TC5, reedy lipo (5000) 35c with 21.5 novak and Im running vta in St.Catherines Ontario (Niagara indoor ) .Im not sure of the track size but it is a a far size track that changes every weekend.

I have set all base setting to what I had previously
Im going to use the 203 version ???
End RPM I set to 32000 and start RPM to 29966 I have no clue if this would be ok or not
Turbo ramp is at 2

LMK
Thanks in advance
Matt


need help with this anyone please and thankyou
blackdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 12:26 AM   #9613
Tech Elite
 
joeymdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oreogan
Posts: 2,993
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to joeymdz
Default

brian wow... hehe your my number 1 still!!

if you need a base email me.. a bunch of us were having lots fun today over shooting corners today!!! the new software is awesome!!! thank you tekin again!
__________________
RC Plus*McKune Designs*NW Hobbies*Premier RC Raceways*Daves Tracks
joeymdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 12:51 AM   #9614
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackdog View Post
need help with this anyone please and thankyou
Go back a couple of pages and look for the setups posted by "Randy" and "theisgroup", both very different setups but sounds like both are getting great results.

First thing I could suggest from your proposed settings is to drop the starting rpm way down to something like 4000 and end rpm to around 13000.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 01:10 AM   #9615
Tech Fanatic
 
blackdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hamilton Ontario Canada
Posts: 755
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
I'll check the back pages and see were I can go from there
cheers
Matt
blackdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:57 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net