R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-25-2009, 12:01 PM   #8956
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Looking for a version of software that has a shorter delay than 0.5 seconds for Turbo boost. Saw in the thread that some users are using 0.3 seconds. I have the V200 software. Thanks in advance.
Archangel100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 12:33 PM   #8957
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Sorry. New link a few posts down.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC

Last edited by stiltskin; 12-25-2009 at 02:44 PM. Reason: Link didn't work
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 01:19 PM   #8958
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Thanks Stiltskin but the link cannot be found. Any advice on what to do next?
Archangel100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 01:31 PM   #8959
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

.
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 01:40 PM   #8960
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Goingfast you have a pm.
Archangel100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 01:48 PM   #8961
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Plan on 1st of the year...so a few more days.
great news
I hope we'll have it before 3th
top class support once again...
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 02:16 PM   #8962
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 232
Default

so the new software is for touring cars running 2 cell and will keep up or surpass the new AE and Mamba? If so I will buy a tekin RS because of the fact that you can update it. I hope someone can answer this question. thank you.
microcrazy24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 02:43 PM   #8963
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
Try this one.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 02:59 PM   #8964
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Merry Christmas fellow racers. Hope to see you at a track soon.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 03:53 PM   #8965
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Yes our performance will be on par/better than what's being run by the opposition...buy with confidence.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 04:25 PM   #8966
Con
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brownsville Ont Canada
Posts: 178
Default

And I was told it couldn't be done without a hardware change. Glad I stayed with Tekin while otheres were changingCan't wait Randy....but I will
Con is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 04:37 PM   #8967
Tech Master
 
Danny-b23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 1,336
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The new version will be 64 bit compatible I presume.
__________________
RC America|XRAY|ORCA|Motiv|EA Motorsports
Danny Buck
WCICS Rep - Round 1, Saskatoon, SK
Danny-b23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 04:46 PM   #8968
Tech Master
 
trerc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,821
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
We have some agreements with upcoming races to make sure this software is available to those that ask for it prior to the event. We feel that is the ONLY fair thing to do.

So give it this weekend or so and I'm sure we'll work something out. What I don't want to see is it posted up on a website somewhere as the last couple versions posted on a few of them were incorrectly labeled.

This load does have 64 bit in it so we also want those that need that version to have it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny-b23 View Post
The new version will be 64 bit compatible I presume.
Apparently so
__________________
If it smells burnt up.. it's more than likely hot.. you don't have to touch it..
trerc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 04:47 PM   #8969
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Is it any different from the V200 I got from Randy a couple of months ago?
Archangel100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 04:47 PM   #8970
Tech Master
 
HB Moose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Surf City, USA
Posts: 1,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny-b23 View Post
The new version will be 64 bit compatible I presume.
If you had gone back a couple of pages to the original anouncement from Randy you would have your answer.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"This load does have 64 bit in it so we also want those that need that version to have it. "
__________________
Randy Tekin Team Manager

Tekin Setup Page: http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/ESCsetups/

Randy. We ran the KO Propo two weeks ago wanting it. What do we need to do to prove we need the 64 bit version.
__________________
Bruce "Moose" Riedinger
HB Moose is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:58 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net