R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2009, 08:54 PM   #8806
Tech Master
 
RC-ProSpeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,066
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Venom View Post
Just got my new RS and need a little help. I installed all the updates for the hotwire interface. I then connected my esc to update it. I can't figure out how to set the turbo setting? Can someone help me figure out what I'm overlooking please?

The latest firmware update listed was 198.

Thanks for the help!
You will need to 200 version, some one post a link a few pages back for it.

You will need to unistall the current version and install the V200

If you send me your e-mail address I can forward it to you with Randy's explanation on how it works
__________________
RCRNV (www.rcrnv.com) / *Keep On-Road alive!*
- Nitro Touring - Kyosho EVO 2 WC
- Electric - TC6 (Out of the Box! No upgrades needed)
- F1 - F103RM (Out of the Box! No upgrades needed)

Last edited by RC-ProSpeed; 12-19-2009 at 09:26 PM.
RC-ProSpeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 09:27 PM   #8807
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

200
http://redirectingat.com/?id=42X1295...Hotwire200.zip
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 09:30 PM   #8808
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattyau View Post
is this what the turbo kicking in is meant to sound like, sounds like the motors going to pop

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ddrinmKwYk
yes it is,ain't it a beautiful thing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 10:09 PM   #8809
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

That's funny, never though to put up a vid of the turbo...

Wait til you "hear" what's coming...
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 10:10 PM   #8810
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I just installed a new RS Pro in my Xray T2. I bound the receiver twice to try and set the fail safe. Everytime I check the failsafe operation the ESC goes full throttle? Anyone have any ideas?

No smart comments like 'just turn the radio off last' Duh! lol
__________________
www.TheRcShack.com
www.TeamXray.com
Spdjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 10:43 PM   #8811
Tech Master
 
Owen RaCing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mountain Valley
Posts: 1,940
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
That's funny, never though to put up a vid of the turbo...

Wait til you "hear" what's coming...
Good thing some of us can't wait to "SEE" what's coming.. And by see, we wanna see some more speed.
__________________
powered by anti-anxieties, sarcasm and chipotle
Owen RaCing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 02:27 AM   #8812
Tech Elite
 
TommyBlazin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: jersey
Posts: 2,580
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

i need the vegas 200 software please ... [email protected] and also im new w/tekin, after the update goes thru it says restoring factory defaults, im assuming the settings i uploaded are in there and it just reverts back to default? anyhow thanx...i had the vegas 200 just lost it...do you delete the tekin hotwire software, than re-install with the newer vegas200...sorry for all the newb q's here, jus wanna get the most outs this esc...



tommy
__________________
Thinking on maybe a Tekno 1/8 Nitro Buggy?
TommyBlazin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 05:02 AM   #8813
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spdjunky View Post
I just installed a new RS Pro in my Xray T2. I bound the receiver twice to try and set the fail safe. Everytime I check the failsafe operation the ESC goes full throttle? Anyone have any ideas?

No smart comments like 'just turn the radio off last' Duh! lol
What radio are you trying to test the fail safe on?
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 05:07 AM   #8814
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

m11 w Spektrum Pro mod
__________________
www.TheRcShack.com
www.TeamXray.com
Spdjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 06:00 AM   #8815
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TommyBlazin View Post
i need the vegas 200 software please ... [email protected] and also im new w/tekin, after the update goes thru it says restoring factory defaults, im assuming the settings i uploaded are in there and it just reverts back to default? anyhow thanx...i had the vegas 200 just lost it...do you delete the tekin hotwire software, than re-install with the newer vegas200...sorry for all the newb q's here, jus wanna get the most outs this esc...



tommy
5 post above yours was v200,each software as a preset default setting re calibrate to your TX and then make your esc settings
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 08:38 AM   #8816
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,094
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Randy
Any improvments in software to equal the mamba pro for oval racing yet? Doing my best to not buy the mamba pro but its not easy when I see others have added close to 2 laps to their best record so far in 1S pancar. Also at the big usowc dirt oval race where 2S 13.5 classes were run ppl were buying them like candy LOL.
cobra22431 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:30 AM   #8817
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Yes.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:42 AM   #8818
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,859
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to brians11
Default

I hooked up my hotwire today, but I get this message:

"Your Speed Control contains software that may not be compatible with this hotwire."

Any ideas? I downloaded the latest software from the Tekin website.
__________________
Team Tekin | Superiorhobbies.com
brians11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:42 AM   #8819
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 282
Default

Hi Everyone,
I have been reading this thread for a while, I use a speedpasion GT2 at the moment but I want to up grade. The RS pro is on my radar for 13.5 and 10.5 touring car racing. I have been racing for around 6 years now but I like most people I race with are really put off the likes of the RS esc and GM etc because they are so complicated to setup and programme. I would really like to buy on RS but iam holding back because of this. Now to the point, if some one was to publish either on here or on the Tekin website a step by step guide from opening the box to installing the hotwire software and programming including all the confusing stuff about about windows xp/vista etc then I would buy one straight away.
I know all the info is prob already in this thread some where but a step by step guide for muppets like me would be a big help. Just a thought
__________________
XRAY T4 Hobbywing V3 Sanwa
FLAT OUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 11:00 AM   #8820
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brians11 View Post
I hooked up my hotwire today, but I get this message:

"Your Speed Control contains software that may not be compatible with this hotwire."

Any ideas? I downloaded the latest software from the Tekin website.
Uninstall whatever you downloaded from the website and download the version posted 3 posts before yours.

Probably what's going on is that your RS has a newer version software than your hotwire software has.

Once you get V200 downloaded, update the firmware on your RS to 200 and you'll have all the current adjustments.
__________________
Privateer racing lots of stuff.
Remember kids, racing isn't fair!
HarryLeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net