R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-25-2009, 09:25 AM   #8311
Moderator
 
J.Whiting's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: a very small town in wisconsin that is in the middle of absolutely no where
Posts: 4,536
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g12314 View Post
I've been running anywhere from 7.0 - 7.6 FDR in 13.5 on tracks smaller than 100'. 30 degrees total timing, max turbo, 0.5 delay. Motor without heatsink/fan comes off at 145 after 6 minutes. With the light gearing, the infield rip is great, and the turbo pulls me down the straight. Your mileage may vary, but I felt with all the timing advance (turbo) I was overgeared and kept dropping teeth till I stopped accelerating at the end of the straight.

Jeremy,

Did you ever try dropping like 5 teeth and run like we talked about in Green Bay? Just curious on the results. See you in a couple weeks for the Hurricane race.

Jimmy

yup gave it a whirl and could not get out of a corner very good. i had alot of wheel spin. put lines on the tires and did some taping. all you can see off a corner is lots of whel spin. i did drop a tooth or two from what i have been running and very little spin. car has been 3-5 tenths faster than the rest of the guys. some due to tekin and some from the 09 corally..

you going to come up fri. for some practice?? if you need a place to crash you can crash on the couch. jeremy
__________________
Jeremy Whiting - serpent america - desoto racing - apicco race engines - RcRenew - jconcepts - Rc Pro Products - ko propo eurus - ko propo servos - VP PowerMaster Fuels - Answer-rc usa - advantage racing products - Parma/pse bodies - serpent 811 2.1 - 811t
J.Whiting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 06:12 PM   #8312
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

ok, i got my rs today. downloaded v200 from the link that was posted here. i bring the hotwire up and it says current version 200. but where is all this turbo stuff and delay and what not?
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 06:14 PM   #8313
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
ok, i got my rs today. downloaded v200 from the link that was posted here. i bring the hotwire up and it says current version 200. but where is all this turbo stuff and delay and what not?
You have to check the "sensored only" box for it to show up.
AreCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 06:18 PM   #8314
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AreCee View Post
You have to check the "sensored only" box for it to show up.
gotcha, thanks.
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 09:11 PM   #8315
Tech Champion
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
This is coming! There will be user saveable profiles that can be stored into the RS. These will be able to be cycled via the onboard buttons/interface on the speedo, no puter required.
what's this i picked up in that lrp vs tekin thread?

randy: part of the new software coming soon?
__________________
[YOKOMO BD7][REEDY RACING][TEAM ORION]
[Sanwa][LRP][Protoform]

http://www.hobbyhaven.com.my/
ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 09:15 PM   #8316
Tech Elite
 
mjc168's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,808
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alangking_306 View Post
to mr randy how much tekin hotwire n a cost send to malaysia thanks
pls contact hobbyhaven....they are selling hotwire in Malaysia....
__________________
http://www.pprcc.com/

1/10 On-road Touring: Schumacher MI3 + Tekin RS Pro + Orca RX-1 11.5t BL Motor
1/10 On-road Touring: Xray T3 2011 + Tekin RS Pro + Tekin Redline 10.5t BL Motor
mjc168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 10:33 PM   #8317
Tech Master
 
jkirkwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,232
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
have you tried extending the turbo delay out to like .7+ and then gearing a little higher? at .2 with an 80mm roll out on a track that size, i am thinking that you are trying to ramp timing before the motor has a chance to spin up and that may be generating the heat in the motor.

I have been playing with trying to allow the motor to hit almost full rpm before I ramp timing up with the turbo. this has cooled the motor quite a bit and then it allows me to gear a little higher.

just something to try
I tried that one day with a .6 delay. Either I just didn't get the rollout nailed down or the settings I was experimenting with just wasn't making enough power as my average lap times just wasn't as good. I'll play with it some more before i totally write off that idea.
__________________
SMC Racing | AKA Products | SANWA
jkirkwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 10:59 PM   #8318
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Whats the latest and greatest 10.5 setup for medium/technical track, long back straight?
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 03:54 AM   #8319
Tech Addict
 
Wicksy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bendigo
Posts: 688
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys could i get V200 thanks [email protected]

Thanks Matt
__________________
That'll do donkey, That'll do.
Wicksy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 06:18 AM   #8320
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkirkwood View Post
I tried that one day with a .6 delay. Either I just didn't get the rollout nailed down or the settings I was experimenting with just wasn't making enough power as my average lap times just wasn't as good. I'll play with it some more before i totally write off that idea.
you may have to gear up quite a bit. on the large track layout that we currently run on I have gone up 5 teeth with timing change only
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 05:31 PM   #8321
Tech Regular
 
energyracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 339
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default V200

Hi Randy,
Can you send me v200 at [email protected]

Thank you
__________________
George B.
[email protected]
__________________
Sponsored by Serpent / SRX2 MM, RM, SC / Serpent SRX4
MoFo paints
energyracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 06:37 PM   #8322
Tech Regular
 
energyracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 339
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm good found it.

Thanks.
__________________
George B.
[email protected]
__________________
Sponsored by Serpent / SRX2 MM, RM, SC / Serpent SRX4
MoFo paints
energyracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 07:02 PM   #8323
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicksy1 View Post
Hey guys could i get V200 thanks [email protected]

Thanks Matt
http://redirectingat.com/?id=42X1295...Hotwire200.zip
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 08:06 PM   #8324
Tech Master
 
RCRjuanabbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Monrovia, CA
Posts: 1,586
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
thanks for the link..
RCRjuanabbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 06:42 AM   #8325
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Behind my Tx
Posts: 214
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Not sure if Turbo is working

Hi. Have just slapped a 11.5T to my RS Pro. Geared at about 6.2 FDR (touring). I have tried to test the turbo function with 0 timing boost and max turbo at 0.5sec. With the car on stands there does not seem to be a noticeable 'step up' in speed that some people were describing in this thread that is akin to a nitro 2-speed. Am I missing something?

This is the first time I have tried the sensored mode as I used to run dual mode with a 5T previously.

Some pointers will be helpful. Thanks.
radwerx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:00 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net