R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-20-2009, 03:23 AM   #8221
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

double post
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 03:24 AM   #8222
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Dreamdrifter- I would keep the same ratio for now, arrive early for some open practice and temperature check the motor after 4 minutes and see how things are. (assuming you're in 5 minute races).

Sometimes the track size/layout doesnt warrant a gear change, sometimes it will
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 06:54 AM   #8223
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i would add a little more delay and work it back up after a few test runs
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:27 AM   #8224
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

Guys I am really sorry as I am sure this has been asked a million times before in this huge thread but I hope you can save me looking all the way thru it!!

I currently race 13.5 and 10.5 in TC are there any advantages to having the RS Pro for these classes over the RS?

Thanks for your help
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:45 AM   #8225
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

apparently not, the pro is mod racing
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 05:04 AM   #8226
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

I am sure I read somewhere that the Pro has double the amount of FETS?

Does this affect how smooth it is and how strong the brakes are??
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 05:35 AM   #8227
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

you wont see any difference in the two with high turn motors
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 05:57 AM   #8228
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Behind my Tx
Posts: 214
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Opening up the RS Pro case

Hi. Was wondering if anyone has opened up their RS Pro cases before. I happened to damage the insulation on my signal leads and need to do some repair work to them.

Some pointers wld be much appreciated. Not very sure where the catches are for the case. Thanks.
radwerx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 07:32 AM   #8229
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radwerx View Post
Hi. Was wondering if anyone has opened up their RS Pro cases before. I happened to damage the insulation on my signal leads and need to do some repair work to them.

Some pointers wld be much appreciated. Not very sure where the catches are for the case. Thanks.
The case is held together with the 4 screws on the bottom of the case. I really wouldn't recommend soldering on the board unless you're really good at soldering. Also, use lesd free solder. Lead based solder doesn't play nice with the lead free stuff they use on the boards.

If it's in a place outside the speedo, you can cut and splice out there. It's a lot safer and all you need is a little bit of shrink tube.
Fred_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:23 PM   #8230
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,883
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

does the rs esc come with a sensor wire? if so, how long?
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:46 PM   #8231
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
does the rs esc come with a sensor wire? if so, how long?
no wires come with motors
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 05:43 PM   #8232
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
does the rs esc come with a sensor wire? if so, how long?
RS/RSPro ESC does not include the sensor cable, But I believe its included with the Redline motors. They come with 100mm cable. TrinityDUO the cable is included. Cables are easy to find, 70mm- 225mm.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 07:35 PM   #8233
Tech Regular
 
Casey Belarde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Spokane, Wa
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

where do you get the 200 software at? or is it super secret
I have the latest hotwire 3.25 update but still no 200 to download to the esc
thanks for the info
Casey Belarde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 08:09 PM   #8234
Tech Addict
 
Mac The Knife's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Casey Belarde View Post
where do you get the 200 software at? or is it super secret
I have the latest hotwire 3.25 update but still no 200 to download to the esc
thanks for the info
A link was posted a page or so back.
__________________
The Original SC10 4X4 Clutch Basket

Steve McGeorge
Mac The Knife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 08:18 PM   #8235
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac The Knife View Post
A link was posted a page or so back.
yeah by me so here it is again
http://redirectingat.com/?id=42X1295...Hotwire200.zip
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:06 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net