R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2009, 09:15 AM   #7786
Tech Champion
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,699
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Slotmachine
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Guys relax. He's got some ground to stand on if someone in service told him he'd be racing this weekend. Clearly he's disappointed and had to let off some steam.

That being said I'm sorry you didn't have your gear. The RS is a sweet speedo and I'd be just as anxious as you are to run it.

Shoot me an email with your contact info, RA# etc and I'll see what I can find out: [email protected]

Thanks Randy.....
Slotmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 09:18 AM   #7787
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakk View Post
To avoid this problem, buy more than one. I have 3 RS's. I seriously don't know how it happened. I looked at my bench and realized I have 3. I just can't pass up good deals.

--pakk
That makes no sense at all. You really think someone should buy more than one of a product to make up for a companies defect? Just because you have the money to have extra equipment lying around doesn't mean others should also.

I understand people talking before they think but, you had to think about what you were typing before you hit Submit Reply.
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 02:14 PM   #7788
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i am looking at replacing my SPX and the Tekin looks like the one to be using

i race with 10.5 and 13.5 stock class's

are these updatable using a usb lead and how easy are they to program ?? i didn't like the idea of the GM120 as it was a little to complex to program and the SPX was i piece of pee pee to progam

cheeRS Phil
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 02:34 PM   #7789
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,181
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hey All,
I run the RS Pro speedo in both my 1/12 scale and TC and I am curious how to enable the turbo delay function as it is not available for me to use. I have downloaded the most recent version from Tekin's website.
Thanks,
Kane
__________________
rcdepot.us
nxgraphics.ca
Kane-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 02:59 PM   #7790
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg MB
Posts: 457
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Kane-O

You have to use this software.

http://www.tqcells.com/Hotwire200.zip
__________________
"we need to do at least 11.2 km/s to break earths orbit or almost the speed as Cam's car"

Neil Armstrong 1968
Cammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 06:05 PM   #7791
Tech Master
 
RMKinWI's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mount Horeb, WI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kane-o View Post
Hey All,
I run the RS Pro speedo in both my 1/12 scale and TC and I am curious how to enable the turbo delay function as it is not available for me to use. I have downloaded the most recent version from Tekin's website.
Thanks,
Kane
It has to be in sensored mode and not duel mode.
__________________
Matthew Lust
-------------------------------------
www.WisconsinSurplus.com
RMKinWI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 07:20 PM   #7792
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
i am looking at replacing my SPX and the Tekin looks like the one to be using

i race with 10.5 and 13.5 stock class's

are these updatable using a usb lead and how easy are they to program ?? i didn't like the idea of the GM120 as it was a little to complex to program and the SPX was i piece of pee pee to progam

cheeRS Phil
Absolutely, Phil, the RS is BEAUTIFULLY easy to program, once the Hotlink software is installed on your PC(& the Hotwire only costs about $30, so for most, it's a no-brainer), the controls are very straightforward(& having so much info here & on Tekin's site helps alot too) & you'll get comfortable using it in no time. I was in a somewhat similar spot when I bought my RS's, had been accustomed to my Novak GTB's, so I wasn't sure how easy or difficult it's be, but one of my friends has them & the Hotwire & he showed me the ins & outs of it, & that sealed the deal for me. And I've been delighted with they way they're running, & how easy they are to adjust, definitely worth my money....
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!

Last edited by Grizzbob; 10-26-2009 at 09:13 PM.
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 07:25 PM   #7793
Tech Elite
 
Greg Sharpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ...building minis
Posts: 3,237
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grizzbob View Post
...the Hotwire only costs about 430...
Really! What's the exchange rate in Oklahoma?
__________________
Why don't we endurance race more often?
Greg Sharpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 09:05 PM   #7794
Tech Regular
 
Jsaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montana
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Great product Tekin. I own a RS 17.5 redline and just last night I updated the software to Vegas 200. Before I hit the carpet track I re-calibrated my radio. To check I went to full brakes and then full throttle.
Wow, you could hear and see the turbo kick in when it was free wheeling.
I race a short 40 by 60 ft carpet track. The turbo made a difference on the straight, but I think I can get it tuned to do better.
Great product Tekin
God Bless
__________________
Proud member of Magic City RC Racers
Magic City R/C (Facebook)
CRC GT-R
CRC WTF-1
Jsaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 10:01 PM   #7795
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: oregon
Posts: 1,059
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to scr_achy Send a message via Yahoo to scr_achy
Default

Yes the hotwire is great when you can install it on your computer...

Any idea when there will be an update for us with Vista and the 64bit operating system?

How about windows 7?

Would really like to use my own computer at the track.
__________________
Founder- RcBros.com
It's all about the fun!
Toys: MF2,E X1-CR, 8ight, LCC, MRC, Axial, T209, Baja 5B
scr_achy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 11:21 PM   #7796
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,181
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammer View Post
Kane-O

You have to use this software.

http://www.tqcells.com/Hotwire200.zip
Thank you sir, I only had version 198 fron the site. How come 200 isn't available on Tekin's site?
-Kane
Kane-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 11:28 PM   #7797
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

It will be shortly. We're working on a new page for the Hotwire, software downloads along with setup info...
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 12:28 AM   #7798
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

so i need to buy the hotwire softwere as well as the RS Pro ?? or does it come with the speedo ???
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 01:16 AM   #7799
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 230
Default

You dont need to buy the software, you need to buy the hotwire device, in order to fine tune and update the firmware of the esc
MoonTrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 01:19 AM   #7800
Tech Adept
 
mattyau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 144
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to mattyau Send a message via Yahoo to mattyau
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexRacer View Post
P.S. Racers only account for less than 18% of the total industry. So your comment is wrong.
.
who is the other 82%. if there not racing or bashing what are they doing with the product.
__________________
.:T2'009:.
mattyau is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:12 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net