R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-16-2009, 01:15 PM   #7636
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCristo View Post
I just upgraded the firmware on my RS to V200 and now all LEDs are dimly lit. I tried resettings the ESC by pushing the inc and mode buttons but it didn't help. I can't downgrade the firmware because my hotwire won't even recognize that the ESC is plugged in. Any other tips to revive it or do I need to send it back to Tekin?
I had the exact same thing happen to my RS upgrading to v200. It died completely and could not be brought back on-line. I sent it in to Tekin for repair.
AreCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 02:15 PM   #7637
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

if they blinks,you need to press mode three seconds and calibrate your radio
Neutral- forward-brake
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 02:29 PM   #7638
Tech Master
 
CCristo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,439
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

No blinking. All led's are dimly lit and it won't let me calibrate or do anything.
__________________
Chris Cristo

Pro-Line RacingHobbywingMIPBOOMrcFutabaPT RC Racing Oils
CCristo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 02:45 PM   #7639
Tech Master
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Chris, sounds like it needs to go back. It's worth a call to HQ to see if service has any other ideas before sending it back. If you need one to borrow, let me know. I have a spare pro.
__________________
Speed Merchant Rev7, Tekin, TQ Racing (wire), Team Tamale
RC Excitement - Buy where you race, support your local tracks.
ROAR #105242
timmay70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 02:55 PM   #7640
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

sorry guys
I should stop loading software to try cos anytime this could happen ...
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 04:31 PM   #7641
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Ty sent me an email telling me that the RS was DOA. All it did was dimly light up all the LEDs and that was it. Ty is taking care of it for me.

Thanks.
AreCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 04:36 PM   #7642
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Black Country, England
Posts: 340
Default

It's probably been asked before but i'm far too partially drunk to look for it now.....

How does the R1 Pro compare to the Rs Pro on the track (touring car).

Cheers Nick
__________________
It's frightening to think that with modern medicine and all technique available to them, they can’t really help you; I should think in the old days you know you were better auf, because nowadays they’re all specialists, everyone’s becoming better and better at less and less! And eventually someone’s gonna to be superb, AT NOTHING!
Nick Priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 06:08 PM   #7643
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Priest View Post
It's probably been asked before but i'm far too partially drunk to look for it now.....

How does the R1 Pro compare to the Rs Pro on the track (touring car).

Cheers Nick
are you going to run mod 5.5 or lower if not go with the rs.the pro is more for the off road 4wd and low turn touring
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 06:10 PM   #7644
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
are you going to run mod 5.5 or lower if not go with the rs.the pro is more for the off road 4wd and low turn touring
Looks like the person answering was even more drunk.

Go with the RS Pro if you intend to use sensored motors. Eliminates any cogging issues and is a far more versatile ESC
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 06:12 PM   #7645
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannon View Post
Looks like the person answering was even more drunk.

Go with the RS Pro if you intend to use sensored motors. Eliminates any cogging issues and is a far more versatile ESC
i read it to fast,and no one likes a fn dick
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 06:16 PM   #7646
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
i read it to fast,and no one likes a fn dick

Wow ... sensitive little soul
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 06:49 PM   #7647
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

WOW, I leave you guys alone for just a few hours and look what happesn!? LOL

I do think that there are tracks and situations where the lower delay will help if it's done right. For instance taking even MORE timing boost out and making sure you're actually getting to full turbo which takes a full second. A setup like this will feel different and may be the fast setup.

Offroad is where this is also going to be useful, yes I play in the dirt!

We had a lot of requests for the lower delay. I've said it a hundred times: You talk, we listen....


If you have all dim lights and the Hotwire will not recognize the unit the software update might have been interupted. Try hooking it up to a battery, doing a factory reset. If it doesn't recover contact [email protected] for an RA# it will need to come home.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 07:32 PM   #7648
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Black Country, England
Posts: 340
Default

I shall be running 10.5 mainly, maybe 6.5 but very rarely..

Cheers Nick
__________________
It's frightening to think that with modern medicine and all technique available to them, they can’t really help you; I should think in the old days you know you were better auf, because nowadays they’re all specialists, everyone’s becoming better and better at less and less! And eventually someone’s gonna to be superb, AT NOTHING!
Nick Priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 08:32 PM   #7649
P2
Tech Fanatic
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AreCee View Post
Ty sent me an email telling me that the RS was DOA. All it did was dimly light up all the LEDs and that was it. Ty is taking care of it for me.

Thanks.
Same thing happened to me a few months ago....had to send it back

Tekin did however send me a brand new speedo
__________________
TopRacingUSA | Team EPIC | Thunder Power | OD Racing
P2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 12:34 AM   #7650
Tech Master
 
VenturaDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ventura, SoCal
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Priest View Post
I shall be running 10.5 mainly, maybe 6.5 but very rarely..

Cheers Nick
R1 is for sensorless motors only, RS can run both.
__________________
Dustin Colt45 Aguirre
Kyosho RB6--Futaba--HW--Shuurspeed 17.5
Kyosho SCR--Hitec--Lrp--Yeah 13.5
Durango Dex210--Futaba--Trakpower--Tacon 8.5
VenturaDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:41 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net