R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2009, 11:15 AM   #7591
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

is zero delay available with vegas v200?
I use v199 with zero delay is there any difference between v199 and v200 &vegas
thanx in advance
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 11:41 AM   #7592
Tech Fanatic
 
RobS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chatham, Ontario
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slotracer577 View Post
Just downloaded the vegas 200 version from TQ racing site. All I can say is thanks Randy, glad I bought the Tekin(s).

http://www.tqcells.com/Hotwire200.zip

Link is courtousy of TQ Steve.
I just downloaded that and there is no turbo feature in the menu? But it says I am running version 200.
__________________
Rob Say
Action Hobbies Kingsville
"In racing you never really lose. You either win, or learn."
RobS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 11:51 AM   #7593
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

You don't have to update your speedo.
Just install the software and change the Turbo delay.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 11:51 AM   #7594
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: colorado
Posts: 190
Send a message via Skype™ to slotracer577
Default

You have to check the sensored box to get the turbo feature. If you are in dual mode, then it wont show up. if you do that and you get a slider to adjust your turbo then you didnt uninstall all the files and need to go back and do that first before installing.
__________________
Team Epic
slotracer577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 11:59 AM   #7595
Tech Fanatic
 
RobS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chatham, Ontario
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slotracer577 View Post
You have to check the sensored box to get the turbo feature. If you are in dual mode, then it wont show up. if you do that and you get a slider to adjust your turbo then you didnt uninstall all the files and need to go back and do that first before installing.
Duh! That is what it was, thanks for the help!
__________________
Rob Say
Action Hobbies Kingsville
"In racing you never really lose. You either win, or learn."
RobS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 03:29 PM   #7596
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The Vegas software will allow down to .2 seconds, not 0.

There was only one version that allowed 0 delay and it had radio calibration issues and was short lived because of it. Anyone using this version should go up to the Vegas software. .2 of a second is a heartbeat...
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 03:46 PM   #7597
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

I tested it by holding the car up.
The Turbo kicks in a lot faster.

I lowered my Boost now and set my turbo delay on 0,2sec.
Boost is now 4 because the motor is on 12.
See what this will do.
It sounds good.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:10 PM   #7598
Tech Master
 
komkit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germantown, America
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to komkit Send a message via AIM to komkit Send a message via Yahoo to komkit
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
I tested it by holding the car up.
The Turbo kicks in a lot faster.

I lowered my Boost now and set my turbo delay on 0,2sec.
Boost is now 4 because the motor is on 12.
See what this will do.
It sounds good.
When you said "lowred boost". what boost was it?

Also when you said "Boost is now 4". What boost was it?

Often time when people says "Boost" I got confused, not sure what people meant "Timing Boost" or "Turbo Boost".

Maybe the next version Tekin should come up with other function name so dumb dumb like me can distinguished between the two.

Until today I still not quite understand how these Timing Boost and Turbo boost mean.

But let me see if I get this right.

If I set my actual motor timing to 10, Timing Boost to 20 and Turbo Boost to 10. Is this mean when I hit a full throttle my motor will actually running at 30 degrees timing then .5 sec later when Turbo Boost kicked in I will be running my motor in the total of 40 degrees timing??
komkit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:21 PM   #7599
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
The Vegas software will allow down to .2 seconds, not 0.

There was only one version that allowed 0 delay and it had radio calibration issues and was short lived because of it. Anyone using this version should go up to the Vegas software. .2 of a second is a heartbeat...
Hmmmm interesting
Is that Calibration issue occurs @ the First one off Calibration after loading new software or a continuos problem?
I used 0 delay last meeting it was Great with no issues
I prefer 0 delay because our club Track is really small ...
How about difference between v199 and v200?
As far as I know v199 is the test version of v200 and they should be same ...
is that True?
Cheers

Last edited by yokemad; 10-15-2009 at 05:32 PM.
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:29 PM   #7600
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by komkit View Post
When you said "lowred boost". what boost was it?

Also when you said "Boost is now 4". What boost was it?

Often time when people says "Boost" I got confused, not sure what people meant "Timing Boost" or "Turbo Boost".

Maybe the next version Tekin should come up with other function name so dumb dumb like me can distinguished between the two.

Until today I still not quite understand how these Timing Boost and Turbo boost mean.

But let me see if I get this right.

If I set my actual motor timing to 10, Timing Boost to 20 and Turbo Boost to 10. Is this mean when I hit a full throttle my motor will actually running at 30 degrees timing then .5 sec later when Turbo Boost kicked in I will be running my motor in the total of 40 degrees timing??
dont worry im still confused on this whole thing also
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:31 PM   #7601
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Please post a screen shot of your "0 delay" software for me: [email protected]
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:35 PM   #7602
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Please post a screen shot of your "0 delay" software for me: [email protected]
ok will do when i get my car from local track
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:41 PM   #7603
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

@Randy
You've got PM
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:42 PM   #7604
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

but it is a great ESC
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2009, 05:51 PM   #7605
Tech Master
 
big al's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Olympia,Wa
Posts: 1,026
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I hate be the guy that rains on the parade, but I feel a need to clear something that's been bothering me. I realize that with the advent of the new turbo feature of v200 (which I have) that a whole new aspect of tuning is available, but I feel that putting a delay at .2 isn't gonna help win the race. I have had many close races in a competitive track and never once did it occur to me that I needed a .3 second faster turbo. It seems absurd. It does occur to me that I could adjust my camber or gearing, these are the things that give that extra edge. The new turbo feature is turning into the new crutch. I'm waiting to see who's gonna ask what the delay should be with a 50c battery. A .3 quicker delay isn't gonna get you a podium finish, one less bobble might. We may eventually get that feature into the general public, but guess what? The fast guys are always gonna be faster because of set-up and smooth driving. I'm now getting off of the soap box. Let it rain--Al
big al is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:35 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net