R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-04-2009, 04:07 AM   #7351
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,041
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skymax View Post
Hi, i have a little prob with the V200, i have a 5.5 sp and 0 timing, full turbo, the result it's perfect for my track, but the turbo function work only in first minutes of pack.
In each lap I have one long straith line and the turbo it's for that, but after 4 or 5 lap, I need to stop car to have turbo yet, someone know why ?

Thk
Reset the neutral points again but before that set the throttle EPA lower by 10. After neutral calibration increase it back.
cyanyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 04:19 AM   #7352
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,041
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokemad View Post
how about your batts.?
Same thing happened to me but that was because of too much added timing and the not good/fully charged Lipo pack...
I have fairly new 40C packs used by the top drivers here and the batteries are fully chatged of course.

Tried V189 but not much improvement. And it was slow on the 100' straight. I revert back to V200. Finished 10th in A main at our nationals today. Could've done better but it was lazy in the first 20' or so out of the apex causing me to lose ground to the rest. You can tell it was hesitating until the turbo kicks in. The other odd thing is I use about 800mah less on a 5 minute heat compared to my Xerun V2.0 esc (SP GT 2.0). The Xerun had loads more torque but it was not fast enough on the straights due to lack of software timing and turbo.
cyanyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 05:39 AM   #7353
Tech Champion
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,925
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaredevilD View Post
Anyone have a good profile for 17.5 tc and a good starting ratio? I am running a trinity duo the motor timing at 0 and on the esc full timing and full turbo. I am geared at 4.86 it feels kind of dead on the bottom and running on a pretty good sized track. 60x100. Any help would be great thanks.
Try turning Turbo down to 10-12 and run 4.45 gear and ajust Turbo from there. My locals tracks are about same size and that what I run..Im actually at 30- timming and 8 turbo........
__________________
www.express-motorsports.net for all your motor needs
Multi time National Champions,Reedy Champs,Vegas Champs,Birds, Champs,[email protected]

Team Associated-Express Motorsports-Trinity-Reflex Racing-A Main Hobbies-ProtekRC
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 06:56 AM   #7354
Registered User
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

if you run tag's suggested prgm, your touring car will sound a lot like this car...



R
UltegraSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 12:28 PM   #7355
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skymax View Post
Hi, i have a little prob with the V200, i have a 5.5 sp and 0 timing, full turbo, the result it's perfect for my track, but the turbo function work only in first minutes of pack.
In each lap I have one long straith line and the turbo it's for that, but after 4 or 5 lap, I need to stop car to have turbo yet, someone know why ?

Thk
What radio are you using?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 01:08 PM   #7356
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Robbie Dodge Tq's and wins the Super Stock devision at the ROAR Paved Nats!

Robbie Tq'd and won over some huge names:

Cyrul,Hebert,Howart,Herald,Ellis,etc.

Robbie went out and won the first 2 A's to take home the title...

Great Job!
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 06:34 PM   #7357
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

Do you guys Recommend to use Throttle profile 5 for 13.5T Stock Racing?
Cheers
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 06:35 PM   #7358
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Tried changing the turbo lag today. Bumped it up to 1.0 and the car definitely gained some speed down the straight. Motor temps were significantly lower as well. There must be some truth to the "second gear" theory.

New issue. Drag brake was very inconsistent. Sometimes it would come on and sometimes it would freewheel. After looking at my settings when I got home, I realized that I was running drag brake AND push control. I think that the two settings confuse the speed control. Doesn't know whether to brake or roll. Could be wrong. I'm going to turn off push control and see if the problem goes away.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:15 PM   #7359
Tech Elite
 
tallyrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: palm city, fl
Posts: 2,594
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

turbo lag? you mean the delay was set to 1 full second?
__________________
WWW.STORMERHOBBIES.COM helping keep pan cars alive!

Turns out not where, but who your with that really matters... DMB
tallyrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:18 PM   #7360
Tech Regular
 
Official's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi Randy,
I've notice something during a Local series race yesterday. Need your help.
Was taking part in the local stock class (11.5T/23T) I've found that there is some minor difference in intial punch. Tekin was a bit weaker comparing the both. Both me and my team mate's car was identical only difference is our ESCs (Me = Tekin RS pro : Team-mate = SXX ) and we are both using 11.5T Speedpassion V2.0 below is my set-up.

Still manage to get 3rd after being knock out to last on every first turn by others. But still find that I'll be able to catch up more with that inital punch.
i've tried bring the timing boost down to 5 but no difference.

Final Gear Ratio = 5.03

Drag Brake = 20
Brake Strength = 85
Neutral Width = 30
Timing Boost = 10
Turbo = Max

Motor Temp = 70C ~ 80C

Need help.
Thanks.
__________________
Chassis :4WD = CEFX Photon,TA-05|2WD = Xevo, M05PRO, FF-03Pro, Kysho Evola M3, Kyosho V-One RRR Shimo, Team C TC02
ESC :Brushless - Tekin RS-Pro, Keyence Tachyon|Brushed - Tekin FX-Pro
www.hiro-seiko.com ; www.cefx.net
e-mail: [email protected]
Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:21 PM   #7361
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stiltskin View Post
Tried changing the turbo lag today. Bumped it up to 1.0 and the car definitely gained some speed down the straight. Motor temps were significantly lower as well. There must be some truth to the "second gear" theory.

New issue. Drag brake was very inconsistent. Sometimes it would come on and sometimes it would freewheel. After looking at my settings when I got home, I realized that I was running drag brake AND push control. I think that the two settings confuse the speed control. Doesn't know whether to brake or roll. Could be wrong. I'm going to turn off push control and see if the problem goes away.
Hey Tony I am pretty sure that the Push control is only for Brushed motors. It automatcally disables within the speedo when in bl mode.

Randy can confirm that.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:27 PM   #7362
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Hey Tony I am pretty sure that the Push control is only for Brushed motors. It automatcally disables within the speedo when in bl mode.

Randy can confirm that.

EA
Thanks Eric. If that's true, then I've got some inconsistent brakes.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:32 PM   #7363
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

is push and drag on together,i noticed just playing around with it (holding it in my hand) if both are on drad brake is delayed,not sure if it is supposed work together
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:33 PM   #7364
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallyrc View Post
turbo lag? you mean the delay was set to 1 full second?
Yes, delay was at 1 second. The way our track is laid out the turbo was kicking in toward the end of the sweeper at the entrance to the straightaway. My car car would start to push here as well. When I went to the higher delay the turbo would come on in the straight and seemed to pull harder. Still have afew things to play with but I liked the added delay today.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:36 PM   #7365
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
is push and drag on together,i noticed just playing around with it (holding it in my hand) if both are on drad brake is delayed,not sure if it is supposed work together
I get the same result. I also have brakes sometimes and free roll at other times. Makes it hard to pick good turn in points.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:33 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net