R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-30-2009, 06:29 PM   #7231
Tech Regular
 
MaxSp97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Camarino
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swampracer View Post
Has anyone had problems loading the "Hotwire" into a net-book computer. Window XP, HP net-book.

Having a problem with the software not finding the database?

Thanks Greg G
Did you connect the Hotwire to the car?
__________________
Calvin. L
JOY IS IMPATIENT...
COTA Home Of The F1 US Grand Prix
MaxSp97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:34 PM   #7232
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Black Country, England
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
A few people have mentiond in the UK that the GM seems to have the legs on the larger outdoor tracks while indoors there is little difference.

I know that most US racing is done indoors on fairly small tracks (by UK standards) or parking lot style tracks which again tend to be smaller.

The GM seems to have an advantage (according to some) on the bigger tracks that are used by nitro's etc.

On the flip side, I also know someone who has gone back to his Nosram as the tuning and gearing nightmare became all too much for him.

Skiddins
Right then!..

Back to these



Simplistic and even
__________________
It's frightening to think that with modern medicine and all technique available to them, they can’t really help you; I should think in the old days you know you were better auf, because nowadays they’re all specialists, everyone’s becoming better and better at less and less! And eventually someone’s gonna to be superb, AT NOTHING!
Nick Priest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:35 PM   #7233
Tech Regular
 
MaxSp97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Camarino
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=
0,8sec turbo delay works great.
The car accelerates now in one line to it's top speed.
It's even a bit faster on some infield places.[/QUOTE]

Mikky,
Could you share your setup?
Track size?
This will help TC's friends.
__________________
Calvin. L
JOY IS IMPATIENT...
COTA Home Of The F1 US Grand Prix
MaxSp97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 07:32 PM   #7234
Tech Addict
 
PrimeAKF11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Voorhees, NJ
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Guys,

I'm sorry to ask such a n00bish question but I can't seem to find the answer anywhere.

Which wire goes where when using a Trinity 13.5 Duo motor?

The other motor I have (Novak 21.5) has its soldering tabs marked A,B and C so all I needed to do was solder and I had no problems whatsoever with that one. But this particular Trinity motor doesn't have any markings and I don't have a clue. I've tried a few combinations but the motor runs either backwards or doesn't run at all.

I don't have a hotwire yet so for now I can only play with the basic settings.

Help!
__________________
Best rubber tires>> www.SweepRacingUSA.com
For your Team Magic G4 parts needs>> www.bluesunhobbies.com
HD Videos of Blue Diamond Onroad Raceway!!! 200ft+ straight of fury!! >> http://www.rctech.net/forum/racing-forum/406318-2nd-annual-pete-johnson-have-nice-day-memorial-race-5.html
PrimeAKF11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 07:46 PM   #7235
Tech Elite
 
YmeBP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,927
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

hold your novak in the same orientation as the duo the wires they are all standard. so connect them the same as the novak.


Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimeAKF11 View Post
Guys,

I'm sorry to ask such a n00bish question but I can't seem to find the answer anywhere.

Which wire goes where when using a Trinity 13.5 Duo motor?

The other motor I have (Novak 21.5) has its soldering tabs marked A,B and C so all I needed to do was solder and I had no problems whatsoever with that one. But this particular Trinity motor doesn't have any markings and I don't have a clue. I've tried a few combinations but the motor runs either backwards or doesn't run at all.

I don't have a hotwire yet so for now I can only play with the basic settings.

Help!
__________________
www.skyrocketracing.com quality RC gear!
http://www.rctech.net/forum/racing-forum/555071-2011-skyrocket-invitational-blue-diamond-raceway-october-15-16-a.html <- Great race!
YmeBP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 07:55 PM   #7236
Tech Addict
 
PrimeAKF11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Voorhees, NJ
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Ok, I just tried that and the motor runs backwards with forward throttle applied. If I try to run it in reverse it makes a weird noise and wouldn't run at all .
__________________
Best rubber tires>> www.SweepRacingUSA.com
For your Team Magic G4 parts needs>> www.bluesunhobbies.com
HD Videos of Blue Diamond Onroad Raceway!!! 200ft+ straight of fury!! >> http://www.rctech.net/forum/racing-forum/406318-2nd-annual-pete-johnson-have-nice-day-memorial-race-5.html
PrimeAKF11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 08:03 PM   #7237
Tech Addict
 
cheROK1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Noneyadammy
Posts: 571
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimeAKF11 View Post
Ok, I just tried that and the motor runs backwards with forward throttle applied. If I try to run it in reverse it makes a weird noise and wouldn't run at all .
If you have a Futaba radio you have to reverse the throttle.
__________________
...hold my 'stones.
cheROK1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 08:14 PM   #7238
Tech Addict
 
PrimeAKF11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Voorhees, NJ
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I already did that when I was setting up the ESC for the first time.
__________________
Best rubber tires>> www.SweepRacingUSA.com
For your Team Magic G4 parts needs>> www.bluesunhobbies.com
HD Videos of Blue Diamond Onroad Raceway!!! 200ft+ straight of fury!! >> http://www.rctech.net/forum/racing-forum/406318-2nd-annual-pete-johnson-have-nice-day-memorial-race-5.html
PrimeAKF11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 08:36 PM   #7239
Tech Addict
 
PrimeAKF11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Voorhees, NJ
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Never mind, guys. I figured it out.

It had nothing to do with the wiring order. Apparently I put the motor back together incorrectly when I had opened it yesterday. Runs fine now. Thanks!
__________________
Best rubber tires>> www.SweepRacingUSA.com
For your Team Magic G4 parts needs>> www.bluesunhobbies.com
HD Videos of Blue Diamond Onroad Raceway!!! 200ft+ straight of fury!! >> http://www.rctech.net/forum/racing-forum/406318-2nd-annual-pete-johnson-have-nice-day-memorial-race-5.html
PrimeAKF11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 11:22 PM   #7240
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Priest View Post
Right then!..

Back to these



Simplistic and even
im looking for these speedos so ican run mod
boybawang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 12:02 AM   #7241
Tech Regular
 
TrevCoult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swampracer View Post
Has anyone had problems loading the "Hotwire" into a net-book computer. Window XP, HP net-book.

Having a problem with the software not finding the database?

Thanks Greg G
Sounds like MDAC 2.8 isn't installed to me. It is on the HotWire install CD, as are the other things it needs to run.

Trev
__________________
Schumacher Atom GT12
Schumacher Eclipse 12th
www.carsrcracing.co.uk
CARSrcracing.co.uk Webmaster
Schumacher Racing
TrevCoult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 02:20 AM   #7242
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Default

Hey people, i have a tekin RS esc also and have had nothing but problems with it. When it's working it's fantastic but every now and then in a heat or a final it'll just cut out with no response at all, normally ending up hitting something very hard.

Any ideas? Has anyone has this as well? I'm running the standard power cap that came with the ESC, also running a Nosram 10.5 and spektrum. Tried re binding the Spektrum a few times......but nothing.

Please Jim can you fix it for me!!??
dave_oline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 02:31 AM   #7243
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

That doesn't sound like a problem with your RS, that sounds more like your receiver is loosing bind with your transmitter. Do you still have steering control when this happens?
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 03:02 AM   #7244
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,039
Default

Or a bad battery connection to the esc.
cyanyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 05:46 AM   #7245
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Whats the ultimate 10.5 setup at the moment guys?
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:04 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net