Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tekin RS ESC sensored >

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Tekin RS ESC sensored

Reply

Old 09-25-2009, 05:34 PM
  #7156  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (26)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,124
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Krio View Post
Its a cheat code like on SNES

up, up, left, down, up, right, right, left, right, down, down, up

While holding start and select of course.
If you're gonna quote get it right.....LOL

It's
up,up,down,down,left,right,left,right,B,A (select start for 2 players start only for 1) Contra baby....You gotta love it. Gonna go play it right now since I still have mine and all the games. I'm a big kid
STLNLST is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:22 PM
  #7157  
Tech Regular
 
Joey4875's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chesapeake Beach
Posts: 354
Default

Can someone send me the 199 software please
Joey4875 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 09:29 PM
  #7158  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,370
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

wouldn't you rather have 200
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 03:58 AM
  #7159  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
wouldn't you rather have 200
+1, really there is no need for anyone to have 199 now, it was just a team manager / engineer / driver only release that had some bugs and will give you issues if you don't know how to correct them, there is nothing "hidden" on 199 that you wont see on 200...
tc3team is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 04:02 AM
  #7160  
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Originally Posted by Krio View Post
Its a cheat code like on SNES

up, up, left, down, up, right, right, left, right, down, down, up

While holding start and select of course.


LOL,try it and see in your qualifying minus the select and start....

turn mashal at corner 3 please!!!

Funny stuff!
tc3team is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 11:35 PM
  #7161  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Jsaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montana
Posts: 506
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I am getting into a 13.5 1s 12r5.1
I use a tekin rs for my touring car and I want to get one for the 12r5.1
My question, what is the best booster to use?
This car will be run on a 40 by 60 carpet most of the time.
Does anyone have a set up for those parameters including roll out?
Thanks so much for your time
God Bless
Jsaves is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 12:50 AM
  #7162  
Company Representative
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,639
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quick question, bought my RS and Redline motors seperately because there were no combo kits available to me here in town. Should there not be a sensor wire with the speedo to hook up to the motors? No point having a sensored speedo it there is no wire for it.
Gary Fliegel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 12:54 AM
  #7163  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gary Fliegel View Post
Quick question, bought my RS and Redline motors seperately because there were no combo kits available to me here in town. Should there not be a sensor wire with the speedo to hook up to the motors? No point having a sensored speedo it there is no wire for it.
I think I've read somewhere that it's supposed to come with the motor.
adam lancia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 01:10 AM
  #7164  
Tech Master
iTrader: (71)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,316
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

the sensor cable should be in the box, take the piece of foam out of the motor box that holds the motor in place.. mine was under the piece of foam..
joey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 04:16 AM
  #7165  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
If you're gonna quote get it right.....LOL

It's
up,up,down,down,left,right,left,right,B,A (select start for 2 players start only for 1) Contra baby....You gotta love it. Gonna go play it right now since I still have mine and all the games. I'm a big kid
Haha, there is no way you can finish that game with the standard 5 lives. What was Nintendo thinking?

Can someone please send version 200?

[email protected]

Thank you!
rnd_tang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 05:21 AM
  #7166  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 900
Default

Originally Posted by joey View Post
the sensor cable should be in the box, take the piece of foam out of the motor box that holds the motor in place.. mine was under the piece of foam..
Same here - it's under the foam packing!
SlowerOne is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 06:57 AM
  #7167  
Company Representative
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,639
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sheesh, found em, lol
Gary Fliegel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 08:32 AM
  #7168  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 282
Default

Iam thinking of getting an Rs pro. I have heard a few drivers say that the brakes arent very good. If this is true has it been fixed with new updates ?? Please dont flame me for asking this as im thinking of getting this esc and want to now all I can about it
FLAT OUT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 08:46 AM
  #7169  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Lost Aggresiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Caledonia, MI
Posts: 255
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
wouldn't you rather have 200
Whichever version allows the delay to be set as low as possible. Half a second is way too much. Anybody that got that version?

Bill.
Lost Aggresiva is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 09:06 AM
  #7170  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
Grenade10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Posts: 4,713
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jsaves View Post
I am getting into a 13.5 1s 12r5.1
I use a tekin rs for my touring car and I want to get one for the 12r5.1
My question, what is the best booster to use?
This car will be run on a 40 by 60 carpet most of the time.
Does anyone have a set up for those parameters including roll out?
Thanks so much for your time
God Bless
Post the request on the Colorado forum, with the thread for the E-Plex. Track size is the same and BKSpeedo runs his touring car there and a few others run 1/12 scale all with Tekin ESC's.
Grenade10 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service