R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-25-2009, 05:34 PM   #7156
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krio View Post
Its a cheat code like on SNES

up, up, left, down, up, right, right, left, right, down, down, up

While holding start and select of course.
If you're gonna quote get it right.....LOL

It's
up,up,down,down,left,right,left,right,B,A (select start for 2 players start only for 1) Contra baby....You gotta love it. Gonna go play it right now since I still have mine and all the games. I'm a big kid
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:22 PM   #7157
Tech Regular
 
Joey4875's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chesapeake Beach
Posts: 354
Default

Can someone send me the 199 software please
__________________
Xray,Hudy,RC America
Joey4875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 09:29 PM   #7158
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

wouldn't you rather have 200
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 03:58 AM   #7159
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
wouldn't you rather have 200
+1, really there is no need for anyone to have 199 now, it was just a team manager / engineer / driver only release that had some bugs and will give you issues if you don't know how to correct them, there is nothing "hidden" on 199 that you wont see on 200...
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 04:02 AM   #7160
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krio View Post
Its a cheat code like on SNES

up, up, left, down, up, right, right, left, right, down, down, up

While holding start and select of course.


LOL,try it and see in your qualifying minus the select and start....

turn mashal at corner 3 please!!!

Funny stuff!
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 11:35 PM   #7161
Tech Regular
 
Jsaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montana
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I am getting into a 13.5 1s 12r5.1
I use a tekin rs for my touring car and I want to get one for the 12r5.1
My question, what is the best booster to use?
This car will be run on a 40 by 60 carpet most of the time.
Does anyone have a set up for those parameters including roll out?
Thanks so much for your time
God Bless
__________________
Proud member of Magic City RC Racers
Magic City R/C (Facebook)
CRC GT-R
CRC WTF-1
Jsaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 12:50 AM   #7162
Company Representative
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,633
Default

Quick question, bought my RS and Redline motors seperately because there were no combo kits available to me here in town. Should there not be a sensor wire with the speedo to hook up to the motors? No point having a sensored speedo it there is no wire for it.
__________________
Guess who's decided to play again???

HB Racing/Team Orion
Gary Fliegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 12:54 AM   #7163
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary Fliegel View Post
Quick question, bought my RS and Redline motors seperately because there were no combo kits available to me here in town. Should there not be a sensor wire with the speedo to hook up to the motors? No point having a sensored speedo it there is no wire for it.
I think I've read somewhere that it's supposed to come with the motor.
adam lancia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 01:10 AM   #7164
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,267
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to joey
Default

the sensor cable should be in the box, take the piece of foam out of the motor box that holds the motor in place.. mine was under the piece of foam..
__________________
=Joe Wright=
joey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 04:16 AM   #7165
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
If you're gonna quote get it right.....LOL

It's
up,up,down,down,left,right,left,right,B,A (select start for 2 players start only for 1) Contra baby....You gotta love it. Gonna go play it right now since I still have mine and all the games. I'm a big kid
Haha, there is no way you can finish that game with the standard 5 lives. What was Nintendo thinking?

Can someone please send version 200?

[email protected]

Thank you!
rnd_tang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 05:21 AM   #7166
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey View Post
the sensor cable should be in the box, take the piece of foam out of the motor box that holds the motor in place.. mine was under the piece of foam..
Same here - it's under the foam packing!
SlowerOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 06:57 AM   #7167
Company Representative
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,633
Default

Sheesh, found em, lol
__________________
Guess who's decided to play again???

HB Racing/Team Orion
Gary Fliegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 08:32 AM   #7168
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 282
Default

Iam thinking of getting an Rs pro. I have heard a few drivers say that the brakes arent very good. If this is true has it been fixed with new updates ?? Please dont flame me for asking this as im thinking of getting this esc and want to now all I can about it
FLAT OUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 08:46 AM   #7169
Tech Regular
 
Lost Aggresiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Caledonia, MI
Posts: 255
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
wouldn't you rather have 200
Whichever version allows the delay to be set as low as possible. Half a second is way too much. Anybody that got that version?

Bill.
Lost Aggresiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 09:06 AM   #7170
Tech Elite
 
Grenade10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
Posts: 4,674
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsaves View Post
I am getting into a 13.5 1s 12r5.1
I use a tekin rs for my touring car and I want to get one for the 12r5.1
My question, what is the best booster to use?
This car will be run on a 40 by 60 carpet most of the time.
Does anyone have a set up for those parameters including roll out?
Thanks so much for your time
God Bless
Post the request on the Colorado forum, with the thread for the E-Plex. Track size is the same and BKSpeedo runs his touring car there and a few others run 1/12 scale all with Tekin ESC's.
__________________
Darkside, Sweep, BSR, Fantom, IGT Hobbies and IGT8
Byrons Fuel, ProtoForm Bodies & Futaba Radio Gear by Choice
Founding Member of CORRC .... 5280raceway
www.darksidems.com www.igthobbies.com www.IGT8.com
Grenade10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:58 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net