R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-12-2009, 06:25 PM   #6961
Tech Addict
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 746
Default

OK... No one has asked about this for a while. How can we, the non-team guys, get our turbo delay down to .3 seconds or less?

V 2.01?
__________________
Roche P12 '16 & '17; Team Scream 17.5 & 13.5

1/12th scale, just 1/12th scale.
I love to go like hell for 8 minutes.
RacinJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 06:33 PM   #6962
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacinJ View Post
OK... No one has asked about this for a while. How can we, the non-team guys, get our turbo delay down to .3 seconds or less?

V 2.01?
It will be a new version.
Tekin is working hard on keeping the speedo up to date and making it faster and faster.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 06:48 PM   #6963
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mav913 View Post
Ok guy's heres one for ya. I have my new RS running a sensored 13.5 Fantom (also new). For the first couple of seconds it runs backwards than "BAM" starts going in the right direction. I set it through the Hotwire for brakes and no reverse but it still happens. I have the Novak Booster in it for single cell. I have redone everything twice and the same thing happens. Now I'm not a total nob (but I feel like it right now) but has anyone else had this problem? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks John B
Your sensor harness might not be plugged in. This sounds like you're in dual mode with no sensor harness plugged in!?

Use the sensor checker feature to make sure your RS is seeing the sensors on the motor(in the instructions).
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 06:53 PM   #6964
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Randy how was the iic?
Do you have some results of the Tekin drivers?
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 08:18 PM   #6965
Tech Master
 
Mr. McGoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,695
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Big props on Team Tekin laying it down in Vegas! The RS was ALL over the A mains. I would be curious to see how many drivers in the A had the RS or RS Pro.
__________________
XRAY | RCAMERICA | HUDY | Team Tamale
Mr. McGoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 09:20 PM   #6966
Tech Master
 
RMKinWI's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mount Horeb, WI
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

OK - I am brand new - so please bare with me. Just got a RS Pro w/ a 17.5 redline. Installed in my new TC5R with a 87t spur and a 2.0:1 internal ratio. My track is small 100'x50' indoor carpet. What do you think is a good SAFE starting pinion gear or final Drive Ratio? I will have version .200 installed as soon as my hotwire arrives.
__________________
Matthew Lust
-------------------------------------
www.WisconsinSurplus.com
RMKinWI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 09:42 PM   #6967
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Tekin did very well at the IIC. Mike Dumas won the Expert WGT class in style, clearly a drivers victory!

There were RS's in nearly every class and in some clearly dominating some classes.

I will post the drivers setups from the event as soon as I get back home. I managed to get most of them, even the winners who chose Tekin to take the win in their classes who weren't team drivers.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 10:24 PM   #6968
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Default v200 install problem

I just updated my RS successfully to v200, then tried to update my RS Pro. The program went through the entire update until the end, but after the update was copied to the ESC, Hotwire said that communication failed with ESC. I unplugged everything, restarted Hotwire, plugged in the RSPro and saw that it was still on version 194. So i tried the install again. Same error. But this time when i tried to connect the Hotwire again...nothing. L.E.D. #4 on the ESC was dim (not bright like when i updated my RS), and the control panel did not pop up. I tried the manual reset per the manual, but no LEDs light up. I turned on my transmitter but only had steering, no motor, and no LEDs.

Now i can't get Hotwire to pop up and reinstall the software.

Hotwire is working ok on my computer since i can change settings and save them on my RS.

Does this sound like the ESC is dead? Time for a trip to Tekin Service.. Randy any thoughts?

Thanks!!
bw762 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 11:38 PM   #6969
Tech Addict
 
mazmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 738
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Mikky,

I race usually race at small tracks, so I will try the 0 boost set up. Will try 0 motor timing too.

But I have some races at big tracks coming soon, so your help with set up would be great. I race 10.5 (redline) & lipo, track has 160 ft straight & fast / flowing infield.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
The motor temps were very low. 116.6F
The highest was not higher than 120F........ so If you guys want some setups for bigger track let me now. i have some. I drive 10,5 lipo...
mazmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 01:01 AM   #6970
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys
The car ran real well today XRAY T2009 with RS PRO + Redline 6.5 in dual mode with 80 advanced timing and FDR of 7.52, ran it without LRP heatsink and fan it was coming off at 70 degree's cel and with lrp heatsink and fan it was coming off at 55 plenty of punch and top end. Driver was just not keeping up with equipment
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 03:22 AM   #6971
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazmo View Post
Thanks Mikky,

I race usually race at small tracks, so I will try the 0 boost set up. Will try 0 motor timing too.

But I have some races at big tracks coming soon, so your help with set up would be great. I race 10.5 (redline) & lipo, track has 160 ft straight & fast / flowing infield.

Thanks
The motor that we used with the 0 Boost had 12 timing on it.
It was a Speedpassion stock 10,5T motor.
So I don't now what happens as you set the motor also to 0.

The setup is great for high traction tracks.
I drive in Belgium 10,5 lipo and there we must use a LRP X11.
Also will there be more races and maybe we are going to race them to.
same rules.
Than I will use on the small track 0 Boost and Turbo delay on 0,5. Wish it could be lower but it's not given free
Than it will go even faster. Motor temps with this setup are no problem.
Gear about 0,2 to 0,4 lighter.
When you rip the carpet or burn the carpet, just say "it wasn't me!!" and hope that they believe you.



Kenny 2second in World GT. great race. Very close for spot one.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 09:34 AM   #6972
Registered User
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Havent raced TC in 3yrs+. Baseline v1.89 prgm for a 17.5 Tourer? thx

R
UltegraSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 10:28 AM   #6973
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Make sure the Hotwire is plugged directly into a usb port, not a hub. I saw a hub cause issues this weekend.

Make very sure that the usb plug is plugged in completely into the Hotwire unit, and also that the hotwire servo lead is plugged fully into the esc.

You can also try a factory reset first.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 10:28 AM   #6974
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultegrasti View Post
Havent raced TC in 3yrs+. Baseline v1.89 prgm for a 17.5 Tourer? thx

R
Why not update to the V200?
it runs great.
easy setup and it's fast.

how big is the track, fast track or technical and witch 17,5T motor?
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 11:10 AM   #6975
Tech Champion
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,925
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultegrasti View Post
Havent raced TC in 3yrs+. Baseline v1.89 prgm for a 17.5 Tourer? thx

R
Ryan.. For The C I would use 8-12 motor tiomming, 30 timming boost and 4.3 gear w/ 189.

I acuually ran a track simular in size in SC yesterday with close setings above on my other software just I ran 6 turbo boost also at 4.4 gearing and was a rocket ..... also used 189 with settings above in first round of heats to compare at 4.36..was also good....

Tekin RS reset Touring 17.5 track record by 7 seconds....
__________________
www.express-motorsports.net for all your motor needs
Multi time National Champions,Reedy Champs,Vegas Champs,Birds, Champs,[email protected]

Team Associated-Express Motorsports-Trinity-Reflex Racing-A Main Hobbies-ProtekRC
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:59 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net