R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-23-2009, 06:45 PM   #6436
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,041
Default

google is your best friend

http://www.mediacollege.com/microsof...on-change.html
cyanyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 06:45 PM   #6437
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Keller View Post
How are you changing it to a .zip file?

Thanks,

Josh
change txt at the end of the file to zip
Lugnutz1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 07:34 PM   #6438
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Keller View Post
How are you changing it to a .zip file?

Thanks,

Josh
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred_B View Post
Step 1)Click "Start" and select "Control Panel." Next, double-click "Folder Options." From there, choose the "View" tab.

Step 2) Un-check "Hide Extensions for Known File Types" and click "OK."

Step 3) Navigate to the file whose extension you would like to change. Right-click the filename and select "Rename."

Step 4) Type a new filename. The extension is the portion of the filename that follows the period. In the accompanying image, the extension was changed from "txt" to "zip" Press "Enter"; you will be asked if you are sure you want to change the filename. Select "Yes."

Googled it...
one more thing is to remove old version before you install the new,you can do this after you change it to a zip
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 08:04 PM   #6439
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

what temp does your speedo come off at?
__________________
Hotbodies USA
SweepRacing USA
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 08:14 PM   #6440
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
what temp does your speedo come off at?
In 13.5 running in hell I have only seen 4 lights on the RS.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 08:20 PM   #6441
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
In 13.5 running in hell I have only seen 4 lights on the RS.
Thats no joke. Its been freakin hot this summer!
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 08:50 PM   #6442
Tech Regular
 
Uziman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Burton SA
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

How hot is hot for you guys?
Down here in Aus we can have a week or so around 43 C (109F) during Summer
__________________
Corally RDXΦ'09 ★ Airtronics/Spektrum ★ Tekin ★ Fantom
-------------------------------------------------------
★ www.aerccc.org.au ★
-------------------------------------------------------
Uziman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 09:30 PM   #6443
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

trying to get an idea of exact temp's of the esc, thanks
__________________
Hotbodies USA
SweepRacing USA
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 10:44 PM   #6444
Tech Elite
 
Drifting101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Posts: 2,199
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
trying to get an idea of exact temp's of the esc, thanks
Mine is coming off at 45* C
__________________
::Mi4::17.5::::::M03R::HW 3000kv::::::T4::7.5::::::HB Cyclone D4::5.5::

"Why follow, when you can lead?"
Schumacher
Drifting101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 10:58 PM   #6445
Tech Elite
 
Drifting101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Posts: 2,199
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Every one I gave v200 to (about 6 of you) I gave you the older team version that has the ability to go below .5 turbo, if you set it lower than .5 you risk frying your motor, so keep that in mind or get the newer version and it also has v199 within.
__________________
::Mi4::17.5::::::M03R::HW 3000kv::::::T4::7.5::::::HB Cyclone D4::5.5::

"Why follow, when you can lead?"
Schumacher
Drifting101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 11:11 PM   #6446
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Matt,

Please don't give out bad info. There was NEVER a v200 that had turbo go below .5 delay.

There was v199 that had a turbo timing slider bar that was NOT released to more than a dozen people. That version didn't have half the turbo we're using now.

If you think you're getting below .5 delay you need to double check your software.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 11:18 PM   #6447
Tech Elite
 
Drifting101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Posts: 2,199
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Matt,

Please don't give out bad info. There was NEVER a v200 that had turbo go below .5 delay.

There was v199 that had a turbo timing slider bar that was NOT released to more than a dozen people. That version didn't have half the turbo we're using now.

If you think you're getting below .5 delay you need to double check your software.
It is 200 with a slider (on the most right), I wasn't given it by you, so that's why I didn't address it to you but rather to the people who contacted me (I don't have their emails any more) This was pointed out to me by a local Tekin distributor (reliable source as he tells me you know him personally). I will take a screen shot later tonight. I can GUARANTEE you it says 200
__________________
::Mi4::17.5::::::M03R::HW 3000kv::::::T4::7.5::::::HB Cyclone D4::5.5::

"Why follow, when you can lead?"
Schumacher
Drifting101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 11:28 PM   #6448
Tech Elite
 
Drifting101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Posts: 2,199
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Version info

__________________
::Mi4::17.5::::::M03R::HW 3000kv::::::T4::7.5::::::HB Cyclone D4::5.5::

"Why follow, when you can lead?"
Schumacher
Drifting101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 12:05 AM   #6449
Tech Master
 
Rdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

K guys Ive been testing the v200 the last couple of weeks and it pretty good. Im still having some issues with getting her just right though. Can anybody give me a great setup or starting point for 13.5 and 17.5. This rubber tire on carpet tc. Im heading out to vegas and I want the put a good showing.
Rdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 12:11 AM   #6450
Tech Elite
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,077
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

I keep gearing lighter and lighter. I ended up gearing my 17.5 at 5.88 last night. I would have went even lighter, but any smaller, and my pinion wouldn't touch the spur anymore. So I'm going to grab a bigger spur.

I don't have dimensions of the track, but it does have a fairly short strait compared to other tracks I have been to. Pre-200, I was geared roughly 5.0.
__________________
*Photon* *SC10 4x4*
RCRD
pakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:04 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net