R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2009, 09:55 AM   #6016
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,001
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

nice tekin mention on facebook under rctvlive

Looks like the RS won a VCA and the Rx8 is up next.

Nice job tekin.
Ginsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 09:59 AM   #6017
Tech Apprentice
 
kenny myers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 89
Default

hi i am somewhat a new tekin user and want the new v200 software but i have windows xp pro not vista and i watched randy's you tube video and tryed to make it work but it did not. can anybody send me a link to be able to get it or does anybody know when the website will have it?thanks for the help.
kenny myers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:02 AM   #6018
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny myers View Post
hi i am somewhat a new tekin user and want the new v200 software but i have windows xp pro not vista and i watched randy's you tube video and tryed to make it work but it did not. can anybody send me a link to be able to get it or does anybody know when the website will have it?thanks for the help.
No need. All you need to do with windows XP, is uninstall the previous version before you install the new version. The issue only exists in Vista. If you have XP, its 100% painless.
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:18 AM   #6019
Tech Apprentice
 
kenny myers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.America View Post
No need. All you need to do with windows XP, is uninstall the previous version before you install the new version. The issue only exists in Vista. If you have XP, its 100% painless.
thank you for the help.but am still having issues do i completly un-install tekin all together off the computer and just re do everything?
kenny myers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:25 AM   #6020
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny myers View Post
thank you for the help.but am still having issues do i completly un-install tekin all together off the computer and just re do everything?
If you had an older version of the hotwire software installed on your computer, simply go to your control panel, add/remove programs, and uninstall the Tekin software there. Reboot for good measure... and then install a fresh copy of 200. Vuala.
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:28 AM   #6021
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,582
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny myers View Post
thank you for the help.but am still having issues do i completly un-install tekin all together off the computer and just re do everything?
Yes, via Add Remove programs. I had to remove 3.25 to install 3.30 last night. Remember V200 is the ESC firmware version, the desktop app has a different revision number.
__________________
John Higgins former student of The Ian Ruggles Negative Reinforcement Driving School. The "Team Principal".
liljohn1064 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:30 AM   #6022
Tech Master
 
GasGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tween a Rock & a Hard Place in Pa.
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Any Tekin guys racing at xray challange in jackson nj?
hpe I can get 200 b/4 or there
maybe 198 will be enough--
__________________
F! Metal Militia,VTA NATION--Team SloMoFo
losi 8t,mbx5t,rc8
rc8,Kyosho rb5,SCR
ft4 MT wallet
cyclone;xxx-s;x-rayT2;crc gen xl;bmi 12rrl
GasGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:50 AM   #6023
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GasGod View Post
Any Tekin guys racing at xray challange in jackson nj?
hpe I can get 200 b/4 or there
maybe 198 will be enough--
200 is officially out. Ask Randy, and you shall receive
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 10:54 AM   #6024
Tech Champion
 
Krio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: At dirt tracks in Michigan!
Posts: 5,103
Trader Rating: 150 (99%+)
Default

For those who were unable to convert the .txt files and were requesting the .zip files from me at [email protected] have found that no matter how I send the file Gmail rejects the email as a whole. Yahoo has been spotty as far as rejected mail, but most other providers have had no problems. If you can spare the time to make an @aol account just for v200 I would suggest you do that as I have had zero aol issues (aside from aol making me take picture tests to confirm I'm not a spam robot for sending the same file to everyone. ) . Then email me for the v200 zip file.
__________________
www.kriostasis.com
Krio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 11:07 AM   #6025
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Jeff Cuffs and Sal Amato will be in attendance at the Xray race in NJ.

If you have XP simply run the setup.bat file, then run setup.exe and you're good to go.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 11:13 AM   #6026
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,623
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Jeff Cuffs and Sal Amato will be in attendance at the Xray race in NJ.

If you have XP simply run the setup.bat file, then run setup.exe and you're good to go.
Randy, using XP, do you still have to uninstall first? Also, whats a good starting point on a T4 with a 13.5 with V200 and gearing on asphalt?
MUDVAYNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 11:33 AM   #6027
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Is this on a track?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 12:13 PM   #6028
Tech Elite
 
HarryN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 2,009
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to HarryN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUDVAYNE View Post
Randy, using XP, do you still have to uninstall first? Also, whats a good starting point on a T4 with a 13.5 with V200 and gearing on asphalt?
Hey bud, I run Vista 64 on my laptop and I have the new Tekin software on there. I uninstalled the old version and installed the new version. Works like a champ!

Randy, I am having a slight issue with my motor. I run a Tekin Redline 17.5 in my mini car, with a gear ratio of 2.7:1. On version 199, I was maintaining temperatures of 116 - 120. Under this new version, I am now getting weird temperature readings. I did 3 sessions last night. The settings are in that setting thread that someone else posted on. The first session, I got my temperature reading at 120. Second run, 158!!! Third run, 116. It is weird. I have not changed any settings between those runs. It is the same configuration as in the settings thread. Have you experienced this? Do you know of anyone else that has experienced this? These temperatures are from my motor.

RANDY FOR PRESIDENT!!
__________________
Car(s): Team Losi 22 1/10 Buggy, Team Losi 22 1/10 Stadium Truck
Motors/Engines: SP 13.5 v1.0, SP 17.5 v3.0 x2, RevTech 7.5
Radio: Spektrum DX3R, DX3S
Cars For Sale: FG 08-530 EVO w/ Sport Brakes!
Track(s): http://www.rctrack.com

Last edited by HarryN; 08-13-2009 at 01:31 PM.
HarryN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 12:40 PM   #6029
Tech Adept
 
Morbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 171
Default

Maybe a squirrel got caught in the driveshaft on your second run.
__________________
All humans are vermin in the eyes of Morbo.
Morbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 12:51 PM   #6030
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morbo View Post
Maybe a squirrel got caught in the driveshaft on your second run.
Or some unusual body dragging. I have seen pretty large temp differences between two runs, one with the body scraping through corners, and another run with the body trimmed more. Just an idea.
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:03 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net