R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-24-2009, 11:06 AM   #5161
Tech Elite
 
twelvegauge's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: sycamore il
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to twelvegauge Send a message via MSN to twelvegauge
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JdogL View Post
you might not have recalibrated the throttle brake correctly...

put it in calibrate.
wait for it to find neutral then it beeps 3 times
pull the trigger for forward wait for 3 chimes then push the throttle forward to brake and wait for the chimes
when I calibrate it now it does not chime
twelvegauge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:08 AM   #5162
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twelvegauge View Post
when I calibrate it now it does not chime
call tech support he will help you they are great about that
__________________
Speedpassion USA Team Driver
Schumacher USA Team Driver
Lucky 13 rc graphics
Remember this..... Heaven and Hell are really not places, just your state of mind.
JdogL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:08 AM   #5163
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
As the LRP has a timing on the motor of 12 set the boost to 18.
Than find a good infield speed and the straight will be ok.
The Redline motor is faster than the LRP motor.
I have a 10,5 LRP and a Redline 10,5.
The Tekin is on the straight the fastest.
Infield I hath the same speed.
You must gear your LRP motor a bit heavier than the Tekin motor.
I gear my Tekin around the 6,87FDR
The LRP motor 6,0 to 6,3FDR on the same track.
Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
Before gearing up try going down a tooth.
It will allow the motor to get up to rpm sooner down the back straight.
Did the car feel like it reached top speed by halfway to three quater down the straight ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by razzor View Post
essentially lower boost or timing will give more punch for a short tight track.
increased boost or timing gives added mid to top speed for medium to large tracks and the Turbo gives more speed on longer straights.
[QUOTE=Randy_Pike;6107947]
I saw guys using Tekin RS/Novak 17.5 at the recent onroad race on the same track as the Reedy Race of Champions(Speedworld Raceway) and they were FDR'd around 3.8-4.1ish running 25 on the timing boost.


thanks guys for the help the car was flying tonight out at windsor (not my usual club) the only problem was that i hads to get used to the new power band.

after changeing a few setting on the car it was going so well by the third heat,

quilifed 3rd and was second and hot on the tail of first,

only to be taken out by a back maker on lap 4, after rcovering i was 5 and soon back in 3rd, only to be taken out again, and this time she was treminal with a broken camber link,

As you can imagine i left the track p..sed off

but just had a look at the lap times and i was over a second faster then my tc spec which is not basd for a car that wouldnt handle allnight


Thanks Again you lot and Tekin power
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:08 AM   #5164
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twelvegauge View Post
the first two and the last two led's are flashing and the motor has never been over 160 deg.F
That is the RS telling you that the something is off. That means you have either a bad motor, wrong motor type selected or possibly a bad RS.

Try attaching the RS to another BL motor AFTER making sure you're on motor type 1.

If it works after the different motor, your motor is bad. IF it still shows 1,2 and 6,7 the RS needs to come in for service.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:14 AM   #5165
Tech Elite
 
twelvegauge's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: sycamore il
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to twelvegauge Send a message via MSN to twelvegauge
Default

when I set the esc to the default setting it recalibrates chimes fine after I reset the esc with the hotwire controls it has the 4 flashing lights 2 on each side and I did not change the dead band
twelvegauge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:14 AM   #5166
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heretic View Post
Thank you very much for this fast and...concise answer.


I am from the french-speaking part of Switzerland.
I don't speak French but I think that there are more French speaking around here.

But I will try to help you with it.
I can send you screen shots of setups.
That's easier.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:16 AM   #5167
Tech Elite
 
twelvegauge's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: sycamore il
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to twelvegauge Send a message via MSN to twelvegauge
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
That is the RS telling you that the something is off. That means you have either a bad motor, wrong motor type selected or possibly a bad RS.

Try attaching the RS to another BL motor AFTER making sure you're on motor type 1.

If it works after the different motor, your motor is bad. IF it still shows 1,2 and 6,7 the RS needs to come in for service.
if I reset it to the default it works fine as soon as i fine tune it it wont work and the 4 led's flash
twelvegauge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:19 AM   #5168
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

what motor you running
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:19 AM   #5169
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

[QUOTE=Senna Racing;6111307]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
I saw guys using Tekin RS/Novak 17.5 at the recent onroad race on the same track as the Reedy Race of Champions(Speedworld Raceway) and they were FDR'd around 3.8-4.1ish running 25 on the timing boost.


thanks guys for the help the car was flying tonight out at windsor (not my usual club) the only problem was that i hads to get used to the new power band.

after changeing a few setting on the car it was going so well by the third heat,

quilifed 3rd and was second and hot on the tail of first,

only to be taken out by a back maker on lap 4, after rcovering i was 5 and soon back in 3rd, only to be taken out again, and this time she was treminal with a broken camber link,

As you can imagine i left the track p..sed off

but just had a look at the lap times and i was over a second faster then my tc spec which is not basd for a car that wouldnt handle allnight


Thanks Again you lot and Tekin power
Good to hear.
Wait till the v200 is there. Then you will go even faster.

I play now with a lower Boost on the smaller tracks to get more power in the infield.
Tomorrow i will go again to try some setups on my home track.
And next week I will go to the big track again and than I will try some other setups.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:20 AM   #5170
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twelvegauge View Post
if I reset it to the default it works fine as soon as i fine tune it it wont work and the 4 led's flash
If you set defaults and it works, you're choosing the wrong motor type then.

Make sure your Motor Type is on 1 which is brushless forward only.

Can you post a screen shot of your Hotwire setup please?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:23 AM   #5171
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twelvegauge View Post
if I reset it to the default it works fine as soon as i fine tune it it wont work and the 4 led's flash
set your EPA to 90%
calibrate your Tekin and after that set your EPA to 100% or even higher.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:25 AM   #5172
Tech Elite
 
twelvegauge's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: sycamore il
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to twelvegauge Send a message via MSN to twelvegauge
Default

ok I had it on the wrong motor setting I put it on BR FW thanks for the help so far and hope I didn't wast anyones time.
twelvegauge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:25 AM   #5173
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=mikky32;6111366]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Senna Racing View Post

Good to hear.
Wait till the v200 is there. Then you will go even faster.

I play now with a lower Boost on the smaller tracks to get more power in the infield.
Tomorrow i will go again to try some setups on my home track.
And next week I will go to the big track again and than I will try some other setups.
ya wil be back at SMA tomorrow home track do some testing have a cold beer an dsome thai food, hope the weather holds out

going to play with throttle profiles so will have my laptop to go trough as much as i can
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:27 AM   #5174
Tech Champion
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,580
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Will there be a true 1S version of the RS? I'm looking to get my WGT car set up with something that doesn't need a jury rig and a voltage booster to make it work. I love the RS/7.5 Redline in my truck and would like to stay in the family. I love this product.
__________________
John Higgins former student of The Ian Ruggles Negative Reinforcement Driving School. The "Team Principal".
liljohn1064 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2009, 11:28 AM   #5175
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twelvegauge View Post
ok I had it on the wrong motor setting I put it on BR FW thanks for the help so far and hope I didn't wast anyones time.
hehehehe no lol
I hath Wednesday an other problem.
I drove and I didn't hath any speed with my 5 cell.
After trying 3 battery packs and also my race packs I remembered that I hath still the 2S lipo setting on
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net