R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-16-2009, 09:39 AM   #4936
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by khaledome View Post
we have the 3rd leg of turkish nationals this weekend,
because of the success of rs pro in the first 2 leg, now 6 of 14 drivers will use the RS Pro on 3rd...
i hope we can see 200 software before the race, i can't wait to try turbo,
we have a huge straight and very fast corners to try
we will all be running 2s lipo , 3t and 4t lrp x12 motors, turbo can do a great job,
all the eyes are looking for randy to release now
Turbo with a 3 or a 4T will not work I think.
You can try to set sensord only. boost on 3 and turbo on 6 but I wouldn't do that.
The Turbo is for stock motors.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 10:32 AM   #4937
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,524
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
5.7 depending on your settings and track layout. What are your setting at currently?
what ESC settings would you recommend for a large flowing track with 17.5/13.5

track,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IBgnihmcBUs

layout has been changed but same straightway.
__________________
semi retired..
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 11:00 AM   #4938
Tech Master
 
big al's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Olympia,Wa
Posts: 1,026
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Last night I was able to really play around with settings and get my gearing figured out. The tekin set-up is, by far, the most intelligent and effective system I have ever worked with. Keep it up Tekin!!
big al is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 03:39 PM   #4939
Tech Master
 
sportpak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,314
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

I am getting the same error. It seems to spool up OK on the bench, I haven't been able to get it on the track yet. Any help would be great.

Ben

Quote:
Originally Posted by bukil View Post
Here are the snapshots:

30 Boost


Max Boost


Error


~Mark
Quote:
Originally Posted by hound_dogs_01 View Post
i get the green box error....

the last screen shot you posted bukil....

Alex
__________________
-Tamiya TA05-R - Tamiya M05 - Summit Raceway Ft. Wayne, IN

www.summitrcraceway.com
sportpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 03:59 PM   #4940
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sportpak View Post
I am getting the same error. It seems to spool up OK on the bench, I haven't been able to get it on the track yet. Any help would be great.

Ben
Set your boost on 29
than it will work.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 06:57 PM   #4941
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone used anything besides the Novak booster or a receiver pack (TQ booster)with success in an RS running 194/198/199? If so would you be so kind as to post how you have it set up; both how its wired and what software and the esc settings? Thanks!
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 09:06 PM   #4942
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The green window error is just stating that there is a setting that is not matching one in the "latest" software that is out. The 198 is no longer the latest and the Hotwire knows this. It will not cause any functionality problems. Run it!

More testing of 199/200 software will be done at the Speedworld Cup this weekend in Roseville Ca.

I believe this might even be on Liverc.com
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 10:03 PM   #4943
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

With 198 on an RS running 1 cell lipo/13.5 what is the intended purpose of the 1 cell check box?
A. To allow the use of 1 cell lipos without any boosters or receiver packs?
or
B. To provide a 3.0v cut-off when running 1 cell lipos with a booster/receiver pack
or
C. Something else?

At the moment I am running the RS with a receiver pack and I have it screaming fast, but I would like to find a way to get it to work with my TQ boosters if possible to avoid the huge Novak booster, and also to avoid charging one more battery each run.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 11:12 PM   #4944
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Trinity Pulse 13.5 is that a good motor to run with the tekin rs pro?

aLEX

Last edited by hound_dogs_01; 07-17-2009 at 12:08 AM.
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 12:03 AM   #4945
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

We have seen much better success with the Trinity Duo 13.5

Steve
__________________
Team ORCA / ORCA USA / Pro Spec
Serpent America / Team Serpent S411 ERYX / On Point Racing OP12C, S120 / Xceed Products
Hangar 30 / Seattle RC Racers
Fasttrax Racing Series / NORA On Road Series
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 12:08 AM   #4946
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Oh ok thanks

Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 04:19 AM   #4947
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 12
Send a message via MSN to JuaniKoKo
Default

This weekend I have another race in Spanish large tracks... 1 more race without turbo, 1 more race I will be beaten by spx : (

Not very happy.
__________________
TRF 416 WE // Tekin RS PRO // SP-Tekin 10,5 // Sanwa M11
Team Granel Edition Barcelona
JuaniKoKo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 04:37 AM   #4948
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

On the plus side, WHEN 200 comes out it will plug the ONLY gap the RS is less than any other ESC, so you will have the BEST you can get, for no additional money
JR007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 07:18 AM   #4949
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corallyman View Post
We have seen much better success with the Trinity Duo 13.5

Steve
Steve, I'm running fantom 13.5 (that is trinity duo) ans still figuring out fdr on a large track. What is, best known to you, setup for this motor? Thanks in advance.
Z
__________________
_____________________________________________
Tamiya TRF 417, Fantom Racing

Last edited by rcpoint; 07-17-2009 at 07:49 AM.
rcpoint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 08:57 AM   #4950
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewdoherty View Post
With 198 on an RS running 1 cell lipo/13.5 what is the intended purpose of the 1 cell check box?
A. To allow the use of 1 cell lipos without any boosters or receiver packs?
or
B. To provide a 3.0v cut-off when running 1 cell lipos with a booster/receiver pack
or
C. Something else?

At the moment I am running the RS with a receiver pack and I have it screaming fast, but I would like to find a way to get it to work with my TQ boosters if possible to avoid the huge Novak booster, and also to avoid charging one more battery each run.
B
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:03 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net